X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A3 Airstop Tube

MichelinA3 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(11)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(48%)
(38%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Previous Page
A little heavy but worth the protection
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes run heavier than the latex tubes but are well worth the added flat protection.

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I seem to get a lot of flats on my CX bike and went with this and so far have been really happy and (knock wood) no flats.

Reviewed 11/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes
by Hybrid Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Reviewed 11/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Match with Michelin City Tires!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Grafton, WI.
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tubes at the same time to match up with newly purchased Michelin City 700 tires for my and my wife's Hybreds....put them on myself and had no problems with the tubes fitting properly in the tires. Perfect Match!

Reviewed 8/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The jury is still out..............
by Anonymous
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Bought two A3 Airstop tubes. After about 300 miles, the reinforced rubber where the valve stem meets the tube gave way. I will give two chances, but not three.

Reviewed 6/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes installed easily and hold air well
by Jamie G.
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Am using these tubes on a Cannondale Hybrid. The tubes are well-constructed, unlike the cheap tubes carried by my local bike shop. The stem length supplied is just right for the rims. The tubes installed easily and hold air well. They are a good cross between light and durable. I bought an extra tube to carry around in case of a flat. The shipping was fast and accurate and the prices reasonable. A good first-time experience with this vendor.

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's been one year and 1500 miles between flats.
by ThornyTucsonTires
Tucson, AZ
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I got very tired fixing flats on my skinny go-fast tires. I figured I wasn't saving any time by going fast and fixing flats so I went with the Michelin City and the matching A3 Airstop tubes. It's been over a year and well over 1500 flat free miles later I finally picked up a thorn. That reminded me how nice it's been not having flats. Yea! If I ever wear out the tires, I'm going to do it all again.

Reviewed 7/8/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It does what it says better than stock
by SEBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Carteret NJ

Had a pair installed a month ago, so far its holding air tight with constant on the trail usage. Bought a second set to use as spairs

Reviewed 6/17/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
some good some not so good
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Middleport NY
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two of these tubes to go with new Michelin tires, when arrived one tube was hanging out of the box, had large hole in it, in other words dead on arrival,other tube was Ok. Not worth the hassle to send back. Won't buy anymore of them.

Reviewed 9/10/2010
TriSports.com Comments
Sounds like you had shipping damage. We'll send a replacement to you immediately.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.