X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pirelli P Zero SmarTUBE 700c Road Tube

PirelliP Zero SmarTUBE 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(73%)
(0%)
(9%)
(9%)
(9%)
Flawless so far
by KS
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding these all year on a set of Rene Herse extralight 32mm tires..and have yet to have a flat. They are easy to install, and despite what someone said in a previous review...they are not slower. I have seen no performance difference between these and other tubes.

These are great and so far have been flawless. I have also used the wider Pirelli TPU tube on my gravel bike for wider tires, and those as well have not had a flat yet. Definitely recommend...but my experience is my own, but after 2000 miles and not a single flat, that's as good as it gets for me.

Reviewed 8/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by LAWill
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive but in my mind worth it. Seriously lightweight, easier to put on because of the yellow visibility. I had a flat on first ride but only because of a shard of glass that went straight through my tire -- no tube would've survived it. I patched it using a TPU patch kit from Tubolito (side note: chose these over tubolito because heard bad things about tubolito stems failing. No issues with the SmartTube). Since then, I've ridden a few hundred miles on these. I feel the ride quality/rolling resistance is felt better than old butyl tubes -- I haven't ridden latex tubes so can't compare. But I think they hold air better between rides than even butyl...I have to top up the pressure less often.

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
neat trick; good backup
by ecm
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

I use this as a backup tube. It's *really* small and light. I've used one for a few miles after a flat and it seemed to do fine. I don't run these as regular tubes - I'm partial to latex - as they seem like an expensive habit.

Reviewed 8/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lightweight tube ive tried
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I got these to help drop some weight in my wheels. Their weight is accurate. Yes, they are expensive but most lightweight bike gear is. They were easy to set up with Pirelli Pzero 28mm tires. I dont ride pristine roads but nor are they covered in debris. No flats yet but time will tell

Reviewed 8/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problem yet with these tubes, so great.
by Crystal
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, VA

Nothing really to say, which is a good thing. No issues with install. No flats yet with GP5000. So pretty good for a light weight tube! Big plus is that air doesn't leak down like latex. Recommended.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, but slower than Conti Race Lights
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have been reluctant to try road tubeless as it's a bit of a hassle to get set up, whereas tubes are inexpensive and require no special equipment.

But, as one to always try to eek out a small performance benefit, I wanted to see if I could approach the watt savings of road tubeless without having to pump up daily like w/latex and save a few grams while doing so too.

However, these tubes are slower and (significantly) more expensive than Conti Race Lights in my testing although they do weigh less. So, going back to the ~$9 tube that's easier to patch and a smidge faster.

Reviewed 1/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth a try
by PS Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to replace a similar product from Schwalbe. The Schwalbe tube also performs well, but I nicked one of them when rotating tires and eventually a leak formed. I decided to give the Pirelli product a try.

The ride is similarly great, and the Pirelli tube seems a little smaller which is good when you're trying to avoid pinching it while installing the tire.

Credit Pirelli with being honest regarding serviceability of these tubes. They come right out and tell you that the tube cannot be repaired if you experience a puncture. Schwalbe tells you that you need to use their patch kit, but I have never been able to locate it online or in a LBS. Two attempts to fix my Schwalbe tube with what I believe is a similar and maybe identical Park patch kit were futile. The patches would not adhere to the tube.

But if you're careful with installations/rotations, I think you can get a lot of miles out of these. I currently have about 4500 miles on my Schwalbe tube with no issues of any kind.

Reviewed 9/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not worth the money
by Devildog02122
Houston Tx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got them from my kids for Christmas. I had two flats within the first week and now I have to throw away these expensive tubes because they cannot be patched.

Absolutely not worth the 30+ dollars per tube. Regular butyl tubes will work just fine and you can buy three for that money.

Reviewed 2/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wouldn�t use anything else now!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best way to shed weight without the maintenance of tubeless. Size and weight are awesome. Been riding for months with no issues/flats and they hold air longer that butyl. Highly recommended, it’s a no brainer, reducing rotational mass, especially if you run 25mm tires or larger!

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light, working well so far!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berwyn, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are working great with the P-Zero tires. I wanted tubeless but nothing was available at the time. I bought these tubes to go with the tires to cut the weight down. I will however go back to tubeless when these wear out.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stem is fixed, so these are unusable with deep rims.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.