X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Shoe Cover

Pearl IzumiElite Softshell Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(50%)
(25%)
(8%)
(17%)
(0%)
Does what it should
by Derek W
encinitas, ca

Easy on and off. I cut the bottoms add so I could use them with hiking boots on bikepacking trips. Durable. These are my second pair. I lost a bootie on a trip and went right back to this style.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to put on and take off. Not as warm under 45 degrees as I had hoped.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma Wa

I had an 20 year old pair that I thought were great until I bought these. The were very comfortable, it didn't feel like my feet were being strangled. They are super easy to put on and take off. I wore them in less on a hour plus road ride around 45 degrees and my feet did get cold, surprisingly

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are Awesome!
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin

I wanted something to keep my feet warm on in between days. I have winter cycling shoes, toe caps, and regular shoes. These fill that gap when the weather is a bit cold, but not cold enough for the winter cycling shoes.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shoe Cover I have seen
by DS TennisGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Elmira, NY

I use these shoe covers for winter mountain bike trail riding. The new design improves the fit and longevity of this shoe cover. It is very easy to put on, stays in place, and keeps my feet warm and dry.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tears easy velcro poor quality.
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

not the same quality as the pair i had before. the new ones tore easy on the bottoms and sides.. i patched them with gear tape. The Velcro on the new models is of lesser quality then the last pair i owned. they rarely stay closed. i will only get one season of wear out of these.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Value for the money
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

USE

Use for wet and cool morning commutes. Keep feet warmer and dryer but takes time to get on.

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Cool
by Anonymous
sacramento ca

I bought them in early spring so haven't so probably won't use them til winter

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
How Did I Live Without These?!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon

Thanks to a spring triathlon, I need to do serious biking through the winter. These shoe covers are a lifesaver on those cold, windy days near freezing. Cannot believe I put off buying them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on. Tear developed relatively quickly on the bottom near the kevlar seam.
by Bob Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use these shoe covers in temperatures between 35-50. They are easy to put on and fit nicely. Not quite as warm as I had hoped and a tear developed within the first month of use near the Kevlar seam on the sole of the cover.

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
Western NY Riral hills lake country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Invaluable for Spring and Fall rides. Velcro rear large improvement over pull on (earlier model) . Reccomend without reservations!

Reviewed 7/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kevlar trim coming un-stiched after 2 months
by areynolds
Daily Commuter
Silicon Valley
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Kevlar trim on the bottom of bootie has shredded and come un-stiched after two months. My last PIs lasted several seasons. Guess I'll see if duct tape will get these thru the winter.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe Cover with Adjustable Fit
by MarathonMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern US
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These Pear Izumi booties replaced a pair of neoprene covers which finally failed due to a torn zipper.

All in all Im reasonably impressed with how well these new ones work. Entry and removal are much easier due to the two Velcro-like fasteners on the back. The covers have worked great in low 40 degree temps while wearing alpaca or wool sox. One thing I have finally learned (which no one ever shared with me) is that circulation trumps insulation. Leaving ones shoes looser in the winter in concert with a good set of shoe covers does wonders in keeping those toes more comfortable.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.