X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Escape Thermal Tight

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Escape Thermal Tight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Very comfortable
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL

Typical quality you expect from PI. They run a little smaller than they used to. For years I always wore a size Large in Pearl Izumi tights. I had to exchange these for a size XL even though my height and weight have not changed. However once you get the sizing down they are very comfortable and warm. I didn't even wear a base layer and they were warm enough for this year's Chicago winter.

Reviewed 3/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL

I find these to be very comfortable. Warm enough for Chicago winters. They tend to be smaller than my older Pearl's. The older models were very consistent and I always wore a size Large. I had to exchange these for XL's. Still, once you get the sizing right they're hard to beat. Get them on sale and they are a good value.

Reviewed 2/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
winter running...
by JMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are super comfy, warm tights I wear for winter runs. They worked well at 28 degrees and foggy, or 40 and rainy. You could ride with them over some chamois shorts. The medium fits me just a little big but fine for my 30 waist.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprise! No padding in the butt
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Being a Pearl Izumi product, I assumed that these were for biking so would have padding in the butt like my Pearl Izumi 34 length pants. Nice product, well made, but no padding. They work well on cool days if you wear padded shorts over them.

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit-performance-great deal!
by Barry SF Biker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Escape Thermal tight preforms exactly as advertised. My ride is comfortable through the city fog of San Francisco. Totally recommend this tight.

Reviewed 3/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very unhappy with these extremely confining, uncomfortable tights.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am very unhappy with these tights, they are very uncomfortable, and were not what I had in mind when I ordered them. I had been expecting - or hoping for - a version of Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Escape AmFib Tight, with just a layer of thermal lining within the tights. Instead, they seem like tight, thick plastic wrapping, and are very uncomfortable

Reviewed 1/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit, great warmth and protection
by The49th
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl nails it once again.... I'm 5'9', 168 lbs, and the mediums fit just right.... ankle zips make them easy to get on and off, just the right amount of compression.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
grreat fit, very warm
by skbowman13
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore,MD

Always fit, I lost weight and to drop from a Large to a Medium, still very comfortable and since Spring hasn't arrived yet they keep me comfortable. Thanks

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.