Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool TB-2 Emergency Tire Boot

Park ToolTB-2 Emergency Tire Boot(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Saves the day.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a 2-3 inch gash after riding over broken ceramic, 30 miles from home. This boot saved me from calling for a lift.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saves the day.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

I had a 2-3 inch gash after riding over broken ceramic, 30 miles from home. This boot saved me from calling for a lift.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Emergency is in the name...as that's when you'll need one. Think about it.
by Ride-a-Parlee
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

See above. You may need one in an emergency and the Park ones are definitely trustworthy and easy to carry. Try using a dollar bill or something, if you have one, but these are most likely, more reliable and more durable. Ride home rather than walk or..........have to make the call. Best of luck in your rides!

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Emergency is in the name...as that's when you'll need one. Think about it.
by Ride-a-Parlee
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

See above. You may need one in an emergency and the Park ones are definitely trustworthy and easy to carry. Try using a dollar bill or something, if you have one, but these are most likely, more reliable and more durable. Ride home rather than walk or..........have to make the call. Best of luck in your rides!

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool has great products and this is 1 of them.
by cnjlaw
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My husband use this product regularly because of road debris. He rides 6,000 miles per year and his tires do get cut more than mine. So he is very happy to have this tire boot available to him.

Reviewed 9/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat pack requirement
by Frankie
Nj
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great to have in your flat back but also they're good for an expensive tire that has Low miles and a compromise in the puncture protection.

Instead of throwing away a $45 tire you can use one of these and get more mileage out of it.

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Put these in your saddlebag
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT

I got these in case I got a gash in a tire. You can use pieces of Tyvek (FedEx bags), dollar bills, or empty gel packets, but the advantage of these is that they are adhesive, so they stay where you put them. My first use was when I picked up a 1 screw that went through the rear tire and into the inside of the rim. I used scissors on a tiny Swiss Army knife to cut a piece of the boot to stick into the groove of the rim. The boot is thick enough to protect the tube from any bits of metal sticking up around the hole in the rim tape, and I got home no problem. The wheel is probably OK to use on the road, but just to be safe I'll use it on my trainer from now on. Glad I had these with me!

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Boot my tyre
by Bobkolo
los angeles
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great simple light weight easy to store

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a must have in your tool kit
by WAMTB
Competitive Racer
Pugetopolis, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've carried these for a long time, fortunately I've only needed them a few times. They work well to fix ripped sidewalls, large tread punctures, etc.

Reviewed 12/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont Leave Home Without It
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I carried around a 20th century tire boot for years, and when I finally had a chance to use it, it failed. Luckily another rider had one of these and it worked. Now I have 3 new ones that should last me the rest of my life.

Reviewed 12/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire boot ever
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I tore a 1/2" whole in the center of a Maxxis Aspen Exception tire trying to bomb a technical descent. Wiped the sealant off as best I could, put a tube in and blew it up. Got me home with out incident. When I took the tire off the next day the patch was permanently attached to the tire so I pulled the tube out and put new sealant in and have ridden it over five times with out any problem!

Reviewed 3/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Never Thought I'd Need It Wrong!
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was on my touring bike w Conti 37mm TourRide. I went over some railroad tracks and the rear tire literally popped like a balloon. There was a big horizontal gash about an inch long on the bottom as well as the sidewall. After exhausting all the expletives in my vocabulary, I realized I had the Park Tool TB-2 Emergency Tire Boot in the deep recess of my saddle bag. I blessed it w a kiss and popped it into the tire. It worked like a charm. Yeah, I heard you can go MacGyver and use a dollar bill or PowerBar wrapper but why not spend a few bucks and have the proper tool at hand. I immediately ordered another one.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why not?
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After years of depending on a dollar bill to boot my tires, I finally had a situation where the $ didn't hold. In fact it was doubled and still failed.

So I guess the dollar isn't worth what it once was!

I bought some of these again to carry with me. Why not!!! They are inexpensive and work.

Reviewed 11/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product. Stops tire bulge from glass cut.
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Park says these are emergency only patches. I have used one for over a 1000 miles on a front tire and it is still holding well. One trick is to trim the patch so that it goes from bead to bead, the entire width of the tire. Also, clean the tire well with alcohol.

Reviewed 11/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An insurance policy
by Peavoe in Channahon
Cycling Enthusiast
Channahon Il
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After tearing the sidewalls in 2 sets of GP4000s' 6 times, I keep these in each of the underseat packs. I hope I never need them again as I will Never buy Continentals again, so far my Kenda Kalientes have performed better with almost 1500 miles and only 1 flat. But I believe in having insurance and these fill those shoes.

Reviewed 9/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ride Saveer
by Jeff O
Competitive Racer
Lake Charles, LA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After cutting a tire twice some 35 miles into a ride, these held a nice big cut for the next 50 miles back without any problems. I also filled the tire up to pressue and they held well! I will not leave on a long ride withou them!

Reviewed 9/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential. Keep them in your tool bag. always
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Th most underrated product out there. Every tool bag should have these. Cut them in half, in fourths. I can't tell you how many people ask me for a tire boot on longer, dirt, gravel rides. When your sidewalls wear out, when you get a big shard of glass that puts a big hole in your tire, this is what lets you ride home instead of walking or calling for help. Essential.

Reviewed 5/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't ride without them.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco bay area

Even a small cut in the tire can leave you walking home if you have no way of containing the new or patched tube inside the damaged tire. Sure you can use the old dollar bill repair, or look for some leafs or scrap paper. These tire boots are the way to go, easy to use, they stick in place and there are 3 in the set to share with friends.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great on the fly light weight repair patch
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iraq
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Used it in Iraq riding on some awful roads. With no desire to be broken down any longer then need be, i used this system twice to get up and out of an area that was not overwhelmed with joy to have me hanging around, all and all I was back on the road in less then ten minutes. great fast fix, light weight and easy to use.

Reviewed 4/11/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.