X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves

Pearl IzumiSun Sleeves (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice sunsleeve
by DesertDweller
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix

These fit well with a left and right sleeve. They are a little on the long side, but better than too short, They are a good sunscreen and wick well. I live in the desert where it is really hot. It's true that if you get them wet they will be very cool to your skin until they dry - which is within a mile of starting a ride where I live. After that, they do wick away sweat which keeps you cooler and dry. I like that they are SPF 50 - I'd rather wear these then have a sunscreen film. That said - when it's really hot (and I mean 90+ degrees at 6am and 105+ by 10:00, I am about 60/40 wearing these - and less so on a day where the humidity is about 70%.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work for me
by Hockinator
Washington

I've had carcinoma removed from my forearm. So these have become a requirement for me. They fit well and are very light weight. Just what I needed. They work as light weight arm warmers when starting a ride early, then keep me protected when the sun comes up. Keep them damp to keep cool when it gets hot.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do the job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just looking for something to use in place of sunblock and these work....but warmer of course

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool ride
by Joseph
central florida

Great design, very comfortable and provides great sun coverage, not too tight on arms and stay up for the long rides

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, good coverage!
by c
Casual Cyclist
Sonoma County

My only caveat is that these sleeves or any sleeves don't last more than a season.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit. Slightly warm unless wet
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland

Usually arm coolers are either to tight or loose..and then sag! These dont..or havent yet.

Act as warmers in the cool mornings..then cooler as the temp increases...esp good when wet...and no sunburned arms

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works as designed
by Henry
Cycling Enthusiast
Southington CT

Helped my arms from a sun burn unlike previous rides. They fit well, I actually thought they would hold a lot of arm heat but were cool enough on a day of about 90 degrees. So, yes I will purchase another pair.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size up
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these for my wife and we had to exchange them for a larger size. Now that the size is right they look like they will do the job of protecting her from the sun. Won't know for sure until summer.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These are exactly what I was looking for to protect against the sun. They do run small to the point of restricting circulation to my hands. I just had to reorder a size up. But if you have sensitive skin to the sun these will do the job protecting you.

Reviewed 12/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shoulder season sleeves
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use these sleeves for shoulder season riding when mornings are cool, but the end of the ride will be warm. They are not bulky like thermal sleeves, but still provide just enough wind protection to keep you comfortable for those times when a jacket is too much and a summer jersey is not enough.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Significant improvement over the UPF50 model from 2017
by SF Bay Area rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I ride everyday around noon and 3p, so I'm in the sun. Last years (2017) model didn't seem to breathe that well, after a ride it felt like my arms were wrapped in plastic wrap. The 2018 model is much better, it breathe and wicks the sweat. But even after a LONG ride on a sunny day, it still feels good to get the sleeves off. As for sun protection, based on the pale skin after taking my watch off, the sun is still getting through the material, but the arms aren't really dark as compared when I rode without sleeves. I found that pulling the sleeves up the the edge of your riding shirt sleeve, keeps the arm from overheating vs. pulling up to the armpits..

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlntic
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable. Good for cool mornings. Adequate sun protection on sunny days. However, a bit heavy for very hot days.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good sun protection
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

This is my second pair. The first one is black. This white one is great to use during the hot summer. It doesn't trap too much heat while providing good sun protection.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I always wear sun sleeves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay CA

Helps me from sunburning in 80 plus degree weather. Better than using spray on sunscreen

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these sun sleeves.
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light weight and great fit.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.