Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CT-4.3 Master Chain Tool

Park ToolCT-4.3 Master Chain Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Needed tool
by Frenchy
Competitive Racer
NH52

Since the old tool broke, while fixing my Campy chain,

I had no choice but to buy one to finish the job.

Sturdy and works like a charm.

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed tool
by Frenchy
Competitive Racer
NH

Since my told tool broke, fixing the Campy chain,

I had to get one to finish the job.

Sturdy and easy to use, should last for a looong time....for the price!

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tired of playing with toys
by DavidM
Cycling Enthusiast
Andover, Ma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this is a serious tool. I own several bikes, with Shimano and Campagnolo drivetrains. This tool works great on both. It's solidly built. It holds the chain rock steady as you push out the old and push in the new. If you like to change your own chains, or remove them for cleaning as I do, it's totally worth the investment. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chain tool I've used!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a variety of chain tools in the past - the handle creates torque that makes it easy and efficient to remove and install a new chain.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice tool, however, I only got one chain shortened with the pin provided before it broke. It could have been my fault, but buy extra pins.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Juan islands, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tool seems well designed, but be sure to order extra pins with your order. The pin on my tool broke with the first usage. It could have been lack of finnese on my part, but nonetheless I'll need to order replacements before my next usage.

Reviewed 3/31/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! I asked our customer service department to get in touch with you about the broken pin -- we usually find these tools to be quite reliable and trustworthy, so we'd like to help you out. If you have any questions, you can always get in touch with us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy Duty Tool
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Would you expect anything less from Park? Feels great in the hand and works very well

Reviewed 5/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philladelphia, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used this to change out my campy 10 speed chain. This is a great tool, works on both a campy 10 speed and 11 speed chain, and much cheaper than the campy tool.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philladelphia, PA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used this to change out my campy 10 speed chain. This is a great tool, works on both a campy 10 speed and 11 speed chain, and much cheaper than the campy tool.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.