X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(38%)
(38%)
(6%)
(13%)
(6%)
Great shorts
by Anonymous

True to size. Really like the leg length and has great compression.

Reviewed 2/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
by Anonymous

I wear these for training three times a week and have had know problems with them. Very comfortable and a great fit.

Reviewed 2/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts, very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

I replaced the step below in the Pearl Izumi shorts line with these. I'm glad I paid the difference as I definitely feel the difference in value around hours 3 or 4 on a long ride. Very durable.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois isn't for me
by jmpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

I bought two pair of these for indoor cycling. It took me a while to figure out that the chamois was too wide and too high in the front. After about 20-30 minutes I get abrasions on frontal area private parts even with chamois cream. The shorts are well made and if the chamois fits you they would be fine. I have 5 other brands of bibs/shorts though that don't cause the problem I experience with these shorts.

Reviewed 11/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just not the same
by R.U.
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been looking for the quality that once was with this brand. Lately they have been uncomfortable and thick in the wrong places. For the price I do not see it worth the �maybe this pair will be different� mantra. Good luck maybe you will get a good pair...

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK short but thinner material than expected
by dgets
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I've been purchasing Pearl Izumi shorts for thirty-five years because I know that their size XL shorts will fit me nicely (for my 6'1 height and 183-195 lb. weight range). I recently purchased their Attack shorts. They fit fine but I was surprised at the thinness of the material as compared to two other pairs of Pearl Izumi shorts that I already had. I have a pair of Attack shorts purchased a year ago and a pair of Elite Escape shorts purchased two years ago. The material on both of my older shorts is heavier. As a senior rider now, I go out on hard training rides that typically don't eclipse ninety minutes. I can't justify purchasing multiple pairs of PRO shorts. I do wish that Pearl Izumi manufactured a riding short whose cost and material quality was similar to their prior year's Attack and Elite Escape shorts.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have worn these Pearl Izumi Attack Shorts for 5-6 years and you cannot beat them for value and Price.
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

The first 2 pair that I purchase in 2014 just now are showing wear after 30,000 miles in the saddle, prompting me to purchase two more pair recently with same excellent padding and great comfort fit.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem to creep down on me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA

I typically wear a medium short but had to return the mediums I bought and get a large. They seem to fit well but creep down in the back while riding. If I periodically pull them back up they are comfortable and seem to allow me to ride longer. I need to find a way to keep them up!

Reviewed 8/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent Shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Agreed with previous reviews the padding of the chamois is average. The fit was fine maybe' a tiny bit long. I'm 5'6 165lbs I ordered a Large and I'm happy. I will probably use this pair for short training days.

Reviewed 7/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One of my favorite pair of shorts! Can do 50+ miles on these are feel no discomfort. Highly recommend

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable for Long Haul Rides
by Acadianbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used these shorts for two 75 mile rides in two days. Very comfortable. Would absolutely buy again.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not short on fit
by Anonymous
PDX

Fabric feels a bit on the thin side, but is supportive. Thick comfortable pad in a classic Pearl Izumi fit. Glad I got two pairs!

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and comfort
by guidomaz
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great padding/comfort for recreational/club rides. Fits well and wears well over time. I have multiple pairs.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike shorts for the price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I have owned multiple pairs of Pearl Izumi shorts. I like these for not only the fit and feel but the price.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Attack Shorts Are A Great Value when On Sale
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

The shorts were a good value. The size is not a true medium and are a bit snug. However I think the large would be too large if you are a medium size.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois was not practical for long rides.
by Anonymous
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Returned them

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.