Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
NiteRider Solas 100

NiteRiderSolas 100(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(60%)
(20%)
(10%)
(0%)
(10%)
Very bright light that is visible from a great distance.
by Dick Ladieu
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George, Utah

I use it on our group weekly rides during the day and I use it at night on short rides. This light has several bling modes that make it very visible. Most powerful rear light I have ever had.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BRIGHT! light. Decent battery life, thought it is best if recharged after every ride, just to be safe.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

Good product!

Reviewed 6/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome light
by Beachbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This light has multiple attachment points. It is bright enough for daytime use. Nice flash modes.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light it up...be seen at night
by clesiemo
Competitive Racer
St. Louis
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great for commuting in the winter when it gets dark earlier

Reviewed 6/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, high-quality
by HG
Casual Cyclist
Dayton, OH

I like the pulse mode with a constant light and then a burst flash. Very visible. Easy to charge. Great light.

I did make one mistake with it. In a slightly dark room I was plugging it in to charge and accidentally pulled out the setting switch cover rather than the USB connector. It was a major pain to get back in place.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright tail light for day time.
by Sactown Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

This tail light is nice and bright, on flash mode, for day time riding. On the flash mode setting it will last about 7 to 8 hrs before it needs to be recharged. Reason for only 4 stars is that it does take a while for it to fully recharge.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to mount. Even easier to be seen.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago

The different settings make for great options when riding solo, group rides without blinding people behind you or daylightnight riding. Easy to clip on and go.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far mostly used for commuting, bright enough to be noticed. Charging system works well
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Idaho

Works fine. If it's still working a year from now I'd give it a 5

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
long lasting & bright
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madera, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Plus it is easy to recharge using a standard USB port. Or if you have a converter, you can also recharge via electrical outlet. Since it is so bringt, being able to tone it down for group riding is important.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area, california

This light works well and battery lasts longer than what I've used in the past.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright and compact
by CCsteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Corpus Christi, TX

Have had this light for a couple of weeks. Had one of the earlier versions of this tail light and used it for 4 years till the clip broke and I lost it. This one is almost the same size and brighter. My only issues are the bracket (the older one had a seat stay mount included) and the run time Flash 1 is supposed to last 7 12 hours, mine has never made it past 3 hours and 20 minutes. Like to use it in the daytime and a couple of my rides during the week are longer than that so a little disappointing.

Reviewed 11/14/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Silas 100
by Anonymous
Rancho Santa Margarita

Great light for day or night riding.

Lasts about 6 to 7 hrs. I recharge it after every two rides for a total of about 5.5 to 6 hrs.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light
by Jim

I had the older version but lost it when it detached from its bracket. Newer version has an easier to use, and so far, much more secure attachment system that makes it much easier to move between bikes. The light itself is great - bright and flashes for hours.

Reviewed 4/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no warning for battery life
by Ray
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good thing that I have two taillights since this one goes dead without any warning.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, have lost 3 now from falling off the mount
by Jsmall
Competitive Racer
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This would be the best tail light if ownership would not keep ending in them smashing to the ground after falling off. I have used 3 of them on a road bike. All three times, a big bump sends them flying out of the clip. A car smashed one-gone. Another one tumbles into the roadside brush out of sight. Just can't keep buying them any longer. Might do okay on a soft tail or fat tire bike, but be warned.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lasted 30 days.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
East Vancouver
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I don't think it can handle rainy rides. The first one I purchased only lasted 11 months, this one, a month. I am a year-round commuter, and it gets water trapped inside it. Eventually, it stops recharging, then working all together. I want to like this light, but it's not for the PNW.

Reviewed 3/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright light
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This light is so bright that I clip in on to my pannier and shine it to the side of my bike. Works great to have the extra light so that I can be seen in the dark. Nice to have the option to tone down the light intensity.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy this light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norther California

this is a great light it is bright, has several settings and the battery lasts a reasonable amount of time. Battery is rechargeable, which is the only type of light I want.

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Visibility is key in traffic
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bronx

I ride in the city lots of drivers need to be seen this light are bright even in daylight

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Visible
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Saint Paul, Mn

I really like night rider lights and customer support. This is a great hi-vis rear light, and as a winter commuter, I want all the visibility I can get. I really like the revised rubber seat stay attachment, way easier than the hard plastic. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I wish it came with an adapter to mount on the rear seatstay

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.