X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(36%)
(36%)
(14%)
(7%)
(7%)
Good Choice
by Mogg
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short is typical of Pearl Izumi quality. Materials and manufacture are very good, detailing and fit are nice. As a larger rider (220 lbs) the size is a bit skimpy. XX Large is at the llimit for fit for me. Cycle clothing makers don't think many of us 'heavies' ride but I do 160 miles a week and see a lot of guys in the 200 + catagory on the road. My point is that PI and others would do well to up the sizes to serve ALL cyclists. One other thing, PI has adopted a 'no edge seam' design which caught me by surprise. Without the 'rolled edges' I'm used to the straps and back look 'unfinished'. However, they fit well and show no signs of unravelling or wear after 1000 miles or more of use. At the going price Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short give you what you pay for and I recommend them.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the old Attack bibs from before
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Well I will spread the blame around. I bought something on name that I had purchased in the past and expected the same quality and that didn't happen. Pearl Izumi totally downgraded the quality on this production and didn't re-brand it or change the name. Cheap as crap chamois that I used to get on $30 shorts, bib straps are no longer mesh but just the same material as your short. The shorts are 1 to 2 inches shorter then the old version in the same size. Bike tire direct didn't post picture of the chamois and that would have been a dead giveaway that it was not the same quality. This is an okay product of an hour ride, but don't expect any comfort for longer then that. I ride 7000 miles a year. Buy be ware.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Bibs
by New England Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.

I love these bibs. The straps are comfortable with no seams to dig in. I have always liked PI's chamois for comfort. What I really like is that these bibs keep me cool when I am indoor cycling in my pain cave.

Reviewed 11/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very comfy shorts
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western MA

First pair of Pearl Izumi Attack shorts I have purchased. They are very comfortable, and the price was right. My only concern is that the fabric seems very lightweight, and I wonder about durability. I guess time will tell.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
by Anonymous

Work fine for my indoor training. Construction is very minimal, durability is still a question.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois pad low end Pearl Izumi
by soonerjon3
flyover country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I know this was designed to be an affordable PI bib, but the chamois isn�t up to their usual quality.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality bib shorts for the price.
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

I usually spend more money on bicycle bib shorts. These have a good enough chamois for my usual 30-50 mile rides. The suspenders are a bit cheesey with the unfinished edges but they are wearing well and stay in place just fine. You never notice the edges aren't finished so it's not a negative

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Bib
by GJH
Palm Harbor FL

I'm extremely impressed with the quality of this bib. It was beyond my expectations

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for the money
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Florida

Very comfortable. Good fit

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Pearl shorts
by Anonymous
the mid south
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well, great price. I bought a similar pair for $20 more at the same timeand the bib liner and pinch points are way better if you can spend just a little more.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome bibs
by Bill
Fair Play

These bibs don't have the holes in the padding like most bibs I've seen. Does not cause any problems except taking a little longer to dry after washing

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good Pair of bibs
by Anonymous

At this price I am very hapoy with these bibs. They do the job nicely. I would buy again.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent product for the price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central MA

At first glance, the chamois appears to be thin, but they are actually very comfortable. My only complaint, is the bib straps are too thin and have a tendency to roll up.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light weight and very smug...not for a serious rider
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a basic design, don't expect more!The chamois is inferior for long rides unlike the comfort of the Izumi Elite bibs I have. I would not buy this style again....

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.