CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Expedition Short ( Discontinued Color )

Pearl IzumiMen's Expedition Short ( Discontinued Color )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(0%)
(20%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Henry Crawford

Love the pockets
by Henry Crawford
Silver Spring
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A fine pair of shorts for long distance road riding. Having two extra pockets is especially cool.

Reviewed 10/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by inHilo

Took a chance, success!
by inHilo
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilo, Hawaii
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6ft, 195 pounds with 38 waist and ordered these hoping the XL would fit (xxl out of stock). Had to work them into place because of the form-fitting material but comfortable once in place, although the padding is slightly off for me, with a little too much in the back and a tiny bit short in the front. I ride mostly on road, slow uphill and easy down, about 4-5 times a week, 10 miles each, with a 1300-ft gain, mainly for heart health, and these shorts felt great the first time out. I did, however, turn the waist ban down so it was not pressing on my beer storage area. I'm look forward to wearing them again And they were on sale! In green!

Reviewed 6/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J. Elmblad

Great shorts
by J. Elmblad
Denver, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts fit me nicely. (6'4" and 185 lbs. Size large) The leg grippers work well. Chamois is comfortable. Been washed 3 times with no problems.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love the pockets and the pad
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest

It�s nice to have pockets for food or phone. I use for Mtn and gravel mostly and like to wear a t-shirt instead of a jersey. I ride with Pearl Izumi shorts mostly, the value for there better short is unbeatable if they fit you.

Reviewed 11/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

Good Fit
by Andrew
Carson

This is the brand I've chosen to stick with since entering the cycling game. The fit is great and so is the ride. Very comfortable

Reviewed 7/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DougbikesUSA

Exceeded expections in fit and preformance
by DougbikesUSA
Cycling Enthusiast
Ocoee, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Using these shorts when I am on the saddle for any hours has proved them worthy. The leg bands stay in place. The chamois serve its purpose well. The pockets are are so nice I forgot where my cell phone was for a while. I will purchase another pair.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bruce S.

Ill Placed Chamois.
by Bruce S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The shorts are substantial and well made. Unfortunately, the chamois is sewn too far forward and does not come back far enough for the padding to reach my sit bones. Also, the hems on the legs are uncomfortably tight even after multiple wearings.

Reviewed 4/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Forget it!
by Greg
UpState NY
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi quality has really gone ou out the window . To their credit there sizing has remained the same . Those Euro sizing is a freaking nite mare .

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dennis

Good for long rides
by Dennis
Ohio
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like Expedition short better than the Pro. They stay in place and I really like the pockets.

I ride 150 miles weekly and I really feel good in these well padded shorts.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

very satisfiied. love the side pocket for my cell phone
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sheboygan, Wi.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the pocket on the side. Works well for my cell phone

Reviewed 6/6/2022
Thank you for your feedback.