X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Power Road TS Tire

MichelinPower Road TS Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice tire, continuing the Michelin tradition
by Scotty
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm using these tires on my Trek Emonda, typically on faster group rides and climbing trips on the Blue Ridge Parkway. I bought them to have something dependable at faster speeds when descending in the mountains, and for puncture resistance in general. After 2,000 miles on the set, I have had no punctures, and have enjoyed the comfortable ride the Pro Series has always provided. I have found the larger 28 mm to be as fast as the 25's, and provide a little more shock absorption. I'd highly recommend the Power Road TS.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, reliable road tire
by BicycleKitty
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires! Lightweight, fast, thick enough to prevent some punctures, and reliable on the descents. Way to go, Michelin!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire!
by RayCray
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove, Ca
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have about 600 miles on these so far and I'm really liking them. I can honestly I can feel a real difference with them. At higher speeds (+30 mph) they are super smooth riding. Climbing, a little better for me - I'm not all that good of a climber, but bet someone who is good at climbing would like these. Durability, so far is great! no flats (yet) no cuts and wear is barely showing. Some of the roads I ride are pretty jacked-up, rough with patch up jobs; holes and lots of trash, like glass and metal. These tires thus far are holding up real good!

With these tires, my confidence is coming back - it had been really mashed down due flats and dangerous times while riding.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin wins again
by JR
Camano Island, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced a set of Michelin 700/23 tires with these ne Michies and found the fit on the rim absolutely perfect, the tube insertion was simple, they look great, and.

the handling is smooth, shoulder grip solid, and pedal input response the best I've had the pleasure to enjoy ever!

Durability is unknown, but the way they feel and respond gives me the gut feel they will be worth every penny for a long time.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confidence inspiring tire
by Gil
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have only done 100+ mile so far but this tire is performing quite well. Quick rolling and grippy on corners. Such a great tire. My previous tires were the Continental Grand Prix 5000s and the rear tire was prone to cuts that eventually resulted in frequent flats.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Far So Good
by Anson
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Coming from Conti 4000s and 5000s, I'm used to quick rolling, above average puncture protection and supple rides. I decided to switch up and try some of these. The rolling resistance is noticeably higher, the ride isn't as smooth but on the flip side the puncture protection seems to be just as good or better than the Conti 4 and 5000s. Solid tire, would recommend.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best tire I have used on my Roubaix
by Tony Down
Cycling Enthusiast
Dolores CO
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I'm on a mission to ride around the Equator, a distance of 24,902 miles! Earlier this year I was suffering almost daily "flats" from thorns and sharp gravel, this annoyance continued even after swopping tires twice from my normal Gatorskins to another manufacturer. Sadly no better, and even with the addition of liners, those flats were still almost a daily ritual! Then I saw the Michelin in all its glory, read the write ups, and thought I'd give them a try as they color coordinated with my S Works Roubaix. Now the bike looks even more stunning and the real beauty is that since I fitted them 2 months ago I HAVE NOT HAD A SINGLE FLAT!! yes, indeed go figure that, they are without doubt the best bicycle tire I have EVER used!

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous

Happy could get this in quickly, hate the red ones aren't in stock yet. Hopefully soon.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The right compromise of lightness and on the road duarbility.
by santambrogio
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

200 miles a week road cycling. Tubed version, 28 and 25 mm, like the the slick thread without decorative threads, the casing appears well built, the right compromise of casing and tread toughness and real on the road performance.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best rires so far
by Scott
University park il
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

1,200 mile and still going without a flat tire. My tires before these was kenya and I got 100 miles and blew out a tire.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.