Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(217 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(144)
(60)
(5)
(4)
(4)
(66%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Great handling tires
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.

Great tires, not really high mileage but great handling and fairly flat resistant if properly inflated. I am 250 pounds and inflate to 109 psi. They run a little wide, my 25s were actually 27s. Great product overall.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire wore very well. Good deal
by drb1244

Nice tire. Rides well and would buy michelin again.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong tire and nice colors,
by Jimmy
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA

Easy to install , beautiful color and good for long rides

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for the price!!
by Anonymous

I am on my third set of these tires love them they are a good deal for the price usually get around five to six thousand miles out of them. I have only ever had one puncture in it was because the tire was bad in the first place.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A venerable high-performance tire and a great value
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

I've used Michelin Pro tires almost exclusively since I got a new bike in 2000 (almost 18 years!). I've watched the tire progress from the original Pro iteration, which was very good, to the Pro2, Pro3, and Pro4. Each generation has gotten a little better. I find the Pro4's to be a great all around tire for cornering, handling, traction, and long-distance rides. They are supple and comfortable to ride on for hours on end (6-8 hours is not unusual for me). Competing tires may get higher mileage, but I've been very happy with 2500-3000 miles on these tires (I rotate my tires - when the back wears out, I move the front tire to the rear and install a new one on the front wheel). I never pay full price for these tires. Typical sale prices run from $35tire to as low as about $25tire. When I find a good price I just stock up on a set or two. Overall, that makes these tires a great value.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stay away
by JeffST
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Tire tread started to separate on a recent ride. Maybe 1K miles total use. Local shop said 2nd they had seen recently.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia and Park City, UT

I've been using Pro3 then Pro4 Service Course tires exclusively, on my primary road bike for about 5 years now. I weigh about 180 lbs and ride approx. 500-600 miles per month. I like them because they wear well, about 2000 miles rear and 4000 miles front and seem to be very puncture resistant. Also they go on the wheels easily and seem to have good traction on corners or in the rain.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the money
by Anonymous
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am on my 3rd set of these tires, never had problems with puncture flats or any other problems to speak of. Great tire, balence well, and will buy again.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good handling , pretty good flat resistance
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.

Great tire, but they wear rather fast. I weigh 250 and run them at 109 psi. I got about 1700 miles on my back tire, bit more on the front. Still I love these tires, just got my second set. Very few flats over all. My rides are usually 35 - 55 miles occasionally further, fairly comfortable ride

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for an everyday training or commute clincher
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I'm using it for commuting on a fixie but it would be fine for training

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire and color choices
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
central Oregon
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tire for several years. It rolls and grips well and I am generally satisfied i bought them (green) originally to match my bike colors, but have stayed with them. My only complaint (and several others have had the same) is that the weak point is the sidewall. The tires seem to survive through a normal amount of wear, but I have had several sidewall fails that seemed inexplicable under the circumstances. Its been a year or two since I have had such an issue and possibly Michelin has addressed the problem.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great smooth tire
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento , county

I ride quality miles not quantity , ether pace lines hills or descending even a 65 race when offered .

Not a hard , heavy high mileage tire , but predictable in keeping contact with the pavement wet or dry .

No trouble removing if done properly - start removing first at the stem & ending installing at the stem ....

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT lite road tire!
by whidbeybd
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbet Island, WA

Almost as good as the Conti 4000! You can get these for a little less money. Speed is Great, durability is Good, traction is Good.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most Reliable for Training & Racing For the Price
by TriSam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI

I have been using this tire for many years and so far I haven't had a reason to go away from them. The are durable and handle well. For what it's worth, I've been training for and competing in triathlon for over 20 years.

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Role real nice, long lasting. Great training tire
by Gears
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD

Great value.

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
grippy, soft ride, 2000 mi tire though
by aantalis
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice Fl
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding this tire through 3 sets. Great ride, grips well but doesnt last long. Sidewalls crack after 2000 mi. After one month, one of the tires I ordered was defective with a gooey breakdown of the sidewall. Bike tiresdirect replaced it no questions asked.

Reviewed 4/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like Butter, but sticky!
by shinomaster
Competitive Racer
Portland Oregon

These are really smooth rolling and comfortable tires, and grip extremely well on our wet, soggy, slimy PNW roads. I got these for training in the ever-so-popular size 25 mm with, and my harsh wheels with aluminum alloy spokes are now rather comfortable! Who knew?! No flats as of the writing of this missive. I should buy more as these are a wicked-good deal.

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Ross
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page