X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(36%)
(40%)
(8%)
(12%)
(4%)
Runs small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio

I purchased a medium based on the size of an earlier model I have and manufacturer recommendation. The new one is too snug. Love the chamois though. No problem with saddle sores caused by seams or indentations.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great in hot humid conditions
by CarolinaMainer
Cycling Enthusiast
Myrtle Beach

Overall good shorts. The leg opening gripping, that other reviewers have liked, tends to pull on my leg hairs behind the knee. I have to roll the hem over to prevent this from ruining my rides. I have 32" inseam and the length is a bit long so that's something I can get away with and will just have to deal with it in the future. I've been riding in 90+ degree weather with heat index in the 100s. The light weight material has made these rides bearable. I do 40 mile rides and haven't had any issues other than the pulling of the leg hairs.

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Men's Short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

My boyfriend always asks for these shorts as a birthday present or when he needs a new pair. He won't wear anything else. He likes the longer inseam and how the fit. No issues with the padding and they are a comfortable fit. True to size as well.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good basic short.
by Old and slow
LA

If you need a non bib cycling short this one is good for the price.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low end short
by Billo99
Austin, TX

Looking for solid short for the indoor trainer - hour long workouts. This short disappoints... thin, simple chamois and feels as though the size runs a bit small, perhaps that is limited stretch. I am a solid medium in everything but these feel snug.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit is snug.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

I would suggest ordering one size larger.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK short but thinner material than expected
by dgets
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I've been purchasing Pearl Izumi shorts for thirty-five years because I know that their size XL shorts will fit me nicely (for my 6'1 height and 183-195 lb. weight range). I recently purchased their Attack shorts. They fit fine but I was surprised at the thinness of the material as compared to two other pairs of Pearl Izumi shorts that I already had. I have a pair of Attack shorts purchased a year ago and a pair of Elite Escape shorts purchased two years ago. The material on both of my older shorts is heavier. As a senior rider now, I go out on hard training rides that typically don't eclipse ninety minutes. I can't justify purchasing multiple pairs of PRO shorts. I do wish that Pearl Izumi manufactured a riding short whose cost and material quality was similar to their prior year's Attack and Elite Escape shorts.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts, very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

I replaced the step below in the Pearl Izumi shorts line with these. I'm glad I paid the difference as I definitely feel the difference in value around hours 3 or 4 on a long ride. Very durable.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois isn't for me
by jmpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two pair of these for indoor cycling. It took me a while to figure out that the chamois was too wide and too high in the front. After about 20-30 minutes I get abrasions on frontal area private parts even with chamois cream. The shorts are well made and if the chamois fits you they would be fine. I have 5 other brands of bibs/shorts though that don't cause the problem I experience with these shorts.

Reviewed 11/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts.
by Hckj
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware

Very nice fit, have a 34 waist, and medium fits great. Very comfortable, riding about 45 to 50 miles in them

Reviewed 5/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just not the same
by R.U.
Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been looking for the quality that once was with this brand. Lately they have been uncomfortable and thick in the wrong places. For the price I do not see it worth the �maybe this pair will be different� mantra. Good luck maybe you will get a good pair...

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Watch the size
by MVDevilDOG
Daily Commuter
Mission Viejo, CA

I wear XL in all cycling shorts I have ever purchased. Ordered these in XL and they are too big. Saggy.... in the rear. Cannot wear without suspenders. I am a 38 waist.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have worn these Pearl Izumi Attack Shorts for 5-6 years and you cannot beat them for value and Price.
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The first 2 pair that I purchase in 2014 just now are showing wear after 30,000 miles in the saddle, prompting me to purchase two more pair recently with same excellent padding and great comfort fit.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Jim and I both wear these cycling shorts and have found them to be the best on a long ride.
by Jim and Kate
Zachary, Lousiana

We think these are the best cycling shorts .

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem to creep down on me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA

I typically wear a medium short but had to return the mediums I bought and get a large. They seem to fit well but creep down in the back while riding. If I periodically pull them back up they are comfortable and seem to allow me to ride longer. I need to find a way to keep them up!

Reviewed 8/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent Shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Agreed with previous reviews the padding of the chamois is average. The fit was fine maybe' a tiny bit long. I'm 5'6 165lbs I ordered a Large and I'm happy. I will probably use this pair for short training days.

Reviewed 7/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable for Long Haul Rides
by Acadianbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used these shorts for two 75 mile rides in two days. Very comfortable. Would absolutely buy again.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
by Anonymous

True to size. Really like the leg length and has great compression.

Reviewed 2/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
by Anonymous

I wear these for training three times a week and have had know problems with them. Very comfortable and a great fit.

Reviewed 2/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One of my favorite pair of shorts! Can do 50+ miles on these are feel no discomfort. Highly recommend

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page