X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter

Park ToolCN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(16%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great tool
by tbroido
Cycling Enthusiast

Does what its supposed to do, well built

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cuts well, still crushes the housing ends a bit though
by Threeosix
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Cuts cable great, cuts housing pretty clean but not perfect IMO (I admit I'm being fairly picky here). The next time I use this I will experiment with inserting a scrap piece of cable in the housing during housing cuts to try and minimize any crushing. The crimp function seemed to work fine. All in all it did the job and cable install was a success.

Reviewed 8/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool Quality
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These cable cutters are awesome and I highly recommend them. Park Tool makes quality, professional grade tools and these cutters are no exception. I have a cheap pair of cable cutters that work OK, but these are far superior. The cable cuts easily and very clean.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tool for cutting cables
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi

This cutter works perfectly when cutting cables you need to not fray. I use it exclusively to cut my cables. I also use it to take off housing caps when you want to salvage them. I would not use it to cut housing since it will seal the ends.

Reviewed 3/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get them if you do you own maintenance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area

Put off for long time getting them. Work great, get them.

Reviewed 1/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tool at a reasonable price
by jim
Casual Cyclist
mountlake terrace, wa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good tool. It sure beats struggling with a typical diagonal cutter which requires dressing up the cut. Well built, and should last a long time.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, quality tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Although a no-frills tool, it is a solid sturdy tool that should perform well for years. I am a home bike mechanic and have maintained, repaired, and upgraded all my families and many of my friend's bikes for for many years.

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Like a Charm
by SJ_BillyGoat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

I was a bit hesitant to buy a tool that I may not use more than once a year but I decided to get it to put the finishing touches on my custom build and I'm glad I did. It made finishing the brake installation a breeze and the end result was perfect. So if you're installing new cables, don't hesitate, get it. You'll enjoy the end result of a perfectly finished cables every time you get on your bike.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Open that link!
by jmamora
Cycling Enthusiast
Loma Linda, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cheapest when bought here! It is impossible to open master quik release links without this tool.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great deal over a lifetime of use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I live by my Park tools. You may pay a small premium for tools like these but they last a lifetime. Reasonably priced in comparison but a great deal over the lifetime of the tool. These are great for the home mechanic or someone who's doing it for a living.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect tool.
by Jbpepper
Surf City, New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a perfect addition to the toolbox. The cutters are very sharp and perform a precise clean cut on both brake and derailleur cables. The crimping tool does the job every time, first time. Park Tools at their best.

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.