X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Panaracer GravelKing SS Plus 700c Tire

PanaracerGravelKing SS Plus 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
GravelKing PLUS!
by Jaxx71
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have been nothing but great. I've put over 1200 miles on them with one flat, one! I do a lot of urban riding from bike paths, hard packed dirt, gravel and a lot of street. Again urban riding with the most miles on the streets where there are so many thing where flats are common from anyway. The ware is excellent on these tires with the semi-smooth center. Can't say enough about how great these tires are.

Reviewed 10/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
by Anonymous
Atlanta Metro
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace the OEM tires on my Giant Defy. Good tread, but not too �gravelly,� a good compromise for my pavement riding with occasional gravel paths. Took some doing to mount tubeless, I finally got them seated.

Recommended!

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gravel tires
by BASH
Casual Cyclist
New Hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Huge upgrade over the stock tires on my Giant Contend AR.

Super supple but they seem pretty tough too.

They roll nice on pavement, with good grip on dirt roads.

A great choice if you want something a little less aggressive than the SK.

My only regret is not getting the brown sidewalls. Next time for sure.

Reviewed 12/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice for the road.
by Jim D
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have these mounted on my Giant Revolt, which I use for road riding, and at the most, packed smooth gravel. On the road, they are exceptional. They roll nicely, and are quiet. I started at 60 psi, and rode that pressure for the first season. After deciding that my ride would improve with less pressure, I gradually backed them down to 40 psi (with tubes), and noted no drop in average speed. I consider the gravel bike my "SUV" and ride it more on the road, than any other bike I own. A great bike for early season rides when there is a lot debris on the road. These tires really work well, considering my use. I would buy again.

Reviewed 6/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than expected
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Normally don't spend this much on tires but decided to give these a try. Installed on my cx singlespeed and greatly improved road ride quality. I highly recommend these for those that do a fair amount of on road riding.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tried these after riding schwalbe g-one in hope of better stability in turns, cant say i have it. I feel much more slippage in climbs and bounciness with the 43 size. I am 160 lbs and ride g-one at about 35 psi, ride mostly packed dirt. Also really hard to get them to seat vs g-one.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice rolling and puncture resistance
by Gravelor
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fast rolling tire on hard pack gravel, pavement. It seems to have good puncture resistance so far on my rides of many many miles on all kind of gravel terrains. It's a bit hard to sit it for tubless. But can be done for sure.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
35c fast smooth & durable
by dking1525
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For the volume (35c) this is a really good choice, fast rolling 5/5, supple 5/5, durable 4/5.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mixed surface tire
by Dave
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Using them for gravel, pavement and rough road shoulders. Not the gravel gripper that my SKs are but smooth rolling and comfortable ride.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great buy
by Alex
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got these for a gravel bike that would still be fast on the roads. Great traction on dirt and even some snow. Look great too. Highly recommend

Reviewed 12/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tire
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tire so far. I got 38mm, they measure 39.5 on my wheels. They roll a little better on the pavement that the last tires I had. Mounted easily with a pump with the tubeless booster on it.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for hard pack gravel and transitions between gravel roads
by Wanderer13.1
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for something that was fast rolling on the pavement and was able to ride on the hard packed gravel roads. I only run the SS on the rear and I run the SK on the front.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.