X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(15)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(67%)
(22%)
(6%)
(4%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Budget shorts, but not worth it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Don't like the pad. Have several older pairs of PI biking shorts, but ordered these and after trying once sent back for a credit. Pad seems like one continuous piece and not very form fitting. Recommend including the pad pics with shorts.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts are a must
by Luke
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work well. I have not ridden them over 50 miles. I am 6' 185lbs, wear 33 waist, am average shape and the size M fits nice and snug. A size L might fit more relaxed. I would not buy super cheap bike shorts, they don't not keep you in place. These do.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nicest Lower Price Shorts I have Found
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple Valley, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Of several different brands of bicycle shorts I have purchased, the Pearl Izumi Men's Quest are by far nicest and most comfortable shorts I have found in the lower to mid price range.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good materials and workmanship, sizes run small
by CTRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good value for the price for cycling shorts I wanted for moderately long road rides (3 - 6 hours in the saddle). Panel material is robust, and padding provides a firm and stable foundation. Ordered large size based on measurement recommendations on the web site and feel constricted in the crotch - will be exchanging for XL, but everything else (waistline & legs) felt fine. Maybe add a little extra room down in front?

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pants at very reasonable price
by Bob widman
sarasota florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased bike pants at my local bike shop for over 30 years and usually pay at least twice what I paid for 2 pairs from REI recently and same quality as I wear them everyday on my 30-40 mile ride.

Reviewed 6/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good deal. A lot cheaper then the bike stores.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts. Great sale price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable. Well made. Great sale price.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pure comfort
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, Tx

Use them mainly for my long rides - 100 - comfortable the whole ride.

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value shorts
by ScottRidesAScott
San Antonio

These are quality shorts that are a great price. I wear them every time I ride. I have purchased these before and will do so again.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable (for me!)
by Smithaca
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes of CNY

Fits well, stays put. Nice padding. Shorts are very personal, like saddles. But these work well for me.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is just a great product.
by Lowlander
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles

From a short day(25miles) to a long day(150miles) they never let me down. They fit great and of coarse the price is perfect.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable price
by Happy spin guy
Casual Cyclist
Harrisburg
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of these shorts that I use for indoor cycling. They fit well and hold up well.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting shorts.
by DKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities of Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on mid-to-longer rides, 15-80 miles.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and comfort.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

Excellent pair of training pants.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts, have 4 other pair.
by Gus
Ridgefield, Wa

Shorts fit well and are comfortable.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A real winner!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA

This is my first pair of real cycling shorts, and I am totally pleased. I wear them to commute 14 miles round-trip to work, but have also worn them on 2, 25 mile outings with no problems. I would totally buy more of these!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good price
by Anonymous

Comfortable short. No issues. Got it for a good price but only after calling 3 different times because you kept sending out lower prices in what seemed like every other day. Customer service was very pleasant and accommodated the lower prices.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shorts are super comfortable as well as affordable
by Grass valley bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass valley, ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these shorts on all my rides and appreciate the comfort and the cost.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page