X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Lithion 2 Tire

MichelinLithion 2 Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(33)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(52%)
(43%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Heavier than advertised, but quality tire
by michael
Cycling Enthusiast
mi
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these for deal of day) for a Trek USPS bike I plan to sell, so I haven't ridden them. They look to be a good tire. My only complaint is they are listed at 210g, but when they arrived the Michelin pkg says 220g, & I weighed them at 240g. But for average road riding they look to be a great buy.

Reviewed 11/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ride feel, puncture resistant, but hard as hell to put on
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Switched over to these tires as I've begun commuting by bike and am not always riding on kind surfaces for a typical road tire. These feel way more stout and puncture resistant than my previous tires, but despite their extra thickness, the ride has been comfortable and I have not noticed much difference from my previous slicks. The only complaint I have is these were a real pain in the ass to get on my rims. Took me a lot longer than previous tires to get them on and took all my strength and lever action to finally get them in place. Once on, they fit great - needless to say they are a tight fit. I hope they are as puncture resistant as they claim, because these will not be fun to fix while out on the road.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rear tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Lithion for my rear tire with a Pro 3 or 4 on the fromt, I've used this combination for a couple of years now and it works great. They also look the same, so you don't have to worry about using 2 different tires. The lithion is more puncture resistant and wears well.

Reviewed 12/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-To Training Tire
by Gary Z
Competitive Racer
Memphis, TN

These have been great training tires for me. I can run them at lower pressures and rarely have issues with punctures. The best parts are that they are a great price (half the price of Gatorskins) and mount easily on slightly-oversized rims.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pretty comfortable, tough, corners almost as well as costly, fragile race tires.
by larryville
Lawrence,ks
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Fast group rides, Jr races, commuting. groups well, wears very well, seems to not flat until 2000 Mile's or so of wear. Comfort is just shy of top tier tires, at 1/3 the price. Out lives gp4000 by a long ways.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good on the bike!
by Larry G
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, Ga.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tires look very good once mounted. They come all folded up and have a mind of their own until you get them on the rim. I am very pleased with the first 400 miles of riding across North Carolina. My week ride ended when I hit a pothole at 22 mph. The tires did not flat, but the rim was bent! Good Tires!

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, affordable price!
by kenb
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin

Out of the box I like how they seem to set up and seal with less effort than other brands I've tried. I can get almost 1500 miles out of these tires. Great deal for the price.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire...durable...long lasting. I've had several sets of these tires...usually put 1000 miles on a pair.
by PastorPoullard
Cycling Enthusiast
Waldorf, MD
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on my road-bike. I usually ride them for 700 to 1000 miles and only change them because I know I am supposed to. These tires are durable and roll well! They are great training tires.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Man loves bikes
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, Pa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the brand on my cars for many years. Cycling being a newer obsession I added them to my cycling gear. The Lithion 2 Tire I feel performs extremely well under many conditions. Durable and light for a reasonable price.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for your buck
by chrisoseguera21
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My track bike came with some crappy as Kenda 700x23c tires and they were s. I've had a blowout on my rear which then led to me replacing it with a Vittoria Zaffario. Not the best tire of course but I needed something cheap to get me back riding. A year after, I found a really good wheel set for $50 instead of paying $200 for them. New rims meant having new tires. I was thinking of getting some gatorskins since I've heard really great feedback from them but I found them to be a little pricey . Luckily, I found these Michelins and these are honestly the best tires I've had. I was even able to lower the price of these tires at $14.99!!! They're puncture resistant and I really like how they grip when cornering. They really do dampen up the road when riding )

Reviewed 7/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Lithion 2 Tire is a great tire, have purchased these in the past and do like these and plus the price is right.
by Indianabob
Cycling Enthusiast
Hammond, IN

I like to start out the new cycling season with new tires and tubes.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires!
by Jerry M.
Geneseo, IL

Besides being excellent tires, I also ordered 700x25 instead of 700x23 for a noticeably better ride. With 19 pounds of less max tire pressure, the choppy vibration on less than smooth roads yielded less strain on the hands and body in general. I am recommending them to my riding partners.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent low rolling resistance tire.
by Anonymous
New York City

Great tire for the value, so far over 200 miles, no flats, good cornering, nice traction in wet weather. Only down side is the lower tire pressure, at 8.5 bars max, would be nice to increase psi. Tires still look in great shape.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to training tire
by Kashy
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great value. I train 150-270 miles per week and go through a lot of tires. I got tried of buying expensive ones that lasted a bit longer but got blown out once in a while even when fairly new with metal or other debris on the roads. This tire is perfect for training and even some minimal low key racing

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable ride
by ibike2work
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bought the 25's which went on smoothly and give a comfortable ride. I'm not sure what others were measuring, but at 90 psi, width and height are exactly 25 mm.

Reviewed 3/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires !
by Mitch
Cycling Enthusiast
Granby Quebec, Canada
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a tire that would last and be effective on the road.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tire, Good Value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Like this tire. I ride enough that I change tires every year, and this tire is inexpensive but has good tread thickness.

Reviewed 11/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An inexpensive alternative for recreational road riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York metro area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Lithion 2 has decent flat resistance. It allows for a good road feel, and gives a comfortable ride. It's not a race weight tire, but it performs well in club ride situations. At 180 lbs, I'm no lightweight but can ride a pair of these for over 2,500 miles without a thought.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hit a Curb with these ..
by Ric
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these on a special and recently hit a curb going 20 mph and took a fall.. thought for sure tire would have gone flat and only thing messed up was me ...lol

Awesome tires !!

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good road tire for the money
by kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
new milford ct
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good over all tire.road with them all summer had no problems.good color options.I have a set on two bikes

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page