X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Ortlieb Seat Pack

OrtliebSeat Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Lovin' this Saddle Pack
by TT
Competitive Racer
Florida

I have used this saddle pack for a couple of cross-state, overnight adventures and it has served me well. Durable, waterproof, and 11L is more than enough for my needs. I also like that it is usable down to 5L. As for "bag sag", I have not had this issue. I usually limit my bag weight to 7 lb., maybe using 7L-8L, and the bag stays put. Regarding "bag wag", also not an issue. If you are running this bag at (or near) full capacity you may feel some miner bag wag if you are riding out of the saddle, but in a seated position the bag does not sway. I did purchase the add'l strap to secure the bag, but I haven't had to use it.

Reviewed 2/19/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
11 L bag
by MaggieD
Cycling Enthusiast
MS
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This bag is incredibly well made and definitely waterproof. I would give it 5 stars except for one important issue. I carefully packed my bag to have the heaviest items at the bottom, and upon mounting it never showed sag, just a nice angle upward from the seat. I did a test ride on some pretty rough gravel and no problem. However, on my trip I was on gravel and had numerous cattle guard crossings and it began to slip down and would bump the tire requiring me to stop and re-tighten. Fortunately I had some Voile straps(highly recommend for their versatility!) and was able to "boost" it up. After getting home and doing some research, it turns out Ortlieb makes a "Seat Pack Support Strap" to address this very problem. They suggest the problem is from improper packing, but honestly I think this support strap should be included. This was on the smaller bag, so I can only imagine it would be necessary on the larger one. The slipping occurs in the attached webbing straps. Ortlieb's price is $xx for the support strap. Definitely get it or plan to use a Voile, which might actually be more durable.

Reviewed 9/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Waterproof and Solid
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Just got done doing a nine day backcountry tour and this product held up in grave, mud, rain. Awesome product.

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy right once
by lakerider
Cycling Enthusiast
TransVa trail

First experience with this type of bag and it earned the stars. Bike pack trip over 4 days on lots of gravel, rough roads, climbing and it performed beautifully. It never needed adjusting throughout each day, which surprised me. This bag was the class of the bags on our trip and that orange bungie was great for shoes or as a clothes line to dry gear, etc.

Reviewed 8/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to pack and mount.
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA

Ortlieb quality says it all. Thr bag easily packs and mounts to your bike. Just make sure you have sufficient seat post available. Pack swaying is minimized with the bags attachment system. I also added the supplemental support strap from Ortlieb to keep the bag from dropping when loaded to the max.

Reviewed 4/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ortlieb Seat Pack Review
by MTC
Grand Haven, MI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very impressed in the quality of this seat pack. When fastened to the bike the seat pack is very firm and steady. Would highly recommend seat pack support strap which can be purchased as an option. Planning on using the seat pack for overnight bike trips with my fat tire bike.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Game changer
by Anonymous
seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bag mounted right to my road bike and carried everything i needed. Not only that , but i could not even tell it was back there!! Total quality, mounts solid and performs!

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have to use a bungee to keep it from dragging on my tire
by Judy Morton
west Des Moines
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I made the mistake of not putting a bungee on the bag and it wore a hole in my bag the first use

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Setting the standard for a reason
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Got this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it! Ortlieb is the go to name brand for bike packs for a reason. Durable, waterproof and light.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No sway
by Scott
Hendersonville
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Stays in place, sturdy construction

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.