X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves

Pearl IzumiSun Sleeves (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
These are great sun sleeves with snug fit and silicone arm grippers.
by Gianni
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My most recent pair is my third pair. I'd say they last two years before they start to get less snug but still perfectly functional. I ride in Hawaii where it is always hot and sunny so I wear these on every ride. Other brands don't use silicone arm grippers to hold them up or they are cut too large for my cyclist arms (I'm looking at you Spesh). I'm 6' 3" and I wear size large but maybe the XL would work too. I love these bright white snug arm covers.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great protection
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They fit great and are very comfortable

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very well made
by Ciago
Daily Commuter
Carnford, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have many different types of arm SPF protectors, but this one has to be one of the heaviest in terms of material. Most of them are very light and do the job. The Pearl Izumi provides 50+ but you will sweat quite a bit with them at temps above 75degF. I do enjoy them for cool sunning days. They do provide minimal warmth and sun protection. I am 5'3" 130lb and find them to fit very well without any marks left on my arms after removing them.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for Hot Weather
by Doug Robison
St. Petersburg, Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride in Florida where the sun is very strong and the heat and humidity are brutal. I use these to protect my forearms from sun damage, and they work great and fit perfectly. They can also be wetted to provide evaporative cooling while riding. I've used other brands of arm protectors but these are the best in my opinion.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sunsleeve
by DesertDweller
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These fit well with a left and right sleeve. They are a little on the long side, but better than too short, They are a good sunscreen and wick well. I live in the desert where it is really hot. It's true that if you get them wet they will be very cool to your skin until they dry - which is within a mile of starting a ride where I live. After that, they do wick away sweat which keeps you cooler and dry. I like that they are SPF 50 - I'd rather wear these then have a sunscreen film. That said - when it's really hot (and I mean 90+ degrees at 6am and 105+ by 10:00, I am about 60/40 wearing these - and less so on a day where the humidity is about 70%.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do the job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Just looking for something to use in place of sunblock and these work....but warmer of course

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Haven't had a chance to try them out yet. But I have PI arm warmers and these fit exactly the same.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I plan to use these to help keep some sun damage off my arms without sunscreen.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work for me
by Hockinator
Washington
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've had carcinoma removed from my forearm. So these have become a requirement for me. They fit well and are very light weight. Just what I needed. They work as light weight arm warmers when starting a ride early, then keep me protected when the sun comes up. Keep them damp to keep cool when it gets hot.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, good coverage!
by c
Casual Cyclist
Sonoma County
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My only caveat is that these sleeves or any sleeves don't last more than a season.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product, doubles as a light weight arm warmer, in Central Tx at least.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

To keep the sun off on hot, sunny days, and to keep the chill off on cold cloudy days. The upper arm "gripper" section keeps them from sliding down, yet is not too tight or uncomfortable.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and works as intended.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased for 60 degree weather and occasional sun protectors. I like them.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves
by RetiredMarine304
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves are awesome, they never fall down the arm, the fit perfectly. They definitely block the UC rays and are cool to wear. With the cool technology built into the sleeve

Reviewed 11/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sun Sleeves do the job
by joehippo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted protection from the sun and Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves do excellent job.

Reviewed 10/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool ride
by Joseph
central florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great design, very comfortable and provides great sun coverage, not too tight on arms and stay up for the long rides

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit. Slightly warm unless wet
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Usually arm coolers are either to tight or loose..and then sag! These dont..or havent yet.

Act as warmers in the cool mornings..then cooler as the temp increases...esp good when wet...and no sunburned arms

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works as designed
by Henry
Cycling Enthusiast
Southington CT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Helped my arms from a sun burn unlike previous rides. They fit well, I actually thought they would hold a lot of arm heat but were cool enough on a day of about 90 degrees. So, yes I will purchase another pair.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size up
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
4 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these for my wife and we had to exchange them for a larger size. Now that the size is right they look like they will do the job of protecting her from the sun. Won't know for sure until summer.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These are exactly what I was looking for to protect against the sun. They do run small to the point of restricting circulation to my hands. I just had to reorder a size up. But if you have sensitive skin to the sun these will do the job protecting you.

Reviewed 12/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shoulder season sleeves
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use these sleeves for shoulder season riding when mornings are cool, but the end of the ride will be warm. They are not bulky like thermal sleeves, but still provide just enough wind protection to keep you comfortable for those times when a jacket is too much and a summer jersey is not enough.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Significant improvement over the UPF50 model from 2017
by SF Bay Area rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I ride everyday around noon and 3p, so I'm in the sun. Last years (2017) model didn't seem to breathe that well, after a ride it felt like my arms were wrapped in plastic wrap. The 2018 model is much better, it breathe and wicks the sweat. But even after a LONG ride on a sunny day, it still feels good to get the sleeves off. As for sun protection, based on the pale skin after taking my watch off, the sun is still getting through the material, but the arms aren't really dark as compared when I rode without sleeves. I found that pulling the sleeves up the the edge of your riding shirt sleeve, keeps the arm from overheating vs. pulling up to the armpits..

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page