X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(264 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(178)
(70)
(7)
(4)
(5)
(67%)
(27%)
(3%)
(2%)
(2%)
Good profile & enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go.
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

These have been my goto road tire since the Krylion Carbon vanished - good profile & great value... enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go. When I get the alert that they are on discount I always buy two for backup.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Ronald
punta gorda

Quick and easy to replace

Reviewed 10/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth rolling, fast, corners well. Runs a bit large-700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims. Just cleared brake arch on frame, but clears by enough. Would order again.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Louisville, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing I don't like. Absorbs bumps well, smooth, fast, have only ridden in dry conditions, but seem to have good traction. The 700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims, but enough clearance on the frame's brake arch that it is OK. Like that they are a little wider, running lower pressure than the old 25's I had on there (weren't Michelin). Very pleased with them. Haven't found any drawbacks.

Reviewed 9/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth fast rolling
by RC
OC

Have always liked these tires for the type of tires they are. Low resistance and light. They are just a bit more susceptible to flats. Conti�s get less flats but are a stiffer ride.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires and awesome value.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I have been riding the Michelin Pro 4's for years. In my mind they are the best value for the dollar out there. They hold up well and handle great. I have another set of wheels with the Pro 4 Endurance I use on longer rides. Rode across the country on a set several years ago and they did not let me down.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple and.comfortable tires but quickly falling apart
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rode these tires on asphalt road with less than 600 miles and both have 0.25-0.5 inch splits. Outer rubber coating is falling apart. They are comfortable with good rolling properties but will not last long.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple, Grippy, Quick
by Illinois biker
Daily Commuter

These are really fun tires that grip fantastically on corners and best part start to sing around 18mph on a smooth road. I find the 700x25 size I use easier to mount than it's Conti rival, yet just as durable.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting tough tire
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Rear tire lasted 2600 miles and through the winter & spring grit season. I never got a flat, I just noticed a spot where the rubber was gone and the thread was showing. It could have been from a skid but I don't remember ever locking up the wheel I've really never been able to notice any difference on grip or ride quality of any of the tires I've used over the last 30 years of 5,000 miles of riding I do a year. Can't even say I noticed anything when I went to 25mm from 22mm. Miles per tire are about the only way I can judge really a tire. I've used them all Armadillo, Gaterback, hard shell, just about all of them. These tires lasted as long as any tire I've ever used. This is my second pair, I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for the money!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pelham AL

I used the Pro3's and then started using these Pro4's. Great tires! Light weight. Smooth rolling. I run 25's at around 70 psi. They are easy to install. Very happy with these tires.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Light Training/Racing
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Not had any problems with them, have a decent feel to them, lively.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin is the best
by Anonymous
Northern hemisphere

Superb rolling resistance and the grip is unparalleled.

I've trusted these tires entirely and have never been let down

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always loved these tires, great rolling resistance,durability and value. My go to road tire.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey

Durability and value

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires ever!
by katie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been temped by other tires in the past including the tubeless ones, only to be extremely disappointed. I love my Michelin Pro tires -- I started with these at the recommendation of a friend for durable tires that were easy to change a flat with. They are long lasting and 15 years later I am still using them.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro4 Service course tires
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica,N.Y
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the new pro4 Service tires purchased from B.T.D and took a few laps on Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found pro4 tires to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro 4 A good all around tire
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica, N.Y
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I lnstalled the new pro4 Service course tires on my bike and took a few laps around the Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found them to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Reviewed 3/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and fast
by ONEDESIGN
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Low rolling resistance and fairly light. Better durability then the Race Competition tires. The 25mm width will inflate to more like a 27mm tire.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just started using them and they seem fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Trying them out since they are cheaper than Continental.....will just need to see how it goes?

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good 25c tire
by David and Katherine
Grants Pass Oregon

This is a good road tire for Oregon backroads that are often chip sealed. Comfortable ride and reasonable endurance on our often wet backroads.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin tires
by Rub�n
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe New Mexico

These tires are sturdy, good on long rides, smooth and reliable I brought an extra pair

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page