Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(208 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(135)
(55)
(8)
(6)
(4)
(65%)
(26%)
(4%)
(3%)
(2%)
grippy, soft ride, 2000 mi tire though
by aantalis
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice Fl
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding this tire through 3 sets. Great ride, grips well but doesnt last long. Sidewalls crack after 2000 mi. After one month, one of the tires I ordered was defective with a gooey breakdown of the sidewall. Bike tiresdirect replaced it no questions asked.

Reviewed 4/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like Butter, but sticky!
by shinomaster
Competitive Racer
Portland Oregon

These are really smooth rolling and comfortable tires, and grip extremely well on our wet, soggy, slimy PNW roads. I got these for training in the ever-so-popular size 25 mm with, and my harsh wheels with aluminum alloy spokes are now rather comfortable! Who knew?! No flats as of the writing of this missive. I should buy more as these are a wicked-good deal.

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-To Lightweight Tire
by JWBINPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight, fast rolling tire with good road feel and traction. Better sidewall durability than Conti. Wear life is reasonable for a light, fast tire. They're not the ultimate low rolling resistance tire, but the combination of wear life, rolling resistance and price can't be beat.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great overall performance
by Hollowpoint
Ohio
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really have enjoyed the quality of these tires. They are light weight and very durable all-around tires for every surface.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with the michelin pro 4 tires
by Murray
Fort Myers

Very pleased with the ride and comfort and durability of the pro 4 michelin tires.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Road Tire
by Rocky
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa.

Very good overall tire for the Pittsburgh Roads

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super sticky in the turns, and pretty durable
by Edd
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa

I have a Tarmac, a Venge, and a roubaix. All three utilize these tires. They are comfortable and sporty. Depending on the bike of the day

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around tire!
by lincoln-bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 2 to 3 times a week for 40 to 55 miles each ride. Ride on country and city roads, flats and steep hill. I've found these tires provide an excellent balance of speed low rolling resistance, grip and puncture resistance. So you can ride aggressively without a lot of flats. Red sidewalls are a bonus. -)

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply put - very good tires.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

what can one say - in order of priority

1. good grip in corners

2. little resistance

3. last (very) long

4. comfortable

Reviewed 1/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
by Ross
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
by tbethony
newengland

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It sticks to the pavement
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

I like how it corners. It picks up everything on the road. The rubber compound is sticky.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Ride with Protection
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Reviewed 7/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Greg
green bay
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Reliable durable tire. This is my second set of these, very happy

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires but NOT durable
by Variant530
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice light tire with a grippie tread. However durability is an issue on rough roads with any gravel or rocks. The sidewalls just cant take it. The most I got out of two sets of these tires is 2250 KM.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great handling tire with various fun colors
by albertmtamayo
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

I use this tire for training (100- 150 miles per week) and get good mileage out of these tires. They handle really well on fast downhill curves like a racing tire and yet resist flats well like a training tire should. And the bonus - great colors.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Fast Tires
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx

I've used them on training rides and also racing crits. I have put around 600 miles on them training with no flats or wear.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great tires at a great price
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle, Wa
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on my daily commuter bike and they handle great in all weather conditions.

Reviewed 6/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page