Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Ortlieb Saddle Bag Micro

OrtliebSaddle Bag Micro(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great product to carry your necessities
by Bebe
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Perfect size to carry your oh **** kit. Love the mounting system for under the saddle, easy on and off. It works on all three of my bikes, but didn't work on my husband's, but I think that is an anomaly. The reflective patch is a nice touch too.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The smallest piece of Ortlieb quality you can buy.
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle bag replaced a couple of other bags that have failed over the years. Even nice bags have zippers that break rendering them useless. This micro bag is big enough for a multi-tool, a couple of tubes, a tire lever and a CO2 cartridge kit. And it all tucks away nicely in compact ZIPPERLESS bag that also has a very nice quick release feature if you want to take the bag with you when you park, or just take it off for easier access to the contents.

All together now I have 7 Ortlieb bags and they are all the best in class. This little gem is no exception.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & tiny & holds what I need.
by Doug
East Grand Rapids
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was worried the micro would be too small, but I was able to fit a spare tube, 2 large CO2 bottles & inflator, a mini tool set, a tire tool, latex gloves, a tiny first aid kit, cash & a credit card with the bag rolled to its smallest configuration. My only gripe was the installation of the mounting bracket was needlessly difficult. Since I always leave a decent amount of $ and a spare Visa on my bikes the quick detach feature is an important time saver.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek and just what I was looking for
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Annapolis, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect saddle bag for my needs. I was looking for one that did not velcro to seat post. I have had issues with the strapping wearing through my cycling shorts. The ease to click bag on and off is worth the price for me. I carry a small multi-tool, extra tube, CO2 cartridge, CO2 inflator and tire levers with extra space to spare. It is pretty much a dry bag attached to your bike. No organization to the bag so things can shift around so you might have to pull multiple things out to get what you want. Also where I could possibly deduct a portion of a star is road noise. On rough road surfaces you can hear some rattling. I almost never notice it so for me not really an issue but thought I would bring it up. Bonus, I have people commenting how sleek it looks on the bike all the time.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle bag for your essentials!
by Stealth Speedster
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's perfect to carry a tube, CO2 cartridges, multi-tool, tire levers, and a patch kit. You have to Tetris the items a bit, but they do fit well, and the closure mechanism is great, as is the easy on and off attachment to the saddle.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality and convenient
by Mootsman
seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good size for all of the essentials and easy to access since it easily removes from the seat. I like the fact that it only attaches to the seat so you don't get any rub on the seat tube - very clean look.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bag for small stuff
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weather proof. Easy access. installation requires concentration. tucks nicely under seat.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little saddle bag
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great little saddle bag. Mounts securely nice and compact.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and roomy
by Raincouver
Daily Commuter
Vancouver, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, roomy. The material is flexible so there is leeway if an item you want to store is has an odd shape. Attachment and closing mechanism work well and feel solid. Waterproofed (but it's under your saddle where no rain gets to anyways). Very thoughtfully design overall. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bag, perfect size
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mex

This is a step up from my previous small zip bag, it holds more and the bungee closure is brilliant! It does have a small rattle over bumps, but I'm getting used to that. The quick release is nice, much better than velcro.

Reviewed 11/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best seat bag I've ever owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect size for tube, CO2, Tool, Patch kit Enough room to double up on the CO2 or Tube if you wanted but then it would be a tight fit. Plus it's water proof and it look better than anything out there. The no zipper feature makes it easier to use.

Reviewed 10/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.