CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Orange Seal Cycling Endurance 16oz Sealant Refill

Orange Seal CyclingEndurance 16oz Sealant Refill(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Scottsdale Rolleur

This stuff works great!
by Scottsdale Rolleur
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale

Orange Seal is always sealing up thorn holes in my tubeless tires. I decided to add 60ML to my tubes on my backup bike. On a recent group ride, we encountered thumb tacks in the road. (Dirty Trick). I picked up 3 in my back tire and 1 in my front. I rode all the way home about 10 miles on hard tires. Since they were Continentals and hard to work with my arthritic hands, I took the wheels to the bike shop. They were astonished to discover that the Orange Seal had essentially turned my tubulars into tubeless tires. I was in there the other day and a MTB customer was starting to buy another brand of sealant. They suggested he try Orange Seal because it does not corrode the spokes like the other brand.

Reviewed 12/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

absolutely a must for tube and tubeless tires.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma

I've used this on tubeless [obviously] and tube type tires with excellent results. Since putting it in my tubed tires, small punctures do not have any effect and are sealed without even noticing. I highly recommend this for everyone.

Reviewed 3/21/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay

Excellent all around!
by Jay
Arizona

I have used Orange Seal for the last few years. I have found it to last longer in the heat here in Arizona. I switched from Stans regular which also works well. I have been able to plug some large snake bites and ride home. I never notice smaller punctures from thorns and such as they seal immediately. I have found that you do need to ride a few low impact miles to allow for full coverage. Orange Seal is a great product!

Reviewed 2/22/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pf

This tubeless tire sealant works great!
by pf
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Orange Seal Cycling Endurance 16oz Sealant Refill is a great product. This is the smallest size refill bottle to buy if you only have a couple of bikes. This product works great as long as it is used as recommended by the mfr. I use it with road bikes. I use 2 oz when I change the tire and refill with 1 oz before 3 months and I'm covered from simple punctures. I carry arrow plugs in case I get a big puncture and this sealant still works well enough to ride home.

Reviewed 6/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LFPPat

Tubeless sealant that works as it should.
by LFPPat
Daily Commuter
Lake Forest Park, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Orange Seal for two years now on both my 29er gravel bike with 2.3 tires, on my winter commuter with 40c gravel tires, and on my road bike with 32c gravel tires. After a winter of commuting, my tires had dozens of little spots on them where the sealant had filled up some small holes. The sealant seems to work best at lower pressure, say around 25 to 40 pounds, so I never noticed any of the incidents on the gravel tire, or on my 29er. On the road bike, at higher pressure, when a puncture occurs, there is a hissing sound as pressure escapes from the tire, and sealant may spray a bit depending on how high the pressure is. But the leaking stops as the pressure gets a bit lower. Not sure how large of a hole it will seal, but it definitely works great for the typical winter debris of glass and sharp rocks.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent sealant
by Anonymous
Winston Salem
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had used stans sealant for a number of years and felt like it was the best out there. Then saw a review on the Internet that suggested orange sealant might be better. After using it in eight tires both new and old , I am convinced it is the best stuff out there. In addition a friend has given me some tips to get those stubborn to seat tires on. Taking the valve core out of the valve stem helps allow a higher volume of air to enter the tire helping the bead get pushed in and seat. Also putting a thin layer of soapy water on the bead to help at seat has worked also. And last using the orange sealant. Hope this review helps. Would strongly recommend giving orange sealant a try.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

No worries with orange seal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, Oregon

I have yet to have this tested on an actual puncture, except for a sidewall slash that no sealant would have been able to deal with. But, Orange Seal always works to set up my tubeless and hold air quite well. I have not tried any other, so cannot compare performance, but it works for me.

Reviewed 10/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EarlyRiser09

Great for Super Dry Condtions
by EarlyRiser09
Cave Creek, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Orange Seal exclusively for many years after a recommendation from my LBS. Use for road, mountain and gravel tubeless setups, find it's easy to work with for initial and remounts, easily cleans up with soap and water. I am in the desert southwest, very dry conditions and I do think the Endurance performs a little better over the standard especially in not drying up prematurely. Has very good performance in sealing the bothersome cactus thorns and radial tire cord annoyances that are common for us. I ride a lot of miles on tubeless tires setup on Orange Seal and have not had an issue, recommend often.

Reviewed 8/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Goathead

My favorite sealant.
by Goathead
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque

I hate fixing flats on the side of the road so I'm continually looking for the best solution to prevent that from happening. Orange Seal is the easiest answer that I have found. Costs more but it's worth it to me.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MTSPSU

It works!
by MTSPSU
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It works as advertised. I use Orange Seal sealant in my Easton gravel wheelset running Maxxis 700x40mm Re-fuse tires. Initial set-up has 2 oz. per wheel and I've been issue free despite some noticeable punctures which quickly sealed. I air my tires before each ride and do notice a drop over time but it's not an issue for me. When installing, I put all but 10% of the tire on the bead then rotated the uninstalled part of the tire to the bottom or at the 6 o'clock position when holding it vertical. Save yourself some money and take a pass on the syringe and tubing gadgets and buy the 16 oz. bottle (use the remaining to fill your buddy's tires!). Pair it with a measuring cup then pour into the tire and rotate the uninstalled part to 12 o'clock and finish tire installation. Use a pump or air compressor to finish seating the bead then spin to ensure the sealant distributes evenly. You'll notice some temporary orange drips as the sealant fills the pores in the tire sidewalls. Wipe clean and enjoy!

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Viking

works great in sewup tires
by Viking
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater, Fl

When ever I get a flat in my sewup tires. I put in a small bottle of Orange Seal and 95% of the time it will be sealed. Have gotten many more miles out of those tires.

Reviewed 5/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent sealing abilities
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

Haven't flatted yet but airing up the tire sealed quickly.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

great price when on sale
by Chris
Competitive Racer
arizona
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

great competitive price, too early to review its ability only a few rides with it installed.

Reviewed 12/27/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brad in the Wilderness

Converted from tube to tubeless
by Brad in the Wilderness
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA

I was riding mountain bike trails in southern Illinois when I punctured the rear tire on my gravel bike. I couldn't see the puncture but after the third day on the trails the tire would only hold air for about an hour. I converted to tubeless. The tire sealed up and I rode for a few more days. I'm now convinced that tubeless is the way to go if you are riding anywhere that punctures are likely.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Orange seal rocks
by Anonymous

I always use this sealant, I love their products

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David B

No need for a pump or spares!
by David B
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene,Oregon

Excellent as used on the label. I have used Orange seal for years and have never been stranded.

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Prefer the Endurance formula
by Anonymous
Knoxville, TN

I prefer the endurance formula for both road and MTB use as it seems to last longer than Stans while still sealing as well.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good Sauce
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland OR

Sauce does its job. Never flatted, never noticed punctures over an entire cx season and many offroad training rides

Reviewed 12/2/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

No complaints!
by Anonymous

Been using these since i went tubeless. No complaints

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SmoothDeuces

Good stuff
by SmoothDeuces
New England

All I've used since switching from SNT.

My use consists of 38-42mm allroad underbiking.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page