X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(11)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(65%)
(20%)
(7%)
(2%)
(6%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are very comfortable over longer distances. I've experienced little to no hand fatigue while wearing them on my rides. My only complaint is that the wrist opening is a bit small. At least the opening is adjustable.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DRobi

Great Cycling Gloves
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Petersburg, Florida

These gloves fit great, have just the right amount of padding, and appear to be very durable. Gloves by other companies sometimes pinch between the thumb and forefinger, but these do not. Stay comfortable all day, and help minimize hand numbness.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Albanker

New product design has little padding
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Upstate rider

Good gloves
by Upstate rider
south carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have had short term experience with the gloves. But so far very good gloves. Snug (good) fit and comfortable on a couple of long rides. So far all good

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Adequate bike gloves need more time to see if they hold up.
by Paul
Chico

Nice fit and easy to use.

Reviewed 8/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, oh

This is a good comfortable glove for riding 20-40 miles, the padding is not overly think and works well. On longer I do experience a little numbness in the fingers.

Reviewed 8/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by risi59

Good...Not Great
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mdev

Nice gloves
by Mdev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

Actually better than expected. The seem a bit long in the wrist and at first glance you would think they would be hard to get off. But...the little grabs on the fingers work perfectly. Easy on...easy off.

Padding is dense and effective without being bulky, back material breathes well, solid construction.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Endyrider

Fits well and works as intended.
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Wicks sweat away in hot humid days. Comfy. Liked so much bought another pair.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

They fit like a glove!
by John
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Perfect fitting glove and the quality has improved since my last pair of PI gloves. Have used this pair most of the summer; well over 2k miles and I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bleckb

color will fade but otherwise they do just fine
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Screaming yellow is really more of a neon green. The color doesn't much last if washed in the machine. I don't much care about that, but they end up looking an uninspired gray after a few washes. Everything else remains first rate.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fair Price for a Great Glove!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Prescott Valley, AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Every time I ride my bike!!

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Good fit, good looking gloves
by Ed
OC, MD

When i first got these i was a bit apprehensive on the size as they seemed a bit tight. However, after using them, i have been very pleased with fit and look. The light color is good for the look but shows dirt, which is the only downfall, but may be good for forcing washes! Overall a great, comfortable pair of gloves!

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great glove. This is the 3rd or 4th time I've purchased these over the years.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Fountain Hills, AZ

Great glove. I continue to purchase these as they wear out. Use on road and mountain. You cant go wrong with these.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nvcyler

New Favorite
by Nvcyler
Northern Virgina

Pearl Izumi designs great cycling products and their gloves are no exception to that rule. They have good fit and feel and style. And when they are sale great value.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good to go
by Anonymous
Central Cal

Comfy, well made and the little finger pulls make it easier to get them off after a long ride.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith

Not large enough
by Keith
Buckley, Wa

The gloves are fine, good quality, but I ordered XL and should have got XXL. My wife uses them so I didn't return them.

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I have multiple pairs of these gloves. They keep my hands comfortable over longer distances.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice gloves
by Anonymous

Always fit good, don't make my hands go numb and tingly like specialized do.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I used these gloves on my various road bike rides. These rides can be anywhere from 20 to over 60 miles and my hands are very comfortable throughout the ride.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Next Page