X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe ONE TLE 700c Road Tire

SchwalbeONE TLE 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(6)
(6)
(4)
(0)
(36%)
(24%)
(24%)
(16%)
(0%)
Very very very tight. Be warned
by Guerreirox
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these simply because of the classic tan walls. These are to replace Vittoria Corsa Control tires on my Vittoria Qurano C60 tubeless wheels. I had to use two tire levers to install the wheel, even the first side. Once installed and sitting in the center groove, the tire is so tight that I cant even rotate it within the wheel rim while fully deflated. Tried pumping it up with CO2 and even at 120psi it wasnt enough to fully seat the bead in the tire grooves. I ordered a Lezyne Pressure Over Drive pump to see if that will work. If not, Im not sure I will be able to remove the tire from the rim using levers. Do not recommend.

Reviewed 1/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very hard to get seated on the rim
by indiewine
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla, WA

I could not purchase Conti's as they were on back order, so bought the Schwalbe's. I could not get the Schwalbe's properly seated. Eventually took to my LBS and they said Schwalbe's are the hardest to seat. I overpaid for some Conti tubeless in 25 mm width from the LBS and the conti's work great.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Let the good times roll!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I ride about 10k a year. Long time Schwalbe fan and have them on almost all of my bikes. With the weird pandemic year we've had and the supply chain being messed up due to COVID it was time to ditch the inner-tubes and go tubeless. These were a relatively easy install. Relatively easy as I was new to it. They've been trouble free so far since the installation. I'm quite pleased with them.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Difficult To Mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I had high hopes for these - I really did, but not being able to mount them was the first and only issue. I was not able to ride them at all. I broke two sets of tire levers trying to mount.

So, I had high hopes but they were quickly dashed. Sorry Schwalbe - these didn't even make it to the road test.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Difficult to mount, easy to inflate, not very durable
by bozack
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

Tire was extraordinarily difficult to mount on my Light Bicycle AR46 wheels. Required two tire levers plus a bead jack tool. There's absolutely no way that you could ever service this tire on the side of the road.

Which brings me to the second negative; in the first month of usage I got two punctures that required the tire to be removed from the rim and patched because they wouldn't seal with sealant. The process of getting the tire on and off the rim is frustrating enough that I decided to abandon these tires after only a month and switch to the GP5000.

They look and ride great, though, and they're exceptionally easy to inflate even with a standard floor pump. The fit is so tight that they lost no pressure at all over the first couple of days before I added the sealant.

Reviewed 3/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Far - So Good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Historically, a Conti GP4000 & GP5000TL rider. However, mounting GP5000TL tires on SOME wheels can be a very difficult, frustrating & time consuming process. Even when mounted, sometimes big wobbles are visible. I've had 2 Conti Warranty claims (2 sets)- including one set up by a Dealer when they had the same problem. Now maybe that was from the early batches of the new 5000TL model.

So I decided to try Schwalbe tires for one particular Wheelset that was extremely difficult to mount the Conti (it would have been a nightmare if i had to insert a tube with a big failure out on the road), So picked up ProOne TLEs and liked them. But like many high performance tires, puncture protection is not their strength. Currently, I'm riding in a very dirty road area & wanted some additional puncture protection while training this winter on a training wheelset. So decided to try the Schwalbe ONE TLE (tubeless easy tag) model.

So far I've been pleased. They have very good performance, great grip and better protection + no issues setting up Tubeless. They are easier to mount than Conti. After over 550 miles, I have no complaints. I did have a small puncture on the front last month but it sealed itself. Felt so good about the Schwalbe One TLEs, I bought another set.

BTW - riding 28s

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love how these tire look on my bike!
by Anonymous

No complaints on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will unmount the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love how these tire look on my bike!
by Anonymous

No complains on how they look. Got plenty of good comments on how sick my bike looks with these tires. Very hard to mount. Have to put some muscle grease to snap them on. I run tubeless. Dry mounted them first and they weren't holding the air in. Once I put the sealant, air held in nicely. The tires feel great and descending has never been better for me. My only concern now is the durability since I got a puncture on my rear tire after 225 miles. The sealant sealed it pretty good and was able to finish my ride. I will remove the tire and patch up the tire for peace of mind. Depending on how the tires hold up, I will update the tires durability. Roads and trails I normally ride on are pretty clean btw

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to Install, Great Looking Tire
by Edz
Cycling Enthusiast
West Sacramento, CA

Had a hard time installing the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE 700c Road Tire on my 38mm carbon wheels, even used the Tire Bead Jack from Kool Stop. Once I got one side of tire on the rim, the other side of the tire wants to come off the rim. Somehow, I got the tire on the rim, tried to inflated it to get the tire seated with my air compressor, didn't want to inflate. Tried all the tricks I know to get the tire inflated, with no success.

Finally, I installed it on my 50mm carbon wheels with more success, and left it with that.

Overall, the Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE rides pretty smooth, and I like the gumwall look on my Allez Elite.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid tubeless training tire but extremely difficult to install
by bigbri
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I've been only running tubeless on my Black Inc 50's and needed a new pair of rubbers for my tubeless setup. Chose the Schwalbe's because they seem to be the only tubeless ready tire on the market in gumwall. I had on Conti GP 5000 tubeless ready and those things went on and off with very little effort. The Schwalbes, thats another story. Bring lots of patience and several sets of tire levers. It's kind of funny how they call them TLE which stands for "Tubeless Easy Technology" because installing them is anything but easy...

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1000 miles review
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these for 1000 miles now and not one problem with them...except for maybe they are a bit stained from brake dust which showed up after a couple of wet rides. I even tried washing and scrubbing it off!

25mm tires mounted tubeless with 60cc stans on Belgium Plus rims at 60-65psi and I weigh 175#.

Really haven�t had a better tire experience! I�ve never lost air during a ride, never even noticed the sealant plug any holes and I ride over broken glass nearly every ride around the city streets of San Francisco. Will definitely try to wear these ones out.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice riding - tight fit
by Chris R
Santa Barbara

Was able to fit the tire at the gas station with their compressor. It rolls well and seems fairly durable. My one gripe is how tight it was to fit. It took everything I had to get that tire bead over the rim.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, a bit hard to install first time
by Jefshouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington State

This is a very good tubeless tire. It is my second pair, the first pair was the older model. I got over 2000 miles on the first pair, could have ridden it some more, but I don't believe in getting every last mile out of a pair of tires. Does seem to be worth the loss in performance and safety to save a few dollars. My only issue was the first time I mounted the tires it was hard, I don't think it would be possible without a compressor.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great durable, puncture resistant tire
by Anonymous

Durable, puncture resistant

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice to look at - hard to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I went through three tire levers trying to install this tire. It was tough all around. But on the other hand it is a nice looking tire

Reviewed 3/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to get on the rim, rides great.
by Sleepie PP
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvinem CA

Most tires I can get on with just my hands. This tire took three pry tools, two hands and a knee and over an hour. I am running tubeless, so I hope I never have to add a tube on the road.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yellow, not gumwall
by azacchino
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire, but returned it after seeing that it is actually a yellow tire, not a traditional gumwall. Kinda bummed. Hopefully given the huge trend of gumwall tires, there will be more options for Tubeless soon.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic Tan is more of a dark yellow
by ALZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this tire after looking high and low for a decent gum-walled tubeless ready tire, but when it arrived the "Classic tan" is much more of a dark yellow (sorta dehydrated urine color). I wasn't a fan so I just returned them without ever trying to mount them or testing them. Just an FYI to anyone else looking for that classic Vittoria gum-wall look.

Reviewed 9/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by James
sacramento, ca

Great road tire that handles well and has a great look. I�ve ridden schwalbe for 10 years on all my mountain bikes and was a no brained when I started riding road bikes. Great company that makes a top of the line tire.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice but hard to install
by Anonymous

these are nice tires, feel really good, but mounting them to a zipp 303s wheelset hookless was super challenging even for the bike shop mechanic (after i gave up trying myself).

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page