Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Salsa Lip-Lock Seatpost Collar

SalsaLip-Lock Seatpost Collar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nicely made, does what it's supposed to
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's a binder clamp, what can you say? It's well made, I've had several and none have fatigued in six or seven years. The lip on the top is a nice touch. They look beefy but are reasonably light. Be sure to order the correct diameter, not your seatpost diameter but the seat tube, don't ask why I brought that up. Comes in black and silver, I have one of each, they both look great. I use them on two different carbon Cervelo frames.

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Performer and Low Profile Looks Good too.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was having an issue with my seat dropping down slowly and occasionally even twisting during my ride. I would have to stop intermittently to readjust it during the ride. I swapped out the factory quick release for this beefier Lip-Lock and the seat now holds firmly in position. As a bonus, I no longer have to worry about someone flipping the lever and walking off with my saddle. I highly recommend this over the stock seat clamp. You will not be disappointed

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking seatpost
by SirMark
Mooresville

Love how one it proforms. Needed something that would stay put during down hill rough riding

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It clamps
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Looks nice, clamps the seatpost, does what I need. Has a slight lip (works as a stop) to make install easy.

Reviewed 11/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made, looks great and easy to use, how could it not be?
by ekibike
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Said it all above. Its a great piece of gear and works they way its supposed to with no issues whatsoever.

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
secure closure, swivelling conector means no strain fastening for better clamping
by Leisure Coach
Cycling Enthusiast
Redlands California Home of the Redlands Classic

replaced my normal pinch type seatpost collar on my mountain bike. the Salsa Lip-lock does a better job with less strain on the bolt threads.

Reviewed 9/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
happy
by FL Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
winter springs, Fl
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit. No more slip. Well machined part.

Reviewed 8/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds my seat in place
by JJ3438
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tightened it down to 4NM and have not had a problem. The seats stays in place and doesn't move. Great product

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally Mark-approved upgrade to any bike
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

This is just one of those things that you lump in to the cost of buying a new bike, along with a Thomson post and and whatever saddle you prefer to ride. Even top end bikes usually come with some glorified pipe clamp with a junk bolt threaded directly into low quality aluminum. Strippedloose seat binder tops the list of unlikely equipment failures that I hear from DNF'd racers all the time. Get your saddle where you want it and then KEEP IT THERE. The steel nut-insert in this makes it about infinity percent better than most stock binders and the bolt is a nice big hex size that you will never strip. It's like one gram heavier... do it.

Reviewed 11/10/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.