Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PaceLine Chamois ButtR 8oz Tube

PaceLineChamois ButtR 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(93 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(21)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(73%)
(23%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
It's the lube-iest, I can't imagine riding without it
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA

For any more than 20 minutes in the saddle, I can't imagine riding without Chamois ButtR. Pretty long lasting, though if it's a really sweaty day, I do like to reapply every 90 mins or so. The individual packs work well for that. Has a nice lotion consistency as isn't greasy. I like to apply a thin base of Eucerin healing ointment before applying Chamois ButtR if it's going to be a long day in the saddle, especially since I'm usually wearing triathlon shorts with pretty thin chamois.

With that one-two punch for protection, your undercarriage will be bulletproof...or at least saddle-sore free.

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff. Makes the rides morr enjoyable.
by Anonymous
Southern California.

I use it on most of my rides. Works well in all weather and distances.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simply the best
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I tried many different chamois creams, PaceLine is simply the best. It's odorless and works well over long distances as well as in wet and dry conditions.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You will regret not using this often enough.
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

It works. Good preemptive cream to keep things working well but can wear off on longer rides and inadequate to deal with developing situations. However, for the money this is the best comfort & prevention you can buy. A tube lasts a surprisingly long time.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't believe I rode WITHOUT this, ever
by Ryman1108
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I figure there are 2 audiences taking the time to read a review of this kind of product 1) those who've never used a chamois cream and are wondering if it's something to try, and 2) those who've tried numerous creams and are still looking for the best.

For audience 1, the answer is YES, you've got to be using this stuff, and Chamois Butt'R is an outstanding option. Works fine by itself, but I often go with a thin layer of Aquaphor or Vaseline on the more tender parts of the male anatomy plus right where the inner thigh hits the groin and then go with this product mainly where the directions suggest putting it (immediately posterior to those tender parts). For context, I only ride a triathlon bike, so positioning and pressure points may differ from your riding situation. Of course after a couple hours of intense sweating on the trainer or on a humid day, Chamois Butt'R will need to be reapplied. Their little one-use packs are like magic about halfway through an Ironman bike leg.

Then, for the 2nd audience, I admit I have a limited chamois cream repertoire I've only used this product and their Eurostyle version over the past 15 yrs. The Eurostyle gives a significant cooling effect down there, much more than I'm comfortable with. With that stuff, you're feeling mentholly down below for quite some time, and then when you shower, it comes back to hit you with an open hand of minty-ness. No thank you-a fresh feeling is good, but for me, ice is not nice down there. Stick to this original Chamois Butt'R-you won't regret it.

Certainly, I wish it didn't cost so much, but for the protection it provides, I'd be willing to pay significantly more.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Won't leave home without it!!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Very good and affordable chamois cream.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for a long ride
by Gregory
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

like everything about this product

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must for long bike rides!
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA

Excellent soothing and healing lotion. Almost instantly reduces inflammation and chapping from those long bike rides.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois butter
by Sbwegs
El Paso Texas

This product is fantastic. Lather up and go for long rides. No chafing and no sires.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for long distance cyclists
by Pierre
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas

100 miles on the bike on Saturday and another 66 miles on Sunday. No issues whatsoever. I have been using this product for years and I can't remember the last time I had issues preventing me from riding.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA

Does what it's supposed to do at a good price. Doubles as HR monitor lotion.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for short rides Doesn't last as well as other products.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois creme really makes a difference to how well I feel after a ride, whether it be 30 miles or 200 miles. Every time I do a ride of more than 20 miles or so without using some form of creme, I can feel the imitation on my skin. I enjoy long rides and tours with 7 days or more of continuous cycling, so a good chamois creme really makes a difference.

The Paceline creme is way better than no creme at all, but there are better alternatives. This is a good value product and I wouldn't hesitate to use it for a 50 mile ride. But it does tend to lose effectiveness during longer rides.

If I'm doing a really long ride (100 miles or more) or many days of 50 mile rides, I will choose another product. My favorite these days is DZ Nuts, but I think the Assos Chamois Creme is also pretty good.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well at a much better price point
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Long road rides with lots of climbing. Works as well as the high priced spread at half the cost. What's not to like

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Invention
by J Ro
Chicago, IL

I use the product when riding my bicycle and wen riding my spin cycle.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A necessity!
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Through nearly thirty of riding and racing I have tried several different brands of chamois cream, and both my wife and I keep coming back to this one on the basis of performance and value. There are other way cheaper brands out there but which don't hold up. And there are other crazy-expensive brands that perform no better. When you can catch a sale on this stuff, it's a pretty good deal on a good product.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
essential product
by Oregon Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon Oregon

An awesome product that is essential for all distances over 40-50 miles.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Sea
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page