X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
NiteRider Lumina 1000 Boost Front Light

NiteRiderLumina 1000 Boost Front Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Quality light with easy setup
by John
Detroit MI

Well constructed light with strong beam and easy to attach to my handlebar. The light holds a charge for a long time with easy recharging using USB. Overall, the light was a steal for the price.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bright Light
by dadmc
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this light principally as a daytime running light in the flashing mode. It is bright enough to be seen during the day. I have it mounted under my Garmin on an out front mount with a go pro mount underneath. I usually recharge it after two rides, which usually equals about 6 - 7 hours of riding time. I can recharge it without removing it from the mount, which is convenient. History tells me, based on two previous NiteRider lights, that the battery will only last about two years.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Lighting Companion for Night Riders
by mrjustdis
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this light for its lumen output and was not disappointed. This light provides a nice wide beam of light that sufficiently light the path in from of you. It is highly visible even in daylight conditions. In fact some on coming pedestrians shield their faces if the light is aimed at them. This unit is sturdy and construction quality is outstanding. The intermittent pulse light is very useful when riding in twilight conditions. This light easy to install, charges up quickly and a fairly good value. You get what you pay for. In fact its the first item I remove from my bike when I leave it unattended.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome light
by Pat M
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or

This light lasts quite a while and provides great visibility.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rechargeable light with nice illumination when it's pitch black out there...
by fuzzyfinn
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple to setup and use, sturdy (I've dropped it on concrete), great beam. A wee bit of the heavy side, but the lighter ones with the same qualities are out of my price range...so it's good value for the money!

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely bright, well made bike light!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The nightrider lumina 1000 is more than enough light for all types of riding. The low flash is bright enough during the day to alert oncoming vehicles and the medium/high settings are more than adequate to throw a large beam on a country road with zero street lighting when coming back in the evenings after a long ride.

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have had good luck with this model
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very dependable unless water gets into the charging port. Care should be take to assure that the cover is fully closed every ride.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Jjl
South Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lots of thought put into this products. Functions as designed.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best light.
by Mike
santa cruz
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

On the bar. On your helmet. Great all around light for trails.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light that allows you to be see and provides sufficient light for seeing the road when riding in the dark.
by Jim Matison
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City and Westchester County
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Now that the winter darkness has arrived, my early morning rides require a lot more lumens than I have used previously. Occasionally I am on roads with no lights, so having sufficient strength in my Lumina 1000 makes all the difference. I can see far enough in front of me to avoid winter holes and ruts.

The only negatives (minor) are the weight of the light (obviously needed for batteries to give such a strong light) and what seems to be a long time for charging. Nonetheless, I would buy it again.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought Niterider again and it is good again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use it for urban riding. It provides a broad beam. Because of the many functions from pressing one button it takes a little practice. Good customer service after dropping and breaking mounting channel. They quickly sent out a back case for easy replacement.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.