X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Planet Bike Cascadia Fenders

Planet BikeCascadia Fenders(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(65%)
(26%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by oldmanrolling

Staying dry
by oldmanrolling
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride all 4 seasons, and you may have heard it rains on occasion here in Washington. I wanted a good quality fender for my new Lynskey Helix Ti road bike. With some modification (road bikes are not built with fender mounts) These work very well, keeping me drier, and more of the road git out of the running gears.

I would (and have) recommended these to a friend.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

They get the job done.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, Mo.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a year round rider. The fenders provide good coverage. They are light weight and easy to install, everything I want in a set of fenders

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sbaycommuter

it covers!
by sbaycommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got a turbo s for commute, but the 700c x45mm tier is hard to find a fender. This set have good coverage and easy to setup, not much noise, reasonable priced.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good coverage, but why the zip tie?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Good coverage for my 32c touring tires. No flashy planet bike logos. Fairly adjustable. Securing the rear fender to the bottom of the frame involves a zip tie... My Surly has a spot for a screw, but an additonal screw of appropriate length was not provided. The zip tie works for right now, but I am keeping my eyes peeled for an extra bike screw to replace it.

Reviewed 8/23/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rickym

great protection in the rain
by rickym
Cycling Enthusiast
nyc,ny
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have these fenders on my every day commuter mountain bike. The best fenders yet.

Reviewed 5/17/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by commuter

Feel kind of flimsy, hard to align properly with tire, lot of sideways wobbling. Really light though.
by commuter
Casual Cyclist
western new england
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The two things I like best about these fenders are the extreme lightness and the completeness of the hardware and instruction that was included. Provisions were made for a couple of different likely mounting scenarios (as it turned out, my situation was a little different from either and required a compromise on the rear fender). Appearance of flimsiness is not a fatal flaw, if you can get them into the proper position, they will protect you from tire spray. Putting them in that position requires that you have an eye for how tension in a particular direction guides the shape of the attached object. I personally wish these fenders were aluminum, as the gain in weight would be small payment for the extra stiffness and the ability to bend them to fit your tire. The metal stays, which are long enough to allow adjustment to fit a range of tires, tend to stick up out of the fenders in a rather unattractive way.

If I could make one suggestion to Cascadia, I would ask them to be slightly less fanatical about the weight and add some reinforcing structure that would at least double the stiffness of the fenders while making them describe truer curves that would better align with the shape of the tires. In conclusion, I'll say that the other day I went grocery shopping on my bike in a sleet storm, and was in heaven except for one foot getting wet due to front fender leaning left. The fenders work, only real complaint is that I had an idea that for this price, they'd be perfect with all the little issues worked out. But they sure are light, and a competent bike fixer can make them do what they should do. I think they'll serve my purposes, though I worry about unforeseen trouble when I put my Big Apple tires back on in the spring...

Reviewed 1/18/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ScottishHamish

Do the job.
by ScottishHamish
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sturdy design, affordable and keep you dry. What's not to like?

Reviewed 12/25/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BUTCH

Good product!
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put these fenders on my speciialized secteur road bike, pretty easy to mount. You do have to be a bit creative as my bike didn't have tabs or mounting holes on the forks for the front fender struts and no hole to mount the lower part of the rear fender. Still not that hard to figure out! Once you get these on your bike, you will be glad, they really work well!

Reviewed 11/24/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Poor design, difficult to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These fenders were slightly bent out of the package so that the wheel would rub no matter how they were adjusted. Cheaply made and difficult to install. Would not recommend.

Reviewed 11/22/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by eddiemack

Keep snot off your bike.
by eddiemack
Casual Cyclist
nh
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

What can I say. Fenders. They keep snot off your bike and gear when it rains. These installed easily and work fine. So,... if you need fenders get some! I use these on my touring bike... but wouldn,t dream of putting them on a race bike for obvious reasons.

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JM

Geat full fenders
by JM
Cycling Enthusiast
Mexico City
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Probably the best full fenders out there, easy to install and the best wheel coverage with the super low flaps. Excellent price-value balance. Definately I recommend the product.

Reviewed 7/5/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikeBoyHouston

If you are looking for full coverage... this is it.
by BikeBoyHouston
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Houston, TX
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for a daily 27 miles of commuting and weather can be unpredictable. These fenders have far exceeded my expectations. With the price of 10-speed chains, these fenders allow much less dirt and moisture to be thrown at the drivetrain from the front tire. If you are looking for full coverage fenders, paying a little extra for the Cascadia is worth it. The stainless hardware also looks nice. The struts are of sufficient length to bend around a disc brake versus using the standoff.

Reviewed 4/12/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by badamsjr

Best 'bang for the buck'!
by badamsjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Stockton, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Like the saying You get what you pay for, these might not be the least expensive, but I think they offer the best VALUE. easy to install, sturdy, and good looking. Hard to beat.

Reviewed 2/3/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie Blaireau

Nice coverage and can be mounted around disk brakes with accompanying hardware.
by Bernie Blaireau
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwestern Oregon
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Nice fenders, though somewhat expensive. Greater coverage than most, and come with long dropout eyelet bolts and spacers for mounting on disk brake-equipped bikes-the extra long bolts and spacers enable the fender struts to clear the brake calipers. Would be better if they had break-away strut mounts on the front for safety, but these are about the best mainstream fender sets for really wet conditions. The back is long enough to keep those drafting you clean, unlike 99% of other fenders on the market, and the front fender extends lower than most, also.

Reviewed 1/28/2012
Thank you for your feedback.