X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves

Pearl IzumiSun Sleeves (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Smart Item for Serious Riders
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

I have always worn sun sleeves, and only stuff them in my jersey when it gets beyond hot. For riders that spend 20 to 30-plus hours a month in the saddle, do yourself a favor and cover your arms with any brand of sun sleeve that has a good SPF rating. These Pearl Izumi sun sleeves are constructed of a nice light material that does the job. There's always a funny, thin ring of a sun tan between my gloves and the wrist-end of the sun sleeves, so I can see that they are working, and doing what I need them to do.

Not really a complaint, but the most recent pair I purchased are actually a deep-dark-blue color, and not the color black like my older P.I. sun sleeves.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for long, hot, high-UV days!
by EricHans
Competitive Racer
San Diego / Nairobi

These P.I. sun sleeves are the best I've used so far. It's no gimmick, they really do keep you cooler than skin expose to the full summer sun, and the logo is small enough to not intrude on your team kit's summer jersey sponsors.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They keep one cool and protected
by Guillermo
San Dimas, CA

I wear these all throughout the summer in the hot Southern California streets. They keep one cool and protected from the harmful sun. I do not need to spray sun block when wearing them and my forearms stay cool

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great sun sleeves with snug fit and silicone arm grippers.
by Gianni
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My most recent pair is my third pair. I'd say they last two years before they start to get less snug but still perfectly functional. I ride in Hawaii where it is always hot and sunny so I wear these on every ride. Other brands don't use silicone arm grippers to hold them up or they are cut too large for my cyclist arms (I'm looking at you Spesh). I'm 6' 3" and I wear size large but maybe the XL would work too. I love these bright white snug arm covers.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very well made
by Ciago
Daily Commuter
Carnford, NJ
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have many different types of arm SPF protectors, but this one has to be one of the heaviest in terms of material. Most of them are very light and do the job. The Pearl Izumi provides 50+ but you will sweat quite a bit with them at temps above 75degF. I do enjoy them for cool sunning days. They do provide minimal warmth and sun protection. I am 5'3" 130lb and find them to fit very well without any marks left on my arms after removing them.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protection and Time Saver
by Anonymous
SF Bay

I wear these routinely on all rides for a layer or to avoid applying sunscreen. Either way they are a win win staple for riding outside on local rides or even my double century events.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sleeves
by Anonymous

Effective sun protection, comfortable.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Sun protection
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Concord, CA

Where the sleeves on all rides for sun protection and warmth when needed

Reviewed 7/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thicker than previous model
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
orange county, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are thicker, tighter weave, and warmer than the previous model. They work but I don't know that I will be wearing them in hot temperatures.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sunsleeve
by DesertDweller
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These fit well with a left and right sleeve. They are a little on the long side, but better than too short, They are a good sunscreen and wick well. I live in the desert where it is really hot. It's true that if you get them wet they will be very cool to your skin until they dry - which is within a mile of starting a ride where I live. After that, they do wick away sweat which keeps you cooler and dry. I like that they are SPF 50 - I'd rather wear these then have a sunscreen film. That said - when it's really hot (and I mean 90+ degrees at 6am and 105+ by 10:00, I am about 60/40 wearing these - and less so on a day where the humidity is about 70%.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No sunburn
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Work GREAT,on cool mornings and HOT afternoons. Fold up nicely for jersey pocket.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality!
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Atlanta GA

It fits perfectly and seems to be of good quality. I haven't tested it under extremely sunny conditions though. I have used it under mild cold weather and works perfect! Very glad with my purchase

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do the job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just looking for something to use in place of sunblock and these work....but warmer of course

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Investment
by St Paul Rider
MPLS/STP

Great purchase. (White) I use them for everything. Bicycling, driving and even playing golf. As mentioned in another review I have cyclist arms. I am 5’ 11” and I purchased the large size. They are perfect, snug fitting and nice length

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best sun sleeves
by Anonymous

I live in the deep south and need sun protection for my arms on long rides. I've tried cheaper sun sleeves, but these are the best I've found.

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight band at top
by Gretta
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I sized up from the measurements on the size chart. The sleeve fit great, but the band at the top was very tight. It restricted my muscle, even though I have soft lady arms. Was not able to try a larger size.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Sun sleeves
by Anonymous

They fit well and wash well too on delicate wash cycle. Air dry.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for Hot Weather
by Doug Robison
St. Petersburg, Florida
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride in Florida where the sun is very strong and the heat and humidity are brutal. I use these to protect my forearms from sun damage, and they work great and fit perfectly. They can also be wetted to provide evaporative cooling while riding. I've used other brands of arm protectors but these are the best in my opinion.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work for me
by Hockinator
Washington
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've had carcinoma removed from my forearm. So these have become a requirement for me. They fit well and are very light weight. Just what I needed. They work as light weight arm warmers when starting a ride early, then keep me protected when the sun comes up. Keep them damp to keep cool when it gets hot.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, good coverage!
by c
Casual Cyclist
Sonoma County
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

My only caveat is that these sleeves or any sleeves don't last more than a season.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page