X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Liner Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Liner Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(11)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(34%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
An All Purpose Liner
by Paul
Alexandria, VA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second pair of Pearl Izumi liner shorts. The first finally wore out after around 3 years of weekly MTB use. Not surprising. Love the comfort these newly purchased liners provide, the fit is great and the chamois stays in shape, just air dry, never put in the dryer. No chafing or rough results to the legs and they stay up without drawstrings. The best part is I can wear whatever mountain biking shorts I choose over them. It's a win win win with this product.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and comfortable
by Dano
Gresham ore
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

Good fit and comfortable

Reviewed 9/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extra Padding Needed? These liner shorts are great
by Vail Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This liner short gives me that extra layer when I need it! Especially recovering from saddle sores.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Serve their purpose
by Chuck
Cycling Enthusiast
GR, MI
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

I've been using the liners as intended-underneath tights, and indoors on my trainer. They're less bulky than good biking shorts (I wear only PI P.R.O.) and adequate for the trainer, and dry more quickly. I bought a pair for my son, and he also likes and uses them.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts for a reasonable price.
by AZmtnman
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

I use these every week under whatever. I'm going to get two more for my son.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wear under long cycling tights
by Catdr
Casual Cyclist
WA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

I have some tights wo padding. I wear these underneath.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike liner shorts
by Jsit
PA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

The good quality of these bike short liners were what I have come to expect from Pearl Izumi.

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All the quality and comfort you expect, at a great price!
by MGDC.
Casual Cyclist
Sarasota, FL
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A very comfortable anatomically fit chamois in a light breathable mesh short. Waistband and leg grips equally comfortable and secure. Easy to launder, every bit a quality garment from Pearl Izumi. Wear this short under your favorite workout gear, go from the road to the gym, looking good, your butt feeling even better and adding another dimension to your workout. In addition wear them under your street clothes and ride across town to meet friends for lunch alfresco this summer and burn off those calories on a comfortable ride home.

Reviewed 7/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for a great short &40liner&41.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a larger rider (at 250lbs) and the XXL fits perfectly, and has fit since I was 275lbs. This is awesome because most bike apparel doesn't work for large riders, even at the large sizes.

Only problem I've had was made the jump to XL too soon and while it fit a bit snuggly, the stitching on the chamois started to come undone. Sticking with my XXL for a few more pounds and will fix the stitching and get back into the XLs.

Also, the chamois lasts a good while, even in wetter commutes. About 2 years old and the chamois is finally starting to weakenflatten.

Reviewed 7/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Short, Great fit
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

Nice riding shorts to fit under regular shorts. Fit just a little bigger than normal riding shorts. Good alternative for shorts riding your in door trainer.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
use on almost every ride, comfortable and no spandex look.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippe
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good value, ride on multiple type bikes and prefer this as a useful item on road, commuter and mountain bikes.

Reviewed 5/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
use on almost every ride, comfortable and no spandex look.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippe
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts

good value, ride on multiple type bikes and prefer this as a useful item on road, commuter and mountain bikes.

Reviewed 5/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.