CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(8)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(44%)
(25%)
(22%)
(6%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Reggie

Bibs changed my (cycling) life
by Reggie
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I have been cycling for 30 years and Pearl Izumi Attach shorts have always been my favorite for quality, fit and durability. A friend recently talked me into trying the bib style, and what a comfort game changer!!!

Reviewed 4/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Daily bib short, great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

This is my daily bib short for both road and Mtb (under baggie shorts) rides up to three hours. Honestly, still comfortable at the limit and could probably keep going. These are frequently on sale and the value can't be beat. Super comfortable and high performance at this price point. I'm 5'9", 173 lbs and wear medium size clothes, the medium bib shorts fit perfectly. People complain about the straps rolling, which does happen occasionally, but it never bothers me. I only know they rolled when I take off my jersey. I can't recommend these enough.

Reviewed 3/22/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Crashcoia

I have only ware Pearl Izumi bibs for over 20yrs
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast

I love the fit, finish and quality of the past Izumi bibs Long/Short, you name it..However this product is not the

same Med. fit that I have bought in the past. I am 5'9' 154lbs and havent changed in over 20 yrs and this new Attach Bib is much smaller all around, with thin straps and short inseam! I hate to go up to a larger or a different brand..

Reviewed 9/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by austex

Long-time PI bib user, this one just
by austex
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I have several PI bibs in size medium that fit comfortably. This newest Attack bib either has higher compression fabric, or PI sizing has changed, as this one is VERY snug fitting. Not so tight that I would size-up, but... YMMV

Reviewed 1/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DonO

Ok comfort, Too thin straps.
by DonO
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland

I needed to replace some of my older bibs where the chamois was shot, so I gave these a try. The padding is decent and comfortable. The main complaint I have is when you put these on the straps have no stitched edge to keep them from rolling up. It's like having a g-string on my shoulder that I have to flatten out before I pull my jersey on.

Not a deal breaker, and I'd possibly get another pair, but not my favorite bibs either.

The legs are slightly long for me too. This could be on me though b/c I ordered XL because I've gotten fatter as I get older. Most of my previous bibs were L and these hit a little close to the knee. They fit my belly though :-)

Reviewed 8/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chellebell_mcgee

Recent convert
by chellebell_mcgee
sierra nevada

Recently converted to bibs myself. Bought these to convert my hubby. Bibs are so much more comfy than Reg shorts.

Reviewed 11/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Comfortab bibs!
by David
Gilbert AZ

They're really comfortable on short rides and on my long rides up to 4 or 5 hours. I don't usually ride any longer than that. I have some more expensive Pearl Izumi bibs and I prefer the fit of these!

Reviewed 9/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Comfortable fit
by David
Gilbert

I like Pearl Izumi shorts and decided to try bibs. These are really nice but took a little getting used to the straps. Now I prefer them to shorts.

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by davek

Not as good as they used to be...
by davek
Cycling Enthusiast
PACNW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a Pearl Izumi fan for decades and have a couple worn, faded pairs of Attack bibs that must be 20 years old that I wear under tights in the winter. Over the last 5+ years or so PI shorts have been getting thinner, butt area gets transparent, leg grippers stretch out quickly and the pads are less comfy. After buying two new pairs of Attack Bibs, I think I'm ready to move on to another brand. Really thin material that I'm concerned will rip easily (maybe better for hot weather?), shoulder straps don't flatten out so they dig in and I don't think the pads aren't "Century" capable. These might be good for someone looking for a 30-40 mile pair of inexpensive bibs, but they are no longer a serious pair of bibs.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joel

Fits great and is very comfortable
by Joel
Roseville, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Shorts looking for something comfortable to wear on my longer rides and was not disappointed. Not only does it fit great, but they look fantastic and are very comfortable as well. The material is soft, stretchy, and breathable - and the stitching is top notch. The padding is non-intrusive and I hardly even know it's there. For reference, I'm 5'10 @210 lbs and size XL fits me perfectly.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mogg

Good Choice
by Mogg
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short is typical of Pearl Izumi quality. Materials and manufacture are very good, detailing and fit are nice. As a larger rider (220 lbs) the size is a bit skimpy. XX Large is at the llimit for fit for me. Cycle clothing makers don't think many of us 'heavies' ride but I do 160 miles a week and see a lot of guys in the 200 + catagory on the road. My point is that PI and others would do well to up the sizes to serve ALL cyclists. One other thing, PI has adopted a 'no edge seam' design which caught me by surprise. Without the 'rolled edges' I'm used to the straps and back look 'unfinished'. However, they fit well and show no signs of unravelling or wear after 1000 miles or more of use. At the going price Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short give you what you pay for and I recommend them.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Not the old Attack bibs from before
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Well I will spread the blame around. I bought something on name that I had purchased in the past and expected the same quality and that didn't happen. Pearl Izumi totally downgraded the quality on this production and didn't re-brand it or change the name. Cheap as crap chamois that I used to get on $30 shorts, bib straps are no longer mesh but just the same material as your short. The shorts are 1 to 2 inches shorter then the old version in the same size. Bike tire direct didn't post picture of the chamois and that would have been a dead giveaway that it was not the same quality. This is an okay product of an hour ride, but don't expect any comfort for longer then that. I ride 7000 miles a year. Buy be ware.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gkpugh

New strap design a disaster
by gkpugh
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

The new strap design is intended to provide more comfort and cleaner lines. Instead, it bunches up, requires and inordinate amount of time to flatten out and will cut into your shoulders if you forget to do so. The older design with edging on the straps lays flat. This one does not

Reviewed 7/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alika

Very comfortable
by Alika
Kula
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put in a 5 hour ride with this bib, and liked the comfort. No raw areas to complain about. We'll see how many 3+ hour rides this will hold up to. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase, especially since I caught the sale price.

Reviewed 7/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Shorts seem a bit smaller than previous version
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am 5'11" and 165 pounds. The new style Attack shorts size medium with the laser cut un hemmed straps fit a bit smaller...tighter on my thighs and the bib straps seemed a bit shorter. For my height i have longer legs and shorter torso than most guys so if you are the opposite maybe go with the next size up.

Still great shorts but this pair fits like they were spray painted on. LOL.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old guy

Good pad, but...
by Old guy
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used many PI shorts, and these have good and bad. Width fit is typical--need M for my 5'5.5"/132lb frame, but these are a bit longer than others, too long for my short legs. Pad is very good. Unhemmed bib straps not to my liking-don't stay properly spread.

Reviewed 10/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by soggypdx

Fit and comfort spot on
by soggypdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have not gotten any new bibs in some time and worried that the changes (my body and bib technology) would make the buying experience a drag. Hats off to PI as these fit well and comfortable as hell.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by George K

Bought 1 Loved It Bought Another
by George K
Willoughby Hills

The fabric is soft. The seamless straps stay in place, do not bunch up, and are comfortable. The bib short was comfortable in hot weather. The chamois does its job! I have no complaints.

Reviewed 11/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by New England Biker

Comfortable Bibs
by New England Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.

I love these bibs. The straps are comfortable with no seams to dig in. I have always liked PI's chamois for comfort. What I really like is that these bibs keep me cool when I am indoor cycling in my pain cave.

Reviewed 11/15/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bobj850

very comfy shorts
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First pair of Pearl Izumi Attack shorts I have purchased. They are very comfortable, and the price was right. My only concern is that the fabric seems very lightweight, and I wonder about durability. I guess time will tell.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page