Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
OTTO Ottolock Cinch Lock

OTTOOttolock Cinch Lock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(77%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
It was stiff when I first started using but after a few uses it is great. Light, flexible and tough. This means it actually gets used.
by Aikidoka
Cycling Enthusiast
Vero Beach, FL

As in the title, it was stiff at first and took a couple of tries to figure out how to set the combo number. After than it works great. I have a large set of bolt cutters but haven't wanted to try it out. I think smaller bolt cutters will barely scratch it. It should be a good deterrent for the casual and maybe even the professional thief.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight & secure Peace of Mind.
by kdavid
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I primarily use this for my road bike (the commuter has a heavier lock) for short stops at coffee shops, lunch stops or bio breaks. I got the 30 so that I can go around my frame & wheel, a post or rack, and even catch a companion's bike frame. It's relatively light and easy to use. I am hoping the high-vis green is a deterrent as well, since it sticks out so clearly. This lock is easy to use and takes little room in my seat bag.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Failed on 4th use. And far too easy to cut. -(
by dDavid
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA

I was excited to have a latte lock to slip in the small seatbag of my roadbike. But upon only it's 4th use, the lock jammed, and I spent 1 hour with their troubleshooting tips - to no avail. I walked home -( and returned with a pair of dikes and cut through the lock in less than 30 seconds - ONE HANDED (because I was making a video goo.glwWYq6R ) Engineering or QC is lacking, and I cannot recommend this product in good conscience. Save your $65 and buy a hardened steel folding lock instead! (Green 30 model)

Reviewed 5/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST LOCK EVER!
by LoRider
Daily Commuter
Boulder, Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Is it too much to say that a lock changed your life? Well, I think the Ottolock Cinch changed my cycling life. 80% of the time I'm out, I take only this lock and feel confident that my bike is safe while I'm away. When I'm in a risky part of town, I use Ottolock and a U-lock (and sometimes a chain). If you doubt the strength of this lock, check out this video from OUTSIDE MAGAZINE httpswww.youtube.comwatch?vGiVGho83Rf8 Pretty impressive, right? Bottom line BUY THIS LOCK NOW. It's so great!

Reviewed 4/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Husband Loves It
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

Works quickly. Much lighter and not as cumbersome, heavy, or awkward than the standard U-lock. Pop of color optional, but he loves the orange. It was a great Christmas gift!

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product is one tough customer and makes one feel secure
by Johanzel
Casual Cyclist
Bay Point, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Use it often and feel the security.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing!
by Ryan WWWZ
portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I literally dont notice it in my jersey pocket. I have the small and easily lock two bikes together with conventional stables. I also use to lock my front wheel to me frame instead of the cable that came with my u-lock. If you want an awesome product that is easy to use and affords piece of mind get this right now!

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely light-weight medium-security lock
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This lock is a really good solution for medium security protection of your bike. It weighs next to nothing, packs small, and can be used in any situation where a U-lock could be (and probably other situations as well if you get one of the longer versions). Could also be a good way to secure wheels and other items when you are using a U-lock on your frame. Construction is solid and it seems built to last.

The only issue I have with the lock is that the ratchet mechanism is somewhat hard to operate. I've never fully jammed it, but it sometimes takes a decent bit of force to get it to move. It otherwise would be a good solution for a child's bike, but given the difficult of the ratchet may not be able to operate it.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well worth the money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This little lock is awesome-it's compact, super durable, and easy to use. The mid-size is great for two bikes and a pole and doesn't differ too much in weight from the size below (added weight is from extra band only). Would highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, easy to use theft deterrent. 30 works better than 18 for locking bike to racks and posts
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Light, easy to use theft deterrent.

No need to carry a key.

I use with a thin 6' coated steel cable to secure other wheel and saddle which would not be secured otherwise.

30 works better than 18 for locking bike to racks and posts

Be forewarned - you cannot change your combination after you set it up the first time.

There have been several design improvements compared to my 18 early version of OTTOLOCK.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, highly recommend
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use this almost everyday. It's easy to store in my jersey pocket or saddle bag. You can even set your own personalized code. I only use this lock if I'm running inside really quick to buy a snack and I still can keep my eye on my bike. Or I use it in conjunction with my U-lock if I'm going to leave my bike locked up outside for a longer duration of time.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect solution for mid-ride stops
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Occasionally, on longer rides, I will stop at a coffee shop or cafe for a quick bite to eat, when I arrive Im usually confronted with the predicament of whether to leave my bike unattended or not. Ottolock is the perfect solution for this problem! I purchased the 30 version in the lovely flash green. This size seems to be perfect for me, I can comfortably lock my front wheel and frame around a bike corral or pole.

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lock, might prefer the 30
by Northernbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is really a great lock, especially when you are out riding and want to stop for a bite of lunch or a coffee - and don't want to lug your heavy U-lock with you. This has a 3-combo lock that can be set to your preference. It may be a bit hard to setopen if you have large hands, but I've had no problems. Having had this 18 for a while now, I'm seriously considering getting the 30. A little more length would be even better given the array of racks & such available for locking your bike to. 30 would be more versatile. All in all, tho', the lock lives up to it's light and safe hype! I'm glad I made the purchase.

Reviewed 8/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.