X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
PaceLine Chamois ButtR 8oz Tube

PaceLineChamois ButtR 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(118 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(89)
(25)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
A must for long and short rides.
by Anonymous
San Joaquin Valley

Pain never made a hero of anyone. For a comfortable ride of any length, I apply directly to skin. It is easy to use, odorless and non-greasy. I prefer the tune to the chair.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff!
by Nitrowolf
Rogersville, TN.

I have been having some hot spots when riding even on short 10-12 mile rides. I ordered this after reading reviews and all I can say is wow! Dont know why I hadnt bought it before now but after my last ride of 23 miles and using it I will never go without it again. Great product, helps with saddle soreness, eliminates hot spots or at least for me.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without it.
by Smiling Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I love Chamois Butter. I use it every time I ride...apply liberally to chamois where it counts!

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do ride without it
by Jwilson4903
florida

This chamois cream I highly recommend, especially the tube. This will last you for months providing the necessary protection. Washes off easy does not stain or cause and discomfort. Been using this product for years .... highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can't ride my bike without it. Life saver for those long rides.
by Nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I've grown so accustomed to using this on every single ride, that if I don't use it, I feel like I'm self inflicting pain upon myself. This skin lubricant is a life saver. I never go for a ride without applying it, and my body starts thanking me for it on those 30 mile rides.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois cream
by Anonymous

Works great, not too greasy

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't believe I rode WITHOUT this, ever
by Ryman1108
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I figure there are 2 audiences taking the time to read a review of this kind of product 1) those who've never used a chamois cream and are wondering if it's something to try, and 2) those who've tried numerous creams and are still looking for the best.

For audience 1, the answer is YES, you've got to be using this stuff, and Chamois Butt'R is an outstanding option. Works fine by itself, but I often go with a thin layer of Aquaphor or Vaseline on the more tender parts of the male anatomy plus right where the inner thigh hits the groin and then go with this product mainly where the directions suggest putting it (immediately posterior to those tender parts). For context, I only ride a triathlon bike, so positioning and pressure points may differ from your riding situation. Of course after a couple hours of intense sweating on the trainer or on a humid day, Chamois Butt'R will need to be reapplied. Their little one-use packs are like magic about halfway through an Ironman bike leg.

Then, for the 2nd audience, I admit I have a limited chamois cream repertoire I've only used this product and their Eurostyle version over the past 15 yrs. The Eurostyle gives a significant cooling effect down there, much more than I'm comfortable with. With that stuff, you're feeling mentholly down below for quite some time, and then when you shower, it comes back to hit you with an open hand of minty-ness. No thank you-a fresh feeling is good, but for me, ice is not nice down there. Stick to this original Chamois Butt'R-you won't regret it.

Certainly, I wish it didn't cost so much, but for the protection it provides, I'd be willing to pay significantly more.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have product if you ride a lot
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a tried and true way to ensure you don't get chafing in the sensitive areas. Especially for the long days in the saddle 100 miles, but also for short rides if you ride more than a couple of time per week.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
by 10kman
Competitive Racer
PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried this on a whim just to know if I have a viable option from my tried and true. It's not as paste-like as Assos is, it's more of an actual creamlotion. Goes on easy, a little goes a long way. I think for rides approaching 3 hours (and beyond), it seems to not be as effective, but honestly sweating and rubbing skin for 3 hours is a lot to ask of any skin lubricant. Just noting. They do sell a travel packet size you can throw in your jersey pocket, for reapplication (I don't, but it's an option). This seems to do about the same as the Buttonhole does, Assos is still my go-to, but the price makes me keep looking for an alternative.

Can't go wrong with this one though, it works fine.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for short rides Doesn't last as well as other products.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois creme really makes a difference to how well I feel after a ride, whether it be 30 miles or 200 miles. Every time I do a ride of more than 20 miles or so without using some form of creme, I can feel the imitation on my skin. I enjoy long rides and tours with 7 days or more of continuous cycling, so a good chamois creme really makes a difference.

The Paceline creme is way better than no creme at all, but there are better alternatives. This is a good value product and I wouldn't hesitate to use it for a 50 mile ride. But it does tend to lose effectiveness during longer rides.

If I'm doing a really long ride (100 miles or more) or many days of 50 mile rides, I will choose another product. My favorite these days is DZ Nuts, but I think the Assos Chamois Creme is also pretty good.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Dont ask me how or why, but I didnt discover the wonders of chamois cream until around year twenty of now thirty years of riding and racing. It was an epiphany indeed and is now a necessity on every ride. Since then I have tried many different products and find this one to offer the best combination of performance, durability and value. If you can catch a good sale AND buy in bulk, you can get it for around a dollar an ounce, which is my measure of a really good deal.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois cream for before, during, and after rides
by Steve B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

I use chamois cream for all of my longer rides (over 50 miles). I tried a few different brands, but found the Butt'r cream to work as well as any of the others and seems to be a comparable or better value. This helps be tackle long rides and avoid chafing and saddle sores that can result from many hours in the saddle. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 11/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Won't Ride Without It
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts

This product is easy to apply, not greasy, and does not stain the chamois of my riding shorts. It lasts several hours. I carry the small packets to re-apply during rides longer than 3 to 4 hours. It prevents chafing well. Great deal if you buy it on sale.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really works - for women too!
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for long rides
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Keeps the saddle sores at bay and makes for a smooth, soft chamois. Can't ride without it.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Gold Standard
by crossbite
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to apply, economical and effective. Just be sure to buy the standard Chamois Buttr. The 'EuroStyle' version is completely different and packs a real punch!

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic chamois cream
by Tim
el paso

The stuff is a must for long rides! Don't worry about any sores

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's the lube-iest, I can't imagine riding without it
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For any more than 20 minutes in the saddle, I can't imagine riding without Chamois ButtR. Pretty long lasting, though if it's a really sweaty day, I do like to reapply every 90 mins or so. The individual packs work well for that. Has a nice lotion consistency as isn't greasy. I like to apply a thin base of Eucerin healing ointment before applying Chamois ButtR if it's going to be a long day in the saddle, especially since I'm usually wearing triathlon shorts with pretty thin chamois.

With that one-two punch for protection, your undercarriage will be bulletproof...or at least saddle-sore free.

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save yourself some grief by using this before a long ride.
by Rockspitter
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Helps prevent chaffing during those long days in the saddle. Great preventative to use so after your ride you are not still feeling it.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Chamois ButtR
by Robin
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

I've been using Chamois ButtR for over 15 years, and it just works. It goes on easy, lasts over the course of long rides, and at the end of the day, it washes off easy in the shower. An extra added bonus is that it doesn't stain my chamois. That it comes in a big tube is just a bonus.

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page