X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Portland Design Works Shiny Object CO2 Inflator Head

Portland Design WorksShiny Object CO2 Inflator Head(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(87 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(11)
(1)
(1)
(4)
(80%)
(13%)
(1%)
(1%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Works perfectly
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It works as described. I had a flat yesterday and busted out the Shiny Object. I screwed in a CO2 and inflated the tire without the internals freezing up and with super control over the CO2 flow into the tire. There also a pressure relief hole so once you back out the cartridge it doesn't want to take off like a rocket. It slowly and safely bleeds off the excess CO2. Worth every penny.

Reviewed 7/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
item broke on 3rd use
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

bought this in Jan 2015 - Used 3 times. First use - worked as advertised. Second use - had difficulty with turn knob and burned 2 co2 cartridges to inflate tire. rd use - knob kept turning and never disbursed CO2 - never got my tire inflated. I went through another 2 cartridges and still had a mostly flat tire. Luckly a buddy had another inflator which worked by twisting the cartridge to engage rather than a knob which just spun (open or closed).

Reviewed 5/11/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works. Small.
by Anonymous
ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Two needs for this sort of product bc 99% of the time you dont need it - that it works and its small. This product wins on both criteria.

Reviewed 1/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and Easy To Use
by BikenGrandpa
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used only once and it worked great. Fits really well in my under-the-seat bag.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PORTLAND DESIGN WORKS SHINY OBJECT CO2 INFLATOR HEAD
by Alex Jr
Casual Cyclist
Carson, CA

I never thought I needed one until I needed one

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PORTLAND DESIGN WORKS SHINY OBJECT CO2 INFLATOR HEAD
by Alex Jr
Casual Cyclist
Carson, CA

I never thought I needed one until I needed one

Reviewed 4/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
73013
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a really good, useful product.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works but will frost bite your fingers through your gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Not unlike other all metal inflators this works good but gets so cold that I couldn't turn it off or get it off my tire even with gloves on

Reviewed 4/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid design
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Solid design, durable and no problem inflating my tire.

Reviewed 9/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this thing!
by wa_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Works great! You can really control the air release. No more wasted cartridges.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best inflator
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a really good inflator. The valve on the top really lets one regulate the flow of the CO2 gas into the tube, and if for some reason it's leaking around the valve you can cut off the flow quickly.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Inflator!
by Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a gift to replace a lost/stolen one and my son likes it very much.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, easy to use, and consistent
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is far and away the best CO2 inflator I've used. Extremely light and compact, yet also extremely well-designed and durable. The wheel allows you to reliably control the onslaught of CO2 into your tire perfectly, and the simple T design positions the cartridge in a way that's easy to hold and get the inflator on and off the valve stem without a fuss. Can't ask for anything more.

Reviewed 1/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

Very easy to use, easy to control how much air goes into tire. Leftover CO2 does not leak away even days later. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small, light and functional
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

If you use CO2, this is a great device - compact and light weight.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan. . .
by DallasCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The product is advertised as pretty, compact, durable, and easy to use. Personally, I care less how pretty it is. Compact is somewhat important, but durability and ease of use are the key requirements. The first time I used it I thought it was easy to use. But the second time I used it (fixing my daughter's flat) it came apart and I have not been able to put it together. So save your money and get something less pretty that holds up to the demands of pressurizing a tire.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
TriSports.com Comments
We're very sorry to hear that the inflator head came apart. Please contact us for warranty. We'd be happy to help. -Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does exactly what it needs to do
by Jeffidiah
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product, lightweight, user friendly, It's nice being able to regulate the air flow. This is just one of those products that does exactly what it was designed to do and does it well.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed in every bag
by Frankie
Nj
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got these to replace a co2 inflator that failed after years of service. I prefer an inflator that screws securely the presta Valve. But after using this one. It's not bad at all. Just hold on to valve and open the valve. Couldn't be simpler. I like the adjustable valve. You can just give a small shot to locate puncture it tube without dumping the co2 charge. With this co2 inflator I found it easier to locate, patch , replace the tube on one 16 g co2. It took a few times for me. But I can patch a tube now on one co2 in under 3 min.

Reviewed 3/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
by Cyclespeed
Northern Virginia

I Purchased this inflator after using a friend �s during a ride with the puncture. It�s solid and easy to use.

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid design for both valve types
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a design that would fit my road bike's presta and my spouse's and daughter's schrader valves and this one fit the bill.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page