CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool DH-1 Dummy Hub

Park ToolDH-1 Dummy Hub(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by bike_racer

Very handy tool for chainbike cleaning
by bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great on my road bike and thru axle mountain bike. Allows me to use my Park Tool chain cleaner to clean the chain and not get grimy solvent and water all over the rear wheel. This is one of those tools that you can probably get by without but once you have one you'll be glad you purchased.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Larry

Clever and useful
by Larry
Montreal, Canada

Wanted one for a while. Easy to use and makes drive train cleanup way easier than before. The chain is held under tension while reaching any part of the drivetrain from any angle. Worth it.

Reviewed 11/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy and efficient
by Anonymous

This works great with all my bikes and just change the configuration for each bike = presto clean chain without cleaner or oil no more on your wheels .

Reviewed 11/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SHBiker

Does the job
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Works well and as advertised, allowing easier drivetrain cleaning with wheels off, and is also useful for transporting bikes with the wheels off. I will say, though, wish I had done a bit more research before and known that the compatibly with thru-axles is literally just that the little plastic circle that hold the chain comes off of the provided dummy QR-skewer and slips on to your own removed thru-axle. I would not have paid 20 bucks for just a little plastic circle that slips onto my own thru-axle lol... I did end up using it once to transport a QR bike that I recently sold, and will maybe one day own another bike with QR, but as of now I only use the plastic ring for my thru-axle bike. So, all in all I'm glad to have the tool and think it's useful but I also think that Park Tool should sell just the 12mm thru-axle compatible plastic ring by itself for like 10 bucks.

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike_racer

Very handy
by Bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL

Great little gadget. Not cutting edge technology - just a simple tool for making it easier to clean your drivetrain. This allows you to clean your chain, rear mech, and chainrings without getting degreaser/cleaner/solvent all over your rear wheel. Works great on traditional quick release hubs as well as thru axles.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dropperfree

Simple and Ideal
by dropperfree
Competitive Racer
Stumptown

Removing the cassette to apply lube or clean a chain is the way to go. This works with qr and 12mm thru axles. Great also for keeping a dirty chain off the frame while the wheel is off. Cant recomend this enough.

Reviewed 2/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Makes cleaning a bike a breeze
by Tom
Portland

Great bang for the buck, there are some cooler options on the market, Robert Axle for example, but this works great for my needs. Mad I waited this long to get one. So easy to throw on, keeps the chain out of the way, plus you can shift and the hub moves to accommodate the new chain position. If you hate to clean your bike get one of these it will really help.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mechfishy

Park Tool DH-1 Dummy Hub
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

Does exactly what it was intended to do and does it adequately. I recommend this tool.

Reviewed 8/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cesar4

This thing ain't dummy
by Cesar4

Love this. I'm glad I stumbled across it looking around on the site for new things for my bike. This lets me take my wheel out and clean the chain to top notch without making a mess

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PalouseRider

Use a dummy hub for no fuss chain cleaning.
by PalouseRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Pullman, WA

I use the dummy hub to clean chains on all my bikes (road, triathlon, and gravel). The hub works equally well on quick-release and through axle wheels.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Does the job
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

No nonsense tool. Easy to use and works well.

Reviewed 1/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark12

Another great tool from Park Tool!
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

This tool keeps the chain off of the chain stay while cleaning the bike! It works with both types of axels!

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

A great tool
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, Texas

Great tool to help you clean your chain while the freewheel cassette is being cleaned. A must have for cyclist that do their own maintenance.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A must have
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple and easy to use. However, i found that for some frames it would not work. I had to add a spacer at the end to get it to work on frames with narrower dropouts.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CaptainPico

Chain scrubbing made easy
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I have used the Park Chain Scrubber for many years with my rear wheel on the bike. I would occasionally bump the plastic scrubber on the spokes. With the dummy hub you can remove the rear tire and use the scrubber without having to balance it and be mindful of the spokes. I wish I had purchased this long ago.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good
by Anonymous

Great Quality I use it every time I take my back we off

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works exactly like I hoped it would
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA

This was easy to use and makes cleaning my bike a quick, easy job. I really like how quickly it goes on and comes off my bike.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by robert214

handy tool
by robert214
Cycling Enthusiast
Nola

great when washing the bike, not a necessity but very useful for cleaning up my bike. works great.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by djm

A very handy tool to have. Works great for BOTH quick release and thru hubs!
by djm
Cycling Enthusiast
Allyn, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Typical excellent quality Park tool. This is one of those Why didn't I get this tool sooner? kind of things - makes bike maintenance chores SO MUCH EASIER.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome product.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania

Wish I had this from day one. Makes cleaning MUCH easier.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page