X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool DAG-2.2 Derailleur Alignment Gauge

Park ToolDAG-2.2 Derailleur Alignment Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Saves time!
by CE
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

This tool ensures derailleur hanger is aligned prior to making adjustments, so you don't waste time adjusting a derailleur that visually looks straight, but isn't...

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well Made, Easy to Use, and It Pays for Itself
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

Ride enough, and sooner or later, your derailleur hanger will become misaligned. And when it does, shifting suffers. You could take your bike to the shop and pay a mechanic $35+ to realign it, or you can pick up this tool and do it yourself in a matter of minutes. It's simple to use, and Park Tool has a great You Tube video that shows you how to do it right. Two realignments and the tool has paid for itself. Like all Park Tools, this alignment gauge is well made and will last. It's a solid investment for anyone who enjoys working on their own bikes

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike maintenance necessity for home mechanics
by Tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding, CA

After many attempts to quiet the drivetrain myself I ordered this alignment tool. Completed alignment and then adjusted the derailleur for a bike shop quality tune up. Just make sure you follow the directions. I did a second bike with the same outcome.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
problem solved
by Velocio
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, Iowa
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

my touring bike lives a tough life on the road, been dumped on the derailleur side 3 or 4 times. Some gears didn't shift correctly or stay in gear ... the bike shop said, well you've got 30,000 plus miles.... new cassettes, chains, and rings didn't clear the problem, didn't really look out of alignment...., bet I was 12-15 degrees off. re aligned the drop out, gee, the bike shifts better than when new, runs quiet. I'll check my other bikes, like I said, problem solved.... Velocio

Reviewed 6/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfects your shifting.
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA

After months of wondering why my bike would not shift into the hardest gear it finally occurred to me that when I dumped my bike on an icy patch over the Winter it had bent my derailleur hanger. This tool was a little tricky to use but once you get it right your shifting will be like new, I�m very glad I bought it.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another mandatory tool if you want to maintain your bicycles yourself.
by C.B.
Daily Commuter
Sheattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good tool. Well built and very sturdy. With thinner rear cassette spacing and lighter weight drivetrains, this is just a must have tool for anyone who does their own maintenance. Park makes good quality tools at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When your derailleur is out of alignment, you need this tool
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was struggling to adjust the rear derailleur on one of my bikes to get clean shifts across the whole range, and realized that the derailleur was not looking properly aligned. The DAG 2.2 confirmed my suspicions, and allowed me to coax the hanger back into alignment. Problem solved. I checked my other bikes, and ended up adjusting another as well.

The tool itself is functional, rather than elegant, but it gets the job done at a decent price.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool to have
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I was having issues with my rear derailleur shifting correctly and this tool got it straightened it quickly!

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another high quality Park Tool tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Typical high Park Tool quality. Provides great leverage for fine adjustments to hanger alignment. Easy to use for a semi-experienced home mechanic.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool to have
by Dsquared
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I keep my bikes clean and do regular maintenance on the drivetrain. I'm careful that I don't lean the bikes on the derailleur side. That being said, for some unknown reason, I've bent the derailleur hanger 3 times this year. At $30 a pop at the bike shop to straightened the hanger, it was a no-brainer to invest in this tool. The Park Tool Derailleur alignment tool is extremely easy to use. I was able to straightened the hanger in less than 10 minutes. I recommend this tool. It has paid for itself already this year.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
How did I live without this?
by Ol'' Gal triker
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding various bikes for over 50 years, but never realized how much derailleur misalignment effected shifting. Once I read online and saw the videos, I had to have this tool. What a difference it made in the shifting on my recumbent tadpole trike! It'll pay for itself quickly in saved service trips to the LBS and trying to fix problems by buying new (unneeded) drivetrain parts. Now I'm going to check derailleur alignment every so often and offer to check my friends' bikes. Wonderful, well made tool! Typical Parks high quality, and they have many good videos on YouTube to walk you through doing your own repairs.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rarely needed but great to have
by Jim
Issaquah

This is one of those tools you might not need often, but indispensible when you do. Solved a pesky shifting problem on a mtn bike.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding quality, works great!
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove, CA

Only need this once in a great while but its great to have, 15 min job, prefect alignment!

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by Itsnotyou
So. California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was having shifting problems and could not get them corrected. After being told about hanger alignment i purchased the DAG 2.2. I found the hanger out of alignment. Aligned my hanger and readjusted the derailleur then my shifting problems went away.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tool at a reasonable price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Malibu, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sturdy tool that does exactly what it's intended to do. But go easy, lots of leverage can make it easy to break a badly bent hanger.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A quality tool, as you would expect from Park
by BNystrom
Nashua, NH

The differences between this and the original DAG that I've owned for decades are not huge. In fact. I made an extension for the old tool that duplicates most of the functionality of the new one. The DAG-2.2 does seem a bit tighter and I'm happy with it, but the difference is subtle. If I hadn't needed a second tool, I would have been perfectly happy with the modified DAG.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.