CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PMS Products Boeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant

PMS ProductsBoeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)

User submitted reviews

Review by DaveInMass

Best combination of simple and clean
by DaveInMass
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts, USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�ve used a lot of different chain lubes, including how wax treatments. The hot wax is great, and your chain stays bright and shiny, but it�s a huge pain to degrease and treat a new chain, and a moderate pain to remove the chain and hot wax it again. Lubes like TriFlow work well but get black and grimy, and I won�t use lubes that have Teflon for the environment�s sake.

Boeshield T-9 goes on easily without removing the chain, lubes very well, lasts a long time, and your chain doesn�t get nearly so grimy and gunky as with the oiler lubes. It�s not as clean as hot wax, of course, but it�s *so* much more convenient. I still wash a new chain in naptha to get that heavy grease off before lubing with T-9, and that help too. (I also only put one drop of lube on each link and then remove as much as possible from the outside of the chain with some old terrycloth. You only need lube inside the link, not outside where it collects grit and dust.)

Reviewed 9/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The Boeshield T9 Bicycle Chain Lube is long lasting, easy to apply and a good value.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Boeshield T9 Chain Lube is used to lube chain and cables. It resists water and dirt and keeps chain noise to a minimum. It is a great value and seems to reduce accumulation of dirt build up.

Reviewed 8/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DSquared

My go-to bike lube
by DSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, Colorado

I've been Boeshield on my chain and cables on my bikes for years. I've ridden my bikes in rain and snow and never had rust form anywhere where I used Boeshield. The chains wear slowly and shifting is smooth.

Reviewed 3/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Perfect balance cycling

My new primary lube
by Perfect balance cycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Conestoga, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to work as described, good all around lube for wet or dry conditions. Very thin/watery but that should help it penetrate into the areas needed. Switched to this from "Chain Ice". Appears to work as well and not as sticky.

Reviewed 1/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shamal

My Fave By Far
by Shamal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

In 4 decades of serious cycling I've used an array of chain lubes. Boeshield T9 is works the best for me.

I got onto it abut 15yrs ago after always noticing how clean my buddy's drivetrain was whenever I was on his wheel. When I asked him about it, he said, "T9, man. It lubes great and doesn't get black goo all over like Tri-Flow"

i was tiring of constantly cleaning my chain with a plastic chain cleaning box and the mess it made. So I started using T9 and and never looked back. Now I NEVER clean my chain and my drivetrain components last

longer than they ever did before ! Reason being this stuff doesn't attract dirt easily. You simply put a drop on each link roller, then run your chain through a rag. You clean and lube the chain all in one swipe.

Because it has a slight wax base, you do get a little build-up on your cassette after many miles. But it sort of crumbles off easily by running an old spoke between the gears.

Quiet, clean drivetrain. Low maintenance. Long component life.........I like it !

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill K

Awesome lube other use besides my Bike
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Been riding for 40 years ,raced for 20 ,keeping it fun 74 averaging 150 or so miles a week

I'm getting crazy miles out of dur ace chains with T 9 6000 miles

oiling every 100 120 miles

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Spencer

Great lube, doesn't attract dirt
by Spencer
Taos
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive used every lube out there. This lube is great, cleans and lubes well. I hit a chain with solvent then chase with T9

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Methodical

Keeps chain lubed and clean at the same time
by Methodical
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My LBS recommended this lubricant for my chain and I'm glad he did. I've tried another brand of lubricant, but found that I had to clean the chain way too often as it got dirty pretty quickly. This product keeps the chain clean and squeaky free. Other rides ask how I keep my chain and cassette always looking new, they think I sneakingly polish those parts while they aren't looking. I am anal about keeping the chain and cassette (or as I sometimes refer to as sprockets) clean as I don't like them dirty and I don't like having to replace parts unnecessarily . It's easy to apply, After cleaning the chain with the Parks chain cleaner tool, I spin the chain backward slowly while adding a drop to each link, let it set a few hours and wipe the chain to remove any excess. The lubricant lasts a long time since you aren't cleaning and lubing all the time.

Highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/13/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bent Rider

The BEST chain oil I have ever used!
by Bent Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

I have been using the T-9 chain oil for the last 15 years. I apply it, let it soak, then wipe off the excess with a rag, then wipe it again after a ride. Frequency depends on my ride schedule, but wiping the chain after each ride keeps the chain clean and shiny ... I never have to do a heavy/detailed cleaning.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fiddler

One of the Many Excellently Designed Products Offered by the Boeing Company
by Fiddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Alexandria, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried a few different lubricants for my chains over the years, all of which worked fairly well. However, I have found T-9 to be the best one for my use, which consists of road riding for fun and for commuting. I don't encounter all that much dirt and gravel along my routes, but I still find that my chains can accumulate a lot of gunk quickly. What makes T-9 more effective is that it doesn't seem to attract dirt nearly as much and my chains stay running smoothly. As my headline suggests, I'm familiar with some of Boeing's other product offerings, and I always find them to be carefully engineered and the best of their kind. Enthusiastically recommended.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by suds155

Best lube iv'e tried
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
MI&Il
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I only use this lube on my chain, use the other lubes i tried on all the other drive train parts. I like the way it applies, stays on and cleans up, most of all a quiet chain. Ia'm a fanatic about a clean, quiet chain, wipe chain, put this on each link, wipe next day, wipe down after every ride.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clint O

Better chain lube
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used to use Prolink, and I've found this attracts less dirtgrime year round, so I prefer this brand now.

Reviewed 5/3/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob Clarke

Best Lube, period!
by Bob Clarke
Orange County, California

Long lasting and clean running! Nothing else compares!

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

I must be using a different product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Loud, does not last long (e.g. I have to reapply every 100 miles) and even when fully saturated, it does not work as well as Chain-L, Prolink Gold or Clean Ride.

Stay away. What's good for airplanes (Boeing) is not good for a chain.

Reviewed 8/11/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mpls biker

the best I've found for year round
by mpls biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

works like a charm right through the mpls winters.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by erush

Great lubricant!
by erush
Casual Cyclist
Taylorsville, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great lubricant for anything that moves. It lasts a long time too, doesn't wash off when it gets a little wet.

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Lube
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this lube for many years with good results. Long chain life and ease of application. I reapply ever 200 miles.

Reviewed 10/19/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best lube I've found
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, il
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This product continues to perform. I've ridden for more than three decades and have tried numerous lubes. This is smooth and durable.

Reviewed 9/30/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

I've been using this chain lube for years and it's the only one I use. It works great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this chain lube on my $3000 rode bikes for years. It's the only one I buy. I read about it in Bicycling Magazine years ago, tried it, liked it and haven't used anything else. Price is a little on the high side but it's worth it.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Keeps chains clean & quiet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
airid & dusty desert
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I wipe down my chain and lube with T9 every 100 miles. This keeps the chain quiet and the last chain didn't register any wear after 5000 miles (using the Park CC-2 chain wear tool). After letting the oiled chain set for an hour it gets wiped to remove the excess oil & grime leaving a nice shiny, clean and quiet chain.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page