X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Panaracer GravelKing SS 700c Tire

PanaracerGravelKing SS 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
My favorite all-around tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have gone through two sets of the 43s tubeless and each went 3500 miles easily before traction started to degrade and pinholes developed on the tread (which sealed). At $50 and 480g each I think that's remarkable. I rarely even think about them except to appreciate their supple ride. They can be a bear to get on the rim but once on I seldom see any need to swap them out. Will spin out occasionally on looser stuff but quickness on pavement makes it a fair tradeoff. I can ride pretty much anywhere with confidence.

Reviewed 9/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all-road tires
by csummerson
Cycling Enthusiast
Norteast Texas
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I searched for months for the "perfect" all-road tire---something that would be snappy enough on pavement, but still be able to hold its own in gravel and on light singletrack. I finally landed on the GravelKing SS, and it's everything I hoped it would be. I opted for a 35c, which measures out to right at 37.5 on my Zipp 303 S wheels, and it's shockingly fast for such a fat tire. Honestly, it's faster on tarmac than I expected, and it cuts through light gravel and beat up roads like nothing. I'm running 35 PSI in the front and 40 in the rear (I'm 144 lbs/65.5 kg) and it's like riding on a cloud. A fast, snappy, responsive cloud. I honestly can't say enough good things about these tires---if you're looking for an excellent all-road tire for dry conditions, stop reading and add them to your cart.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More robust & voluminous step over slick
by Donald
Charlottesville VA
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

My 80/20 road/gravel riding is great with 38mm slicks but I have room for 45 so I tried these for the winter. Measure as labeled on 19mm internal, mounted fine. A bit heavier with less feedback but supple enough to ride 25 psi rear (200 lb). Tracks better in loose and off-camber than slick, corners great on tarmac with no perceived edge. I love Panaracer compound, excellent for full life of tire. SS prob more than I need but fun and confidence-inspiring on gravel, quiet and smooth on road. Expect life of 4k mi, at this price a bargain.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-road-round utility tires.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I put these tires on for the purpose of having a do it all tire, and they do just that. The smooth file center is perfect for hard surface, and allows me to maintain a road tire pace when on blacktop en route to trails. The lugs provide all the grip necessary when off road, I can feel them grab on wet soil, loose gravel. These are maybe not the best for extreme muddy conditions, but for wet winter trail riding they are sufficient. I know they are designed for dry conditions, but this is the PNW and I don't enjoy the rolling resistance/weight of fully lugged tires. They are also lighter than most touring all-road tires, the weight is accurate. I have a 32 in the rear and a 38 in the front, coming in at 720 grams for both. I also like that I can jack the PSI up to the max with tubes. The only downside is if you do any urban riding with road debris such as broken glass, you will get flats! I have had four since putting these on, glass shards go straight through the center file tread with ease.

Reviewed 1/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mixed terrain tire with minimal compromise on pavement
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Lousiville, KY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

All and all very well. I ordered the 38's and wish I would have gotten the 40's. 38's measured out to be barely 37mm mounted on 22mm (internal measurement) rims. That being said, great all around tire. I am mostly a road rider but put these on my winter/gravel bike. For me these will still likely see more pavement than gravel but performed very well on spirited gravel rides. Grip was better than expected on hard pack, loose and even on the chunkier gravel sections and they also shine very well on open road. My only gripe is purely vanity reasons, they are not very aggressive looking mounted, honestly have the general appearance of a more "tourist" wide road tire. Think the WTB Byway is a similar tire with a bit more sizeable nobbies on the side. Anyhow didn't effect performance of this tire. Would highly recommend for a great all purpose gravel or mixed surface tire.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great allroad tyre
by Flatfoot
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA coast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Running 43mm standard version ( not +) for max suppleness. Smooth riding on rough asphalt @ 30/32psi so far. Grippy on gravel considering non knobby tread. Seem plenty fast as well. Good all around if you need a tough but smooth tire. I like Gravelking's. I've run SK's ,slicks and SS, all good!

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed so far
by Jon
Denver, CO.

Have only been oyt on these once due to mechanical issues, but I like them so far. I bought these for my Diamondback Haanjo 5c gravel bike & I love them so far.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable tire
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

comfortable tire, although not as supple as the slicks.

Reviewed 12/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.