CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Muc-Off C3 Ceramic Dry Lube

Muc-OffC3 Ceramic Dry Lube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by daninPA

A Decent Chain Lube
by daninPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

Muck Off rode the Team Sky train and emerged as a provider of various lubes, cleaners, and other bike maintenance products. I tried the Muck Off cleaner and it worked well, so the lube was worth a try on my new Canyon Ultimate CF SLX Di2. I did not strip the chain before applying (other than to wipe off most of the residue applied for shipment and storage. I applied a few drops along the chain and wiped off the excess. The chain has been quiet and skip-free. Chain wear is too early to tell, but I'm pretty fastidious about the drivetrain, so 10k miles on a DT is not unusual. The product is tick enough to be easy to apply and see as it spreads (too many lubes are so thin they drip off moments after application). Overall, a decent product.

Reviewed 10/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Excellent Chain Lube
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA

Others have said many of the same things I have noticed about C3 Ceramic Lube. It is a clean and almost clear lube with a tint of green to it. It runs really quiet and clean, and gives a feeling that it is a premium product. I carefully apply a drop to each link (a slow process, I know) but I like to spend a few hours taking my chain off and cleaning it, along with removing my tires and cleaning my bike with wipes. After using this, it will be hard to find a better, cleaner lube that doesnt leave a big gunky mess all over the drive train.

Reviewed 4/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Clean and quiet
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best dry lube I've found. Cleans off easily with degreaser soak or chain cleaner. Reapplies easily and with no mess. The UV light included helps insure complete coverage. Lasts for a good time/distance and gives me the quietest gearing I could hope for.

Reviewed 1/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeAZ

Quiet is good
by MikeAZ
Near Queen Creek AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

With our having the driest of dry climates I am always looking for a good dry lube. This is the first time I've tried C3 and on the first ride it was very quiet. Shifting was smooth and no shifts missed. Would highly recommend if you're looking for dry lube.

Reviewed 9/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome product
by Anonymous

Highly recommend this product

Reviewed 7/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best chain lube
by Anonymous

My chain is quieter and runs cleaner than with any other lube I've used.

Reviewed 5/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PS Biker

Works great and easy to apply
by PS Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA

I'm a road rider in mostly dry conditions, and this is my new go-to chain lube. Between the applicator and the initially thicker nature of the lube, it's super easy to apply. The lube quickly penetrates the links, but never seems to drip. The little black light might be a nice feature, but I haven't found it necessary. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PDXflight

So far the best I've used
by PDXflight
Competitive Racer
Lake Oswego

First off it smells great, I don't know how to describe it but love the smell. Ok, now the real review. It just works. Use the included UV light when applying to make sure you coat each roller and you'll be good to go. Doesn't pick up much road grime during the dry months and seems to last quite a while

Reviewed 9/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stuart

Great upgrade
by Stuart
West texas/NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

3 of us have been testing this out on road and gravel bikes. Durability/performance improvement as advertised. No going back now.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very fast lube
by Anonymous

Fast fairly long lasting dry lube. Pretty cheap for the price and it tests quite well in terms of watt savings

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by riding

Not for Wet Weather
by riding
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Muc-OFF C3 Dry is true to its name. Fine for dry weather but definitely not for wet. Wife got caught out in the rain and her chain was literally dripping with dark lubewater drops on the floor. The wax just washes off that easily. Now her chain is rusting. Have 2 bikes, a wet bike and only use this on the dry bike.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alex

Awesome Lube
by Alex
Princeton TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product that leaves no dirt accumulation on the chain. Looks just as clean after a ride and gives you that smooth and quiet drivetrain. I highly recommend this chain lube

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wheels Hubberth

works well
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
wine country

use this on 5 bikes and last a long time. easy to use

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ntwrthy

Perfect for gravel, and dust.
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a gravel bike, and it's dusty on the dirt roads. This is super clean, and the dye insures proper application. Good stuff.

I cleaned my chain with Park Tools Chain Brite, applied Muc-Off, and Wala. I'm getting around 90 to 100 miles, and then a slight wipe down of the chain and reapply Muc-Off.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

great lube
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

super smooth great in the dusty SoCal trail environment use for my road bike as well

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Thank you for your feedback.