Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
NiteRider Lumina 1100 Boost

NiteRiderLumina 1100 Boost(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Game changer.
by Anonymous
sierras

Pre sunrise road rides and increased visibility all day. Will try evening mountain biking in the fall.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light enabling fast descents at night
by peg
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Double Centuries, works great. Easy to recharge

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great as a Flashing Front Light.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this as a flashing front light, to make my bike more visible. For that purpose, it works very well and my bike is much more visible than it would be without the light.

It's easy to use and will run for hours in its flashing mode. I've never run out of battery power, even when running it for several hours. Recharging is easy too, just insert the included charging cord into a USB outlet and into the light.

Installation was a snap. The only hiccup was that on my first ride when the light tilted away from horizontal. I attribute this to not tightening the attachment strap enough. I tightened the strap and the problem has disappeared. So, when your attaching the light, you might need to apply more force (stretch) to the strap than you ordinarily would.

I wouldn't recommend it as a headlight. In my view, it doesn't provide enough light to adequately illuminate the street or trail.

I've only had the light a few months. So, it's too soon to comment on its long-term reliability or battery life.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Night riding
by Jayro
connecticut

I like to ride in an industrial park one or two nights a week. I usually go for about an hour to an hour and a half. This light is the best light I have used. Easy to mount, easy to charge and compact. I highly fevommdend this light

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
plenty of light
by Oregon biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second NiteRider Lumina....the other one is a 750 and both lights are super reliable and easy to use. And this one has even more light! You can ride country roads with confidence ....even 30 mph down-hills without lacking safe vision and stopping distance.

Reviewed 1/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most excellent light
by Knucklehead Supreme Archon for Life
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Worth, tX

The mount easily attaches to the handlebar and the light easily and securely snaps into place.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light
by Lou
Debary

Great light Performs well easy to connect and disconnect

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just a good bright light with strobe for day time riding.
by Mork
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

This is just a good bright light with a day time strobe. Day time riding is what I mostly do. I was told by others that it is too bright, but that is a good thing. That way cars can NOT us the excuse that I was not visible. My last NR light is over 4 years old and still working. I just got this one as a back up spare.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic light!
by Redhawk
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the third Niterider light Ive bought and all three work perfectly. Easy and quick to charge w USB. The first one I bought was a 700 and it came with a handlebar mount and a helmet mount but now they only come with the handlebar mt. Love the lights tho. Lightweight and small.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Malibu
by Anonymous

Great light. Love the early morning and night trail runs and this light makes it possible. The construction and technology keeps the light clean from dirt on the trail and the cap covering the usb charging port rocks.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.