X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe ONE TLE 700c Road Tire

SchwalbeONE TLE 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(8)
(6)
(4)
(0)
(44%)
(25%)
(19%)
(13%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Classic Tan is more of a dark yellow
by ALZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this tire after looking high and low for a decent gum-walled tubeless ready tire, but when it arrived the "Classic tan" is much more of a dark yellow (sorta dehydrated urine color). I wasn't a fan so I just returned them without ever trying to mount them or testing them. Just an FYI to anyone else looking for that classic Vittoria gum-wall look.

Reviewed 9/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by James
sacramento, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great road tire that handles well and has a great look. I�ve ridden schwalbe for 10 years on all my mountain bikes and was a no brained when I started riding road bikes. Great company that makes a top of the line tire.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires, my new all time faves.
by GorgeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are working great. I've got over 800 miles on the first pair I've tried and they look like they've got 1,000 to go. Super nice ride, roll and at 80-90 psi a great sweet spot for more or less compliance. I'm running the 28s on a Ti Lynskey Premier road frame with Hunt All Season Road wheels, a deluxe ride. I went with these vs. the lighter Pro One for a bitter more durability and they've held up great so far. I've run them on several long stretches of packed and loose gravel. Running tubeless with Orange Seal Endurance sealant, looks like a few minor seals have occurred but never seem to drop in pressure, and hold air for days. They were a little tricky to get seated on 20mm internal rim width, but tube in overnight to form the case did the trick, so be patient mounting on wider rims. And I love the color in black. If I didn't I wouldn't mark it down to 3 stars because I picked the wrong color ,) .

Reviewed 4/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not loving this color.
by CraigO
Cycling Enthusiast
Sumit, NJ
1 of 26 customers found this review helpful.

Seemed like nice tires, in line w previous Schwalbes I've owned. I just couldn't get over the color of these. I'm generally really into browntan sidewalls. I like the Specialized, Teravail, Panaracer and Vittoria offerings when it comes to tan sidewalls. This color is off to me. It's more of a puke brown, too much orange vs a true brown or tan. i returned them for that reason. That don't look great w my all black and white bike.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for a great price
by Steve
Denver
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires came with my new Scott Addict. They roll well (28 mm) and were quite durable and resistant to punctures. After 3500 miles I replaced them with a new set and I am just as happy.

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great durable, puncture resistant tire
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Durable, puncture resistant

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice to look at - hard to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I went through three tire levers trying to install this tire. It was tough all around. But on the other hand it is a nice looking tire

Reviewed 3/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to get on the rim, rides great.
by Sleepie PP
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvinem CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Most tires I can get on with just my hands. This tire took three pry tools, two hands and a knee and over an hour. I am running tubeless, so I hope I never have to add a tube on the road.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice but hard to install
by Anonymous

these are nice tires, feel really good, but mounting them to a zipp 303s wheelset hookless was super challenging even for the bike shop mechanic (after i gave up trying myself).

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking tire.
by Domane SLR
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Arizona
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tires mounted easy not issues with tubeless setup. Felt great on road. The durability is not good. My rear tire was good for approximately 700 miles. Front tire still looks OK.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a Great tire
by Ivan_onbikes
los angeles, ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The tire was so easy to setup tubeless and performance has been awesome zero flats (knocking on wood) after 1000 miles. Very reliable training tire

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.