CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Panaracer GravelKing SK 700c Tire (2023)

PanaracerGravelKing SK 700c Tire (2023)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(78 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(11)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(78%)
(14%)
(4%)
(3%)
(1%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Solid and reliable for pavement and dirt
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Purchased as replacements for the original tires on a Ti gravel bike. Probably wouldn't use these for serious technical trails but for my mixture of roads they work great. Not too noisy, easy rolling, fairly light weight, and for me at least, easy enough to mount (tubeless application).

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great tires for all conditions
by Anonymous

Second set of the GravelKing tires, never even thought about trying something else. Cannot go wrong with these awesome tires.

Reviewed 3/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great tires for all conditions
by Anonymous

Second set of the GravelKing tires, never even thought about trying something else. Cannot go wrong with these awesome tires.

Reviewed 3/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WilliamF

Feel like I own the ruff roads
by WilliamF
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

they fit my Trek Domaine, very nicely. Had to deflate the tire and open the breaks making room for these babies.

They ran smooth and fast, could not tell they were for back roads.. I do like the look of the threads too.

Reviewed 12/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JM

Good compromise for road gravel
by JM
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires seem to work well on gravel and pavement. I am using tubes and run 45psi in back and 40 in front. No flats so far and with 35s. Tires seem to hold speed on pavement and the side knobs and file tread seem to handle predictably on gravel. So far I am happy with these tires.

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by luke

super
by luke
Daily Commuter
Ft. Worth Tx
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Super tire, holds up good on wet roads. I will keep these tires on my bike from now on!

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Squirrely
by Anonymous
2 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

I did not like how these wander in the rocks.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

100 Mile Review
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put these on my bike for a gravel ride and they did the job. Relatively easy to take on and off. Able to roll well on the tarmac when the gravel runs out.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Durable and fast rolling.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for the red clay, cinder and lighter gravel in Georgia. Handled golf ball sized stuff well, too. Doesn't shed mud well so if it's wet where you are, look elsewhere.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by philip

riding this 70% gravel 30% pavement
by philip
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My 1st foray into 700x35mm for the CX Gravel bike, up from 28mm. Ive got a couple hundred miles on them so far - i think i need to run a higher pressure than what was suggested to me - they feel a little squishy on the bumps. I realize thats likely what they are intended to do, i maybe just am not used to the firmer skinnier tires i rode last year. So far a solid B

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

One the best tires!
by Anonymous
Richmond Hill, Canada

I love these tires! Very grippy on gravel and even tried it in single track! Handled really well and didn�t seem to give any rolling resistance issues! Would recommend!

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice tires!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virgina
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Theses tires have a great feel, they also have good grip on dirt roads.

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good gravel tires
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Got the SK Gravel King 32mm tires for gravel riding and am very pleased. They ride great and offer good traction at around 320 grams each. No problems with flats and durability - good tire for the money.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Smooth stable ride
by Biker Bob
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have only ridden on gravel fire roads - not technical. Smooth and stable ride

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tarwheel

Runs narrow, flat profile
by Tarwheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of the Gravel King 32s based on my excellent experience with the GK 28s. However, they are very different tires and I am disappointed with the 32s. The 28s run wider than most tires in that size, about 29 mm on Open Pro rims and 30 mm on Velocity Dyads. However, the 32s barely measure 32 mm on Dyads, which are wide rims. They also have a much more aggressive tread and flatter profile compared to the 28s, making less than ideal for cornering and riding on pavement. I would not buy these tires again. Clement LAS 33s or Ritchey Crossmax Pro are better alternatives for a wider tire with moderate tread. That said, the GK 32s are a great value at $27, particularly if you don't plan to ride on the road and corner a lot.

Reviewed 3/24/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Utah

Can't believe the 50's actually fit on an old ck bike!
by Utah
Cycling Enthusiast
the NECX

The 50's have enough clearance to run them as a FRONT only on my old cantilever CX bike. Crazy. The wheel is a Mavic Ksyrium with a tube. So if you're curious...they fit. With a little room to spare.

Reviewed 2/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CPP

Sluggish and a pain in the ass to mount tubeless
by CPP
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding, Ca
0 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

After several friends HIGHLY recommending these I thought id give them a try.

NEVER again!

First, they are a pain in the ass to mount tubeless

Second, they are slower than molasses!

two rides in and I will be pulling them off, cleaning them up, and selling them

what a waste

Reviewed 1/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Insane grip
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a tire to run through the winter on these debris filled PA roads. Grip never stops with these and my confidence at speed is back! Don't roll too much slower than my race slicks. I'll be running them every winter.

Reviewed 1/6/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carson6500

Versatile tire
by carson6500
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I have been riding on these tires for the last ten months, and they have proven to be durable and great performers on pavement, dirt, and gravel.

Reviewed 9/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Surprising good for dirt-sand-fine gravel
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I'm running this on the rear on the bike trails and enjoying the traction and ride. The tire seems to glide smoothly over trail and likes about 70-75 psi for my average weight. Does fine on the pavement too, but most of my riding is on the trails. Ran a 32mm Clement X'plor 120 tpi when the ground was softer, but the Gravel King gives superior traction when it gets hard, dry and dusty.

Thought the small tread blocks would wear fast but not so - they've held up, roll quietly, and don't seem to mind the patches of deeper gravel.

Not so good for the front - the tire has a flat profile which puts a lot of rubber on the ground, but I like a rounded profile to bank into the corners easily. It does grip decently but is not as fun to toss into a turn.

Think you need wider rims (I use 19mm internal) to get the most out of it.

Reviewed 9/7/2015
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page