Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter

Park ToolCN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(17%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nothing new, sme gret service and products, delivered on time.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Fixing, restoring older bikes.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cant beat Park quality
by Mister Magoo
San Francisco

I had bought an Amazon cheaper version some time ago but was never satisfied with it. The xlc brand often left cut ends jagged and rough. The Park Tool cutter leaves a clean, easy cut time and time again. You get what you pay for and I wish I had only paid once, not twice.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by JT
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX

It cuts cables and housing, and crimps the end cap. It does these things well. I've heard that others aren't as good.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality cutter
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA

This tool does an excellent job of sheering cables. Quick, easy & comfortable..

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like having the right tool for the job.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So much better than ordinary wire cutters.

Reviewed 1/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it's supposed to do, fairly well, but the cost is to high for fair.
by Chappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Centennial, CO

I expected more from Park Tool products so I spent the extra money for this item. I found that the blade are not sharpefficient enough to cut clean though cables and spread the individual wires. The $10 wire cutters caused me to twist the wires together just as much as this tool.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't replace bike cables without it!
by Reyfrijol
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

Must have this tool to make replacing or repairing derailleur and brake cables super easy. Heavy duty, makes perfect cuts of cables to length with clean edges, crimps the cable ends nicely.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy cheesy
by SlappySchultz
Pittsburgh PA

For ye

ars I cut cable and housings with wire cutters always having to dress the ends on a grinder to deburr them. Why did I wait so long to get this great tool ? It cuts clean as a whistle easy cheesy.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solidly built tool
by Bradthedad
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tool did a great job cutting cables cleanly. I needed to do a little clean up of the housings to get rid of a sharp edge though. Short of cutting the housing's with a cutting wheel I can't see how that can be avoided though. So, I give this tool a great rating.

Reviewed 6/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have tool for brake or shifter cable work
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very well constructed tool. Must have if doing anything with shifter or brake cables. Cuts cable housing or internal cables.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another Good Tool From Park
by Tahoe One
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, Nv
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Another good tool from Park at a fair price...great addition for the home wrench

Reviewed 1/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best overall value
by mschlitzer
washington dc area

Park tools put every other tool to shame. The quality and bike-specific nature of the tool is incomparable. You can spend less for a tool, but it will not work as well as this one. I have bought several cutters over the last 20 years, but this will be the last one.

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cuts Clean!
by D McMackin
Cycling Enthusiast
Ephrata, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used random toolbox wire cutters for years with inconsistent/poor results on housing cuts and cable end crimps. The CN-10 cuts clean every time and puts the nice crimp on cable ends. It feels solid and the grip is comfortable. A pro housing cutter should be in every toolbox. I can recommend the Park CN-10.

Reviewed 8/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for DIY ers
by frank
Cycling Enthusiast
nj

I needed this to replace the shift cable housings on my bikes. But it not only works for cable housing. it cuts cables clean and has a crimper for the cable end caps and the cable housing caps.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool...
by Kelvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great tool for do it yourself kind of people. I bought and re-cabled my bike. I ride my bike enough that I might use this tool again in a year or more, so it's one of these single purpose tools I wished I didn't have to buy, because it is sitting in my tool box, but hay it cuts wires pretty well.

Reviewed 5/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool
by KaiserKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO

Very well designed tool, I am in the used bike portion of my cycling hobby and because so frequently I am replacing cables. This tool makes the process much simpler and cleaner allowing you to cut and crimp fitting more accurately than with a normal cutter.

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have tool
by Brenton
Cycling Enthusiast
United States

This tool cuts cables and housing so easy and leaves a very clean cut. If you work on bikes this is a must have for the tool box.

Reviewed 4/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect home shop cable cutter
by jmcclellan
Puget Sound
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm comparing this (the right tool) to a Dremel tool (not quite the right tool). The Dremel does cut the cable, but melts the sheathing a bit and leaves a rough edge - probably leading to additional friction on the cable. The Park tool is well made (As usual) and will help prevent damaging the new cable you just bought!

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
by tbroido
Cycling Enthusiast

Does what its supposed to do, well built

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cuts well, still crushes the housing ends a bit though
by Threeosix
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Cuts cable great, cuts housing pretty clean but not perfect IMO (I admit I'm being fairly picky here). The next time I use this I will experiment with inserting a scrap piece of cable in the housing during housing cuts to try and minimize any crushing. The crimp function seemed to work fine. All in all it did the job and cable install was a success.

Reviewed 8/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page