X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
PMS Products Boeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant

PMS ProductsBoeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Great lube
by daniel
shorewood

Been using this for years. Used to buy in the 12oz aerosol.Pretty pricey then.Goes on clean,last a long time and I noticed somewhat longer chain life,500 to 600 miles more.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this lube for many years with good results. Long chain life and ease of application. I reapply ever 200 miles.

Reviewed 10/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube I've found
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, il
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This product continues to perform. I've ridden for more than three decades and have tried numerous lubes. This is smooth and durable.

Reviewed 9/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've been using this chain lube for years and it's the only one I use. It works great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this chain lube on my $3000 rode bikes for years. It's the only one I buy. I read about it in Bicycling Magazine years ago, tried it, liked it and haven't used anything else. Price is a little on the high side but it's worth it.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lube
by avid older cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

performs as advertised, good product

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps chains clean & quiet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
airid & dusty desert
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I wipe down my chain and lube with T9 every 100 miles. This keeps the chain quiet and the last chain didn't register any wear after 5000 miles (using the Park CC-2 chain wear tool). After letting the oiled chain set for an hour it gets wiped to remove the excess oil & grime leaving a nice shiny, clean and quiet chain.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain Lube
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah Ga
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I try to lube the chain every 100 to 120 miles and I'm getting very good mileage out my chains . unlike any other lube I have ever used in a long time

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain lube
by Dave
iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best chain lube i've used it 3or4 years no problem with it

Reviewed 6/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Been using since 1989
by LaCyclist
Santa Monica, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used to amateur race and the team would always tell the wrenches If its not Boeing, I'm not going.

Switched to Dumonde Tech for a year a few years ago at the insistence of another rider that it was so great-and it was a big mistake, gunked up my dura-ace drive chain requring a heavy duty tank soaking to get it back to normal.

Remember If it's not Boeing, you are not going.

Boeshield is not recommended for cyclists that spin faster than a turbine engine.

Reviewed 5/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
T-9 is the only chain lube I use year around.
by Dennis
Iowa

This isn't the cheapest chain lube, but it keeps my drice train running smooth and quiet regardless of the weather.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-to chain lube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Only chain lube I use!

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by ultracyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Boeshield T9 for years! It doesn't seem to attract dirt and keeps the chain running smoothly. (It was originally developed as a lube by Boeing. Guess if it's good enough for them...)

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Graet long lasting lubricant
by b.schaefer
Casual Cyclist
Emmaus, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute to work. Sun, rain even a bit of snow. There's always grit, gravel and road debris being kicked up into my chain, gears and hubs. This lubricant works great. I've tried others, but nothing compares to its lasting power and ease of application. I've trusted T9 for seven years, 16,000 miles and wouldn't use any other.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bike lube
by chinchilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado mountains

This lube lasts a long time, does not attract dirt, works well in wet and dry conditions and keeps the chain running smoothly.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube
by STLfelt
Casual Cyclist
St Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this chain lube on my bike now for over a year. I like its consistency. It does attract quite a bit of dirt which means for more cleaning overall, but that's something that should be done anyway. When I've just lubed everything...it's like butter. Also, despite the increase in re-lubing, I still haven't used my first bottle...over a year later.

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
T-9 is the best solvent on the market, it cleans and lubricates and keeps me rolling.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Mid-west
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use T-9 every few days on my chain and other bike parts and then forget about it because T-9 takes care of road dirt and drying out of cables and other parts. I have used it for a long time and this small container is easy to carry and handy to use on long rides or tours. I love it.

Reviewed 1/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube on the market, period!
by seranchi
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago metro
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for drivetrain components as it sheds dirt and gunk. Easy to use.

Reviewed 12/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps the chain clean & quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
desert area
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this for 3 yrs now and really like it. Wiping down the chain and relubing with T-9 (& wiping off the excess) keeps the chain quiet with little dirt accumulation. I lube the chain at 100m intervals and at 5000m the last chain never got to 0.75% on the Park CC-3.2 chain wear indicator. I changed it anyway as part of the annual maintenance ... so no telling how long it would have been before the CC-3.2 would have detected any chain wear.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite lube for dry conditions.
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have been using T9 for years. Have tried others, but always come back to this one! Is best for dry conditions, such as we have in Colorado.

Reviewed 4/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lubricant!
by Cycleaddict
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Over the last twenty years I have used many chain lubes including some of he so called high tech ones. I ALWAYS come back to T9. If is good enough for Boeing, it is good enough for me and my bike.

Reviewed 4/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page