X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(271 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(185)
(70)
(7)
(4)
(5)
(68%)
(26%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Love these tires!!!
by Romeo Lumanog
Los Angeles California

Very fast, light and durable! ??????????

Reviewed 10/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire for the cycling enthusiasts
by Michael
Liverpool new york

Pro 4 Michelin tire best tire out there fast rolling and long lasting at a reasonable price point .

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro4s check all the boxes!
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was using the lighter Michelin Power Competition for a few years but they were fragile tires. After I got a few sidewall punctures I switch back to Pro4 Service Course-a little heavier tire but much more durable. Even at 219g the Pro4 are still lighter than many of the other tires in the same class. My old Pro4 25mm would inflate to almost 28mm wide. These newer ones are more like 27mm after inflating to 85 psi. I get over 4000 miles for the rear tire and 5500 for the front. The grip and roll resistance are excellent even without the gimmicky tread patterns and fancy compounds.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth fast rolling
by RC
OC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have always liked these tires for the type of tires they are. Low resistance and light. They are just a bit more susceptible to flats. Conti�s get less flats but are a stiffer ride.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires and awesome value.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding the Michelin Pro 4's for years. In my mind they are the best value for the dollar out there. They hold up well and handle great. I have another set of wheels with the Pro 4 Endurance I use on longer rides. Rode across the country on a set several years ago and they did not let me down.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Barney Meza
Tucson, Az

These tires are fast, durable, lightweight and priced just right!

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting tough tire
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Rear tire lasted 2600 miles and through the winter & spring grit season. I never got a flat, I just noticed a spot where the rubber was gone and the thread was showing. It could have been from a skid but I don't remember ever locking up the wheel I've really never been able to notice any difference on grip or ride quality of any of the tires I've used over the last 30 years of 5,000 miles of riding I do a year. Can't even say I noticed anything when I went to 25mm from 22mm. Miles per tire are about the only way I can judge really a tire. I've used them all Armadillo, Gaterback, hard shell, just about all of them. These tires lasted as long as any tire I've ever used. This is my second pair, I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good profile & enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go.
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These have been my goto road tire since the Krylion Carbon vanished - good profile & great value... enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go. When I get the alert that they are on discount I always buy two for backup.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth rolling, fast, corners well. Runs a bit large-700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims. Just cleared brake arch on frame, but clears by enough. Would order again.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Louisville, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing I don't like. Absorbs bumps well, smooth, fast, have only ridden in dry conditions, but seem to have good traction. The 700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims, but enough clearance on the frame's brake arch that it is OK. Like that they are a little wider, running lower pressure than the old 25's I had on there (weren't Michelin). Very pleased with them. Haven't found any drawbacks.

Reviewed 9/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple and.comfortable tires but quickly falling apart
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rode these tires on asphalt road with less than 600 miles and both have 0.25-0.5 inch splits. Outer rubber coating is falling apart. They are comfortable with good rolling properties but will not last long.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple, Grippy, Quick
by Illinois biker
Daily Commuter
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are really fun tires that grip fantastically on corners and best part start to sing around 18mph on a smooth road. I find the 700x25 size I use easier to mount than it's Conti rival, yet just as durable.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Pro4
by Edd
Napa

Big fan, all round great tire. Great on high speed down hills. Hold road very nice.

A little bit dicey when cross water, but sheds it off rather quickly

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro4 Service Course on lower side of weight scale with good handling characteristics and useable life
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

Pro4 Service course assures me on straightaways and corners. It allows me to enjoy the ride without concern about ride qualities.

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A worthy tire for road use
by Anonymous

I'm a weekend rider on reasonable roads, and these tyres do exactly what I need them to do. No punctures in a year, and they feel fine

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires ever!
by katie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been temped by other tires in the past including the tubeless ones, only to be extremely disappointed. I love my Michelin Pro tires -- I started with these at the recommendation of a friend for durable tires that were easy to change a flat with. They are long lasting and 15 years later I am still using them.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Ronald
punta gorda

Quick and easy to replace

Reviewed 10/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
by Ron
scottsdale
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by KevinA
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the tire I ride for all dry road conditions. Durable and lasts a long time. The tire corners very well and seems nimble to avoid road irregularities.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You just can't go wrong!
by tbethony
newengland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Proven performance that is worth the retail but when they are the deal of the day how can you go wrong?

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page