X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool DH-1 Dummy Hub

Park ToolDH-1 Dummy Hub(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Very handy tool for chainbike cleaning
by bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL

Works great on my road bike and thru axle mountain bike. Allows me to use my Park Tool chain cleaner to clean the chain and not get grimy solvent and water all over the rear wheel. This is one of those tools that you can probably get by without but once you have one you'll be glad you purchased.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works well and as advertised, allowing easier drivetrain cleaning with wheels off, and is also useful for transporting bikes with the wheels off. I will say, though, wish I had done a bit more research before and known that the compatibly with thru-axles is literally just that the little plastic circle that hold the chain comes off of the provided dummy QR-skewer and slips on to your own removed thru-axle. I would not have paid 20 bucks for just a little plastic circle that slips onto my own thru-axle lol... I did end up using it once to transport a QR bike that I recently sold, and will maybe one day own another bike with QR, but as of now I only use the plastic ring for my thru-axle bike. So, all in all I'm glad to have the tool and think it's useful but I also think that Park Tool should sell just the 12mm thru-axle compatible plastic ring by itself for like 10 bucks.

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very handy
by Bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL

Great little gadget. Not cutting edge technology - just a simple tool for making it easier to clean your drivetrain. This allows you to clean your chain, rear mech, and chainrings without getting degreaser/cleaner/solvent all over your rear wheel. Works great on traditional quick release hubs as well as thru axles.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and Ideal
by dropperfree
Competitive Racer
Stumptown

Removing the cassette to apply lube or clean a chain is the way to go. This works with qr and 12mm thru axles. Great also for keeping a dirty chain off the frame while the wheel is off. Cant recomend this enough.

Reviewed 2/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes cleaning a bike a breeze
by Tom
Portland

Great bang for the buck, there are some cooler options on the market, Robert Axle for example, but this works great for my needs. Mad I waited this long to get one. So easy to throw on, keeps the chain out of the way, plus you can shift and the hub moves to accommodate the new chain position. If you hate to clean your bike get one of these it will really help.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works exactly like I hoped it would
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA

This was easy to use and makes cleaning my bike a quick, easy job. I really like how quickly it goes on and comes off my bike.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
by frankodem
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas OR

Holds the chain in place and out of the way with the rear wheel off. Had an older version and another make of this type of product. This is a far superior product that is well designed.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use a dummy hub for no fuss chain cleaning.
by PalouseRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Pullman, WA

I use the dummy hub to clean chains on all my bikes (road, triathlon, and gravel). The hub works equally well on quick-release and through axle wheels.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great tool from Park Tool!
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

This tool keeps the chain off of the chain stay while cleaning the bike! It works with both types of axels!

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very useful for both QR and thru axle hubs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell, WA

This has been great for when I have to do work on/clean my drivetrain. Easy to install and remove. Works for both my quick release and thru axle hubs.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth my $20
by Ant
SF Bay

Something I use everytime I clean my drivetrain. Worth every cent.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple and easy to use. However, i found that for some frames it would not work. I had to add a spacer at the end to get it to work on frames with narrower dropouts.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain scrubbing made easy
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I have used the Park Chain Scrubber for many years with my rear wheel on the bike. I would occasionally bump the plastic scrubber on the spokes. With the dummy hub you can remove the rear tire and use the scrubber without having to balance it and be mindful of the spokes. I wish I had purchased this long ago.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Anonymous

Great Quality I use it every time I take my back we off

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
handy tool
by robert214
Cycling Enthusiast
Nola

great when washing the bike, not a necessity but very useful for cleaning up my bike. works great.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very handy tool to have. Works great for BOTH quick release and thru hubs!
by djm
Cycling Enthusiast
Allyn, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Typical excellent quality Park tool. This is one of those Why didn't I get this tool sooner? kind of things - makes bike maintenance chores SO MUCH EASIER.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania

Wish I had this from day one. Makes cleaning MUCH easier.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice piece for cleaning your bike.
by Brij
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz

With CX approaching I decided to finally get a dummy hub to help with cleaning my bikes after races. Straightforward piece of equipment, works well. Good for travel too.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little gadget
by Scott
Ca Santa Cruz
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome tool to keep your chain from sitting on your chain stay when your wheel is off. Also allows you to spin the chain, clean the chain and operate your shifters when your rear wheel is off

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I should have gotten one of these sooner.
by The Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Great tool to aid in servicing and cleaning your bike with the rear wheel off

Reviewed 5/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.