X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
PMS Products Boeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant

PMS ProductsBoeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(84%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Go-to chain lube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Only chain lube I use!

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by ultracyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Boeshield T9 for years! It doesn't seem to attract dirt and keeps the chain running smoothly. (It was originally developed as a lube by Boeing. Guess if it's good enough for them...)

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Graet long lasting lubricant
by b.schaefer
Casual Cyclist
Emmaus, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute to work. Sun, rain even a bit of snow. There's always grit, gravel and road debris being kicked up into my chain, gears and hubs. This lubricant works great. I've tried others, but nothing compares to its lasting power and ease of application. I've trusted T9 for seven years, 16,000 miles and wouldn't use any other.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bike lube
by chinchilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado mountains

This lube lasts a long time, does not attract dirt, works well in wet and dry conditions and keeps the chain running smoothly.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube
by STLfelt
Casual Cyclist
St Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this chain lube on my bike now for over a year. I like its consistency. It does attract quite a bit of dirt which means for more cleaning overall, but that's something that should be done anyway. When I've just lubed everything...it's like butter. Also, despite the increase in re-lubing, I still haven't used my first bottle...over a year later.

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
T-9 is the best solvent on the market, it cleans and lubricates and keeps me rolling.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Mid-west
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use T-9 every few days on my chain and other bike parts and then forget about it because T-9 takes care of road dirt and drying out of cables and other parts. I have used it for a long time and this small container is easy to carry and handy to use on long rides or tours. I love it.

Reviewed 1/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube on the market, period!
by seranchi
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago metro
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for drivetrain components as it sheds dirt and gunk. Easy to use.

Reviewed 12/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps the chain clean & quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
desert area
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this for 3 yrs now and really like it. Wiping down the chain and relubing with T-9 (& wiping off the excess) keeps the chain quiet with little dirt accumulation. I lube the chain at 100m intervals and at 5000m the last chain never got to 0.75% on the Park CC-3.2 chain wear indicator. I changed it anyway as part of the annual maintenance ... so no telling how long it would have been before the CC-3.2 would have detected any chain wear.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite lube for dry conditions.
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have been using T9 for years. Have tried others, but always come back to this one! Is best for dry conditions, such as we have in Colorado.

Reviewed 4/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lubricant!
by Cycleaddict
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Over the last twenty years I have used many chain lubes including some of he so called high tech ones. I ALWAYS come back to T9. If is good enough for Boeing, it is good enough for me and my bike.

Reviewed 4/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube available
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, you can bay 50% more for Dumond Tech, but it's not any better. T9 is expensive as well, but I use it on all my campag chains. Used daily as a degreaser first then lube after really puts life in the chain, I get 4-6K miles out of a chain that's only supposed to go 2-3k. It also works great on small parts like bolts (let some dry on your bolts after you tighten them and it'll make sure they don't rust).

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Regular use keeps cranks, chains & cassettes clean and running quiet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I live in a dry & dusty climate and ride about 4k milesyr. Lubing the chain 1wk has kept the crank, chain & cassette clean and quiet running. When wiped after lubing, the result is a clean chain that attracts little dirt during rides. Also, after 5k miles there was still no wear measured by a Park CC-3.2 chain checker!

Reviewed 2/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.