X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Mr. Tuffy Standard Weight Tire Liner

Mr. TuffyStandard Weight Tire Liner(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(76%)
(20%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
They're Great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I do mostly rides of 30 to 40 miles The last thing I want is flat and these liners cut the chances down a lot Rarely do a get a flat due to a puncture

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great liner
by Ricky
Bronx

Tough liner...easy to install and on all my bikes.

Will buy again.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ease of mind riding
by Rick
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on all of my bikes....from grocery getter to mtb.....to ease my mind ,worrying about the dreaded flat.

Easy to fit and install....no having to cut to length cause they come in numerous sizes to choose from. Flexable yet strong along contact patch,no sharp edges to sand down or cut. Great product.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Put these in for winter riding and no flats so far on approx 1000km.

Reviewed 1/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PEACE OF MIND
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
longmont, colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

swear by mr tuffy for roadgravelmtn

lightweight protection keeps me from flatting

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good!
by Csycho
Cycling Enthusiast
Brandon, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Usually get six to eight flats a year. Decided to give the Tuffy's a try. So far no flats, have about 550 miles on them so far. I use them on my training bike where I am not concerned about weight. They are easy to install and have had no flats.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
don't buy worthless
by Anonymous
Denver north
2 of 23 customers found this review helpful.

As doon as install got flat from thorn save your money don't buy worthless product bought for all three bikes not worth it still got thorn flat

Reviewed 11/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
phoenix az
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

great the best

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't Leave Home Without Them
by Metric Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After several years riding with these liners, I can remember only 1 flat. The only time I take tires off anymore is to put on new ones. I easily go up to 4,000 miles without a flat. Also, if someone wasn't told they were in there and rode the bike they would never be able to tell the difference.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more flats!
by Idaho Triker
Boise, ID
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride my Catrike recumbent 15-20 miles/day. The recurring flats picked up from riding on the local farm roads were happening several times a week. I remembered using the Mr. Tuffy liners on a mountain bike quite a few years ago. I installed them on the two 20 front wheels and no more flats! I bought a liner for my 26 rear wheel but haven't installed it yet because flats haven't been an issue with the rear yet. (Different tube/tire on the rear..) I won't hesitate to put it on at the first sign of trouble. I no longer head out to the garage for my morning ride to find my trike listing with a flat. Don't the let the weight of these liners scare you away.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO puncture flats anymore !
by silverlaketim
Cycling Enthusiast
Silverlake, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Installing liners took about 30 minutes, partially inflated tube helps to keep the liner centered on tire tread. No more stress about seeing and avoiding road puncture hazards on those dark rainy nights. Have been riding with tire liners since 1982 on both Mountain and Road bikes now have them on my Hybrid, Over 30 years without a flat due to a puncture! Here's a tip if you get sidewall damage due to a pinch or sharp object slit you can deflate and shift liner to the side of the tire between the tube and the damage inflate and RIDE back!

Reviewed 11/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cuts down on the punctures
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Full time traveler
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Rather than going tubeless I opted to install these liners. They do stop some problems but not all - I don't get nearly as many flats as I was getting before I put these in. A bit difficult to work with - especially out on the trail.

Reviewed 11/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
if you don't like constant tube replacement, I highly recommend you use these tire liners.
by jackofclubs11
Casual Cyclist
Charlotte, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've owned several bicycles over the years and I've always used tire liners and have never had a flat tire with them between my tire and tube. terrific product glad they are on the market and available to everyone.

If you hate flat tires, here's your solution.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use these on all my bikes
by biketard
Cycling Enthusiast
Provo, Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you don't race and would rather ride than change flats these liners are the way to go. I have them on all my bikes and I have only had 1 flat in 15 years. The flat was caused by a staple that went through the sidewall, missing the tuffy liner.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you don't like flats, you need these...period
by Monk
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I don't like flats...enough said.

Reviewed 8/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tuffy is Right!
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Vancouver
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Simply amazing - not one flat. I dug two pieces of glass out of my tires that would surely have caused a flat prior to the installation of the liners. But due to having the liners on - they prevented the glass from puncturing my tires. I commute more than 100 miles a week through some of Portland's worst streets and roads, so these liners get a test every day. And every day they stay Tuffy...

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helpfull
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
portland or
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

No flats so far, 100's on the bike since install. Was a bit of a pain staying put until tire was inflated but worth the fuss.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and Effective
by SJ_BillyGoat
San Jose, CA

I was plagued w flats on my commuter bike so I pulled the trigger on the standard wt. Tuffy's. It was easy to put on and didn't really notice additional rolling resistance (my tires are already large 700 x 42). I only have few hundred miles on these but wo them I'd had a flat by now so I'm sure these are working like it suppose to. I like them so much that I bought the lighter versions for my road bike. So if you're getting more flats than you deserve slap these on enjoy the ride.

Reviewed 7/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no flats so far
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Boise, ID
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

There are a lot of goatheads in Boise, so I got these. No flats so far!

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Liners!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
clearwater, fl

Purchased these to accompany some schwalbe marathons on my commuter bike. Looks like flats are a worry of the past. Havent had a problem with them yet.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page