X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe ONE TLE 700c Road Tire

SchwalbeONE TLE 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(39%)
(22%)
(33%)
(6%)
(0%)
Very very very tight. Be warned
by Guerreirox
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these simply because of the classic tan walls. These are to replace Vittoria Corsa Control tires on my Vittoria Qurano C60 tubeless wheels. I had to use two tire levers to install the wheel, even the first side. Once installed and sitting in the center groove, the tire is so tight that I cant even rotate it within the wheel rim while fully deflated. Tried pumping it up with CO2 and even at 120psi it wasnt enough to fully seat the bead in the tire grooves. I ordered a Lezyne Pressure Over Drive pump to see if that will work. If not, Im not sure I will be able to remove the tire from the rim using levers. Do not recommend.

Reviewed 1/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Far - So Good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Historically, a Conti GP4000 & GP5000TL rider. However, mounting GP5000TL tires on SOME wheels can be a very difficult, frustrating & time consuming process. Even when mounted, sometimes big wobbles are visible. I've had 2 Conti Warranty claims (2 sets)- including one set up by a Dealer when they had the same problem. Now maybe that was from the early batches of the new 5000TL model.

So I decided to try Schwalbe tires for one particular Wheelset that was extremely difficult to mount the Conti (it would have been a nightmare if i had to insert a tube with a big failure out on the road), So picked up ProOne TLEs and liked them. But like many high performance tires, puncture protection is not their strength. Currently, I'm riding in a very dirty road area & wanted some additional puncture protection while training this winter on a training wheelset. So decided to try the Schwalbe ONE TLE (tubeless easy tag) model.

So far I've been pleased. They have very good performance, great grip and better protection + no issues setting up Tubeless. They are easier to mount than Conti. After over 550 miles, I have no complaints. I did have a small puncture on the front last month but it sealed itself. Felt so good about the Schwalbe One TLEs, I bought another set.

BTW - riding 28s

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love how these tire look on my bike!
by Anonymous

No complaints on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will unmount the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love how these tire look on my bike!
by Anonymous

No complains on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will remove the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice riding - tight fit
by Chris R
Santa Barbara

Was able to fit the tire at the gas station with their compressor. It rolls well and seems fairly durable. My one gripe is how tight it was to fit. It took everything I had to get that tire bead over the rim.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to Install, Great Looking Tire
by Edz
Cycling Enthusiast
West Sacramento, CA

Had a hard time installing the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE 700c Road Tire on my 38mm carbon wheels, even used the Tire Bead Jack from Kool Stop. Once I got one side of tire on the rim, the other side of the tire wants to come off the rim. Somehow, I got the tire on the rim, tried to inflated it to get the tire seated with my air compressor, didn't want to inflate. Tried all the tricks I know to get the tire inflated, with no success.

Finally, I installed it on my 50mm carbon wheels with more success, and left it with that.

Overall, the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE rides pretty smooth, and I like the gumwall look on my Allez Elite.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid tubeless training tire but extremely difficult to install
by bigbri
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I've been only running tubeless on my Black Inc 50's and needed a new pair of rubbers for my tubeless setup. Chose the Schwalbe's because they seem to be the only tubeless ready tire on the market in gumwall. I had on Conti GP 5000 tubeless ready and those things went on and off with very little effort. The Schwalbes, thats another story. Bring lots of patience and several sets of tire levers. It's kind of funny how they call them TLE which stands for "Tubeless Easy Technology" because installing them is anything but easy...

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1000 miles review
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these for 1000 miles now and not one problem with them...except for maybe they are a bit stained from brake dust which showed up after a couple of wet rides. I even tried washing and scrubbing it off!

25mm tires mounted tubeless with 60cc stans on Belgium Plus rims at 60-65psi and I weigh 175#.

Really haven�t had a better tire experience! I�ve never lost air during a ride, never even noticed the sealant plug any holes and I ride over broken glass nearly every ride around the city streets of San Francisco. Will definitely try to wear these ones out.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, a bit hard to install first time
by Jefshouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington State

This is a very good tubeless tire. It is my second pair, the first pair was the older model. I got over 2000 miles on the first pair, could have ridden it some more, but I don't believe in getting every last mile out of a pair of tires. Does seem to be worth the loss in performance and safety to save a few dollars. My only issue was the first time I mounted the tires it was hard, I don't think it would be possible without a compressor.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yellow, not gumwall
by azacchino
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire, but returned it after seeing that it is actually a yellow tire, not a traditional gumwall. Kinda bummed. Hopefully given the huge trend of gumwall tires, there will be more options for Tubeless soon.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic Tan is more of a dark yellow
by ALZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this tire after looking high and low for a decent gum-walled tubeless ready tire, but when it arrived the "Classic tan" is much more of a dark yellow (sorta dehydrated urine color). I wasn't a fan so I just returned them without ever trying to mount them or testing them. Just an FYI to anyone else looking for that classic Vittoria gum-wall look.

Reviewed 9/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice but hard to install
by Anonymous

these are nice tires, feel really good, but mounting them to a zipp 303s wheelset hookless was super challenging even for the bike shop mechanic (after i gave up trying myself).

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by James
sacramento, ca

Great road tire that handles well and has a great look. I�ve ridden schwalbe for 10 years on all my mountain bikes and was a no brained when I started riding road bikes. Great company that makes a top of the line tire.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires, my new all time faves.
by GorgeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are working great. I've got over 800 miles on the first pair I've tried and they look like they've got 1,000 to go. Super nice ride, roll and at 80-90 psi a great sweet spot for more or less compliance. I'm running the 28s on a Ti Lynskey Premier road frame with Hunt All Season Road wheels, a deluxe ride. I went with these vs. the lighter Pro One for a bitter more durability and they've held up great so far. I've run them on several long stretches of packed and loose gravel. Running tubeless with Orange Seal Endurance sealant, looks like a few minor seals have occurred but never seem to drop in pressure, and hold air for days. They were a little tricky to get seated on 20mm internal rim width, but tube in overnight to form the case did the trick, so be patient mounting on wider rims. And I love the color in black. If I didn't I wouldn't mark it down to 3 stars because I picked the wrong color ,) .

Reviewed 4/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking tire.
by Domane SLR
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Arizona
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tires mounted easy not issues with tubeless setup. Felt great on road. The durability is not good. My rear tire was good for approximately 700 miles. Front tire still looks OK.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not loving this color.
by CraigO
Cycling Enthusiast
Sumit, NJ
1 of 26 customers found this review helpful.

Seemed like nice tires, in line w previous Schwalbes I've owned. I just couldn't get over the color of these. I'm generally really into browntan sidewalls. I like the Specialized, Teravail, Panaracer and Vittoria offerings when it comes to tan sidewalls. This color is off to me. It's more of a puke brown, too much orange vs a true brown or tan. i returned them for that reason. That don't look great w my all black and white bike.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a Great tire
by Ivan_onbikes
los angeles, ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The tire was so easy to setup tubeless and performance has been awesome zero flats (knocking on wood) after 1000 miles. Very reliable training tire

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.