CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Portland Design Works Shiny Object CO2 Inflator Head

Portland Design WorksShiny Object CO2 Inflator Head(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(92 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(74)
(11)
(2)
(1)
(4)
(80%)
(12%)
(2%)
(1%)
(4%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by mandomatt

great for your seatbag
by mandomatt
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have more than one of these because I like to keep one with me on each bike. It uses the screw in C02 canisters and allows user to regulate air flow, and to save some for later in the ride if the tire is still leaking.

I had a mountain bike tire with a bad tubeless valve, so I was able to refill it a couple of times in order to get me down the trail. They are metal and seem indestructible.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merckxfan1

Great product.
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
73013
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a really good, useful product.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works but will frost bite your fingers through your gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Not unlike other all metal inflators this works good but gets so cold that I couldn't turn it off or get it off my tire even with gloves on

Reviewed 4/22/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wa_biker

Love this thing!
by wa_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Works great! You can really control the air release. No more wasted cartridges.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slowzeak

The Best inflator
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a really good inflator. The valve on the top really lets one regulate the flow of the CO2 gas into the tube, and if for some reason it's leaking around the valve you can cut off the flow quickly.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tracy

Great Inflator!
by Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a gift to replace a lost/stolen one and my son likes it very much.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ryan

Light, easy to use, and consistent
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is far and away the best CO2 inflator I've used. Extremely light and compact, yet also extremely well-designed and durable. The wheel allows you to reliably control the onslaught of CO2 into your tire perfectly, and the simple T design positions the cartridge in a way that's easy to hold and get the inflator on and off the valve stem without a fuss. Can't ask for anything more.

Reviewed 1/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works great to carry in small seat bag
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Magnolia,Tx
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

With valve can regulate co2 , if you don't use whole co2 cartridge you can close valve , save the rest

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

Very easy to use, easy to control how much air goes into tire. Leftover CO2 does not leak away even days later. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DallasCyclist

Not a fan. . .
by DallasCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The product is advertised as pretty, compact, durable, and easy to use. Personally, I care less how pretty it is. Compact is somewhat important, but durability and ease of use are the key requirements. The first time I used it I thought it was easy to use. But the second time I used it (fixing my daughter's flat) it came apart and I have not been able to put it together. So save your money and get something less pretty that holds up to the demands of pressurizing a tire.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
TriSports.com Comments
We're very sorry to hear that the inflator head came apart. Please contact us for warranty. We'd be happy to help. -Thomas BTD
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jess

Great little inflator
by Jess
Houston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great, small, and light. Much better than the Lezyne POS that failed when I needed it.

Reviewed 6/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeffidiah

Does exactly what it needs to do
by Jeffidiah
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product, lightweight, user friendly, It's nice being able to regulate the air flow. This is just one of those products that does exactly what it was designed to do and does it well.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frankie

Needed in every bag
by Frankie
Nj
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got these to replace a co2 inflator that failed after years of service. I prefer an inflator that screws securely the presta Valve. But after using this one. It's not bad at all. Just hold on to valve and open the valve. Couldn't be simpler. I like the adjustable valve. You can just give a small shot to locate puncture it tube without dumping the co2 charge. With this co2 inflator I found it easier to locate, patch , replace the tube on one 16 g co2. It took a few times for me. But I can patch a tube now on one co2 in under 3 min.

Reviewed 3/6/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EdC

The Perfect Inflator
by EdC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best inflator I've ever owned. No nonsense and easy to use. Your ability to control the flow of air is precise and make it a must have tool.

Reviewed 5/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Sometimes you need CO2
by Mike

I already have this adapter, but needed another. It works great and there was no need to look for something else!

Reviewed 5/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works. Small.
by Anonymous
ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Two needs for this sort of product bc 99% of the time you dont need it - that it works and its small. This product wins on both criteria.

Reviewed 1/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikenGrandpa

Compact and Easy To Use
by BikenGrandpa
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used only once and it worked great. Fits really well in my under-the-seat bag.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Solid design
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Solid design, durable and no problem inflating my tire.

Reviewed 9/8/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Small, light and functional
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

If you use CO2, this is a great device - compact and light weight.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by diabetic biker

very compact
by diabetic biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

I carry a very tiny saddlebag, and this fits perfectly with a tire, cartridge, and levers.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page