X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(257 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(173)
(69)
(6)
(4)
(5)
(67%)
(27%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Supple, Grippy, Quick
by Illinois biker
Daily Commuter

These are really fun tires that grip fantastically on corners and best part start to sing around 18mph on a smooth road. I find the 700x25 size I use easier to mount than it's Conti rival, yet just as durable.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Light Training/Racing
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Not had any problems with them, have a decent feel to them, lively.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin is the best
by Anonymous
Northern hemisphere

Superb rolling resistance and the grip is unparalleled.

I've trusted these tires entirely and have never been let down

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always loved these tires, great rolling resistance,durability and value. My go to road tire.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey

Durability and value

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting tough tire
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Rear tire lasted 2600 miles and through the winter & spring grit season. I never got a flat, I just noticed a spot where the rubber was gone and the thread was showing. It could have been from a skid but I don't remember ever locking up the wheel I've really never been able to notice any difference on grip or ride quality of any of the tires I've used over the last 30 years of 5,000 miles of riding I do a year. Can't even say I noticed anything when I went to 25mm from 22mm. Miles per tire are about the only way I can judge really a tire. I've used them all Armadillo, Gaterback, hard shell, just about all of them. These tires lasted as long as any tire I've ever used. This is my second pair, I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro4 Service course tires
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica,N.Y
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the new pro4 Service tires purchased from B.T.D and took a few laps on Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found pro4 tires to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro 4 A good all around tire
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica, N.Y
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I lnstalled the new pro4 Service course tires on my bike and took a few laps around the Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found them to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Reviewed 3/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires ever!
by katie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been temped by other tires in the past including the tubeless ones, only to be extremely disappointed. I love my Michelin Pro tires -- I started with these at the recommendation of a friend for durable tires that were easy to change a flat with. They are long lasting and 15 years later I am still using them.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good 25c tire
by David and Katherine
Grants Pass Oregon

This is a good road tire for Oregon backroads that are often chip sealed. Comfortable ride and reasonable endurance on our often wet backroads.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin tires
by Rub�n
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe New Mexico

These tires are sturdy, good on long rides, smooth and reliable I brought an extra pair

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my go to tire and my 4th season riding Michelin Pro4's. I usually get 5k miles on the set. Great value.
by BikesnBoards
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

I like it's durability, rolling resistance. They are difficult to stretch the cord to put onto the rim . I have pinched my tubes many times putting the tire onto the rim.

Reviewed 1/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for wet and dry roads!
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati

These are the best road tires I have had have had the Michelin Pro2,3 and now 4 tires in 7 years of road riding have never had a tire issue ! These

Reviewed 1/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I was looking for
by Tim
Sand Lake

Great feel supple good handling tires

Reviewed 1/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and fast
by ONEDESIGN
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Low rolling resistance and fairly light. Better durability then the Race Competition tires. The 25mm width will inflate to more like a 27mm tire.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just started using them and they seem fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Trying them out since they are cheaper than Continental.....will just need to see how it goes?

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Durable.
by Marc
Bucks Co. PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've never had a flat with these despite some glass every now and then. Great grip on corners. I replace every 3 years and they hold up well in that 3rd year.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Durable.
by Marc
Bucks Co. PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've never had a flat with these despite some glass every now and then. Great grip on corners. I replace every 3 years and they hold up well in that 3rd year.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Smooth
by Fiddler
Northern Virginia

I first bought a pair of these tires a few years ago when my Continentals wore out. They were an immediate improvement in handling, speed, and rolling resistance. They lasted much longer than I expected, and I was commuting over 100 miles a week on them.

This, when the tires on my new bike died on a patch of broken glass, I decided to go back to the Pro4s. Since getting them, Ive found them to be durable and smooth as before, but this time they dont seem as fast, and theres actually more rolling resistance. I have think their formula has changed, so I wouldnt recommend these anymore if youre looking to go faster. They do wear well and hold the road nicely.

Reviewed 12/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page