Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(227 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(150)
(64)
(5)
(4)
(4)
(66%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Pro Race 4 Service Course
by Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fast rolling tires.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire-used for many years!
by David in CA
Competitive Racer
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love Michelin Service Course Pro 4s! Great handing, supple ride, and great flat resistance. I've used this series in many of its earlier versions with good results and this one is even better (I don't like the Comp version-be careful when ordering as labeling diff is subtle). I like that these mount up a bit wider than their stated size 23mm is a tad under 25mm. Following the trend of using wider rubber, I just tried the 25mm and love them-they measure in at 27mm mounted on Dura Ace rims. What a cushy and surprisingly fast ride. My concerns about width and weight of the larger size were put to bed with several PRs on my last ride.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like how well it does in corners going 20 MPH. Never feel unsafe!

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, reliable
by Anonymous
FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Almost puncture free

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, easy installation
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fourth set of these tires. Never a problem with flats, even when worn down. Good traction on wet surfaces

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Solid Tire.
by PNW Rider.
Cycling Enthusiast
97477

Nice tires that hold up well. Good quality and price.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for the value.
by Al G.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego County California

I have been using Michelin Pro for several years and I have been very pleased with them. I am a moderate rider about 4,000 miles of riding a year and tires usually last for one year.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great handling tires
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires, not really high mileage but great handling and fairly flat resistant if properly inflated. I am 250 pounds and inflate to 109 psi. They run a little wide, my 25s were actually 27s. Great product overall.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very reliable
by Traveelguy
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tires hold well in turns and little rolling resistance, never had any problems with them.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for a nice tire
by Debbie
Competitive Racer
Savannah, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on my training wheels. They are my second set after wearing out the first with mileage. The tires are a great value, hold up well, and ride nicely, too. My only complaint would be that it seems that I have gotten more flats than with the previous tires I had (Schwalbe), but that might also just be coincidence.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin pro 4 are reliable and fast
by Anonymous

I've used The Michelin pro 4 for years. Great feel and reliability on the road and I love the red side walls to match my bike.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stay away
by JeffST
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tire tread started to separate on a recent ride. Maybe 1K miles total use. Local shop said 2nd they had seen recently.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire wore very well. Good deal
by drb1244

Nice tire. Rides well and would buy michelin again.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong tire and nice colors,
by Jimmy
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA

Easy to install , beautiful color and good for long rides

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for the price!!
by Anonymous

I am on my third set of these tires love them they are a good deal for the price usually get around five to six thousand miles out of them. I have only ever had one puncture in it was because the tire was bad in the first place.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A venerable high-performance tire and a great value
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

I've used Michelin Pro tires almost exclusively since I got a new bike in 2000 (almost 18 years!). I've watched the tire progress from the original Pro iteration, which was very good, to the Pro2, Pro3, and Pro4. Each generation has gotten a little better. I find the Pro4's to be a great all around tire for cornering, handling, traction, and long-distance rides. They are supple and comfortable to ride on for hours on end (6-8 hours is not unusual for me). Competing tires may get higher mileage, but I've been very happy with 2500-3000 miles on these tires (I rotate my tires - when the back wears out, I move the front tire to the rear and install a new one on the front wheel). I never pay full price for these tires. Typical sale prices run from $35tire to as low as about $25tire. When I find a good price I just stock up on a set or two. Overall, that makes these tires a great value.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia and Park City, UT

I've been using Pro3 then Pro4 Service Course tires exclusively, on my primary road bike for about 5 years now. I weigh about 180 lbs and ride approx. 500-600 miles per month. I like them because they wear well, about 2000 miles rear and 4000 miles front and seem to be very puncture resistant. Also they go on the wheels easily and seem to have good traction on corners or in the rain.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the money
by Anonymous
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am on my 3rd set of these tires, never had problems with puncture flats or any other problems to speak of. Great tire, balence well, and will buy again.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good handling , pretty good flat resistance
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.

Great tire, but they wear rather fast. I weigh 250 and run them at 109 psi. I got about 1700 miles on my back tire, bit more on the front. Still I love these tires, just got my second set. Very few flats over all. My rides are usually 35 - 55 miles occasionally further, fairly comfortable ride

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for an everyday training or commute clincher
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I'm using it for commuting on a fixie but it would be fine for training

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page