Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(234 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(156)
(65)
(5)
(4)
(4)
(67%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Great tires.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires...just a bit bigger than most 25s!
by Ron
Southwestern New York State

I have been using Vredestein clinchers and Continental tubulars exclusively for years. For the last 6-7 years, for clinchers, its been 700x25 Vredesteins! I loved them but they seem to have changed their rubber compound. I ordered these pro 4s in 700x25. They definitely are bigger than the Vredesteins so much so that the rear tire was rubbing on the break arch at the top of the stay. The tires are great though! Once I took time to position my wheel as far back as humanly possible in the dropout, I got it to fit. Thy wear well, grip great dry or wet and feel almost like a tubular! On rougher western New York roads, they do make a bit of noise. I have about 650 miles on them so far and they dont have a mark in them!

Reviewed 10/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires at a great price
by hank
Daily Commuter
portland

Not many miles on these yet, but have had other Michelin Pro4 tires in the past and have had no performance issues

Reviewed 4/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro4
by David
corvallis, or

These tries are great Ive been using them for years the pro then pro 3 a d pro 4s

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

I have used these for years and they hold up really well - they provide a smooth ride. I have the blue ones which also look pretty cool!

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth rolling and so far flat free
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, Ca

Good value for Michelin quality.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by Nvcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginiq

This is a high value tire, especially on sale. I am a Michelin fan and this is a very good tire for the money. I easily get 5 to 6 thousand miles on a setwith better than average lack of flats. You can certainly get better puncture protection but at a cost and these have greater rolling capacity without significant puncture risk.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
by tbethony
newengland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It sticks to the pavement
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

I like how it corners. It picks up everything on the road. The rubber compound is sticky.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Ross
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Ride with Protection
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Reviewed 7/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great handling tire with various fun colors
by albertmtamayo
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

I use this tire for training (100- 150 miles per week) and get good mileage out of these tires. They handle really well on fast downhill curves like a racing tire and yet resist flats well like a training tire should. And the bonus - great colors.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires but NOT durable
by Variant530
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice light tire with a grippie tread. However durability is an issue on rough roads with any gravel or rocks. The sidewalls just cant take it. The most I got out of two sets of these tires is 2250 KM.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Fast Tires
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx

I've used them on training rides and also racing crits. I have put around 600 miles on them training with no flats or wear.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great tires at a great price
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle, Wa
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on my daily commuter bike and they handle great in all weather conditions.

Reviewed 6/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I always go Michelin
by Anonymous
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I know there are other good tires but Michelin has always been my goto brand. These tires are no exception

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro Race 4 Service Course
by Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fast rolling tires.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire-used for many years!
by David in CA
Competitive Racer
CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love Michelin Service Course Pro 4s! Great handing, supple ride, and great flat resistance. I've used this series in many of its earlier versions with good results and this one is even better (I don't like the Comp version-be careful when ordering as labeling diff is subtle). I like that these mount up a bit wider than their stated size 23mm is a tad under 25mm. Following the trend of using wider rubber, I just tried the 25mm and love them-they measure in at 27mm mounted on Dura Ace rims. What a cushy and surprisingly fast ride. My concerns about width and weight of the larger size were put to bed with several PRs on my last ride.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page