X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Muc-Off C3 Ceramic Dry Lube

Muc-OffC3 Ceramic Dry Lube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Quiet is good
by MikeAZ
Near Queen Creek AZ

With our having the driest of dry climates I am always looking for a good dry lube. This is the first time I've tried C3 and on the first ride it was very quiet. Shifting was smooth and no shifts missed. Would highly recommend if you're looking for dry lube.

Reviewed 9/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great upgrade
by Stuart
West texas/NM

3 of us have been testing this out on road and gravel bikes. Durability/performance improvement as advertised. No going back now.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very fast lube
by Anonymous

Fast fairly long lasting dry lube. Pretty cheap for the price and it tests quite well in terms of watt savings

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great and easy to apply
by PS Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA

I'm a road rider in mostly dry conditions, and this is my new go-to chain lube. Between the applicator and the initially thicker nature of the lube, it's super easy to apply. The lube quickly penetrates the links, but never seems to drip. The little black light might be a nice feature, but I haven't found it necessary. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far the best I've used
by PDXflight
Competitive Racer
Lake Oswego

First off it smells great, I don't know how to describe it but love the smell. Ok, now the real review. It just works. Use the included UV light when applying to make sure you coat each roller and you'll be good to go. Doesn't pick up much road grime during the dry months and seems to last quite a while

Reviewed 9/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Lube
by Alex
Princeton TX

Great product that leaves no dirt accumulation on the chain. Looks just as clean after a ride and gives you that smooth and quiet drivetrain. I highly recommend this chain lube

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for Wet Weather
by riding
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Muc-OFF C3 Dry is true to its name. Fine for dry weather but definitely not for wet. Wife got caught out in the rain and her chain was literally dripping with dark lubewater drops on the floor. The wax just washes off that easily. Now her chain is rusting. Have 2 bikes, a wet bike and only use this on the dry bike.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
wine country

use this on 5 bikes and last a long time. easy to use

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for gravel, and dust.
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a gravel bike, and it's dusty on the dirt roads. This is super clean, and the dye insures proper application. Good stuff.

I cleaned my chain with Park Tools Chain Brite, applied Muc-Off, and Wala. I'm getting around 90 to 100 miles, and then a slight wipe down of the chain and reapply Muc-Off.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great lube
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

super smooth great in the dusty SoCal trail environment use for my road bike as well

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.