X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin A2 Airstop Tube

MichelinA2 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(58%)
(33%)
(8%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reliable tubes
by Travelguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Install new tubes and forget about them.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Perfectly Fine Tube
by ericf
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run tires between 25 and 32mm, and these tubes are my go-to for all of them. My rims go up to 30mm depth, and I think that up to 4-5 more mm would still work fine. Not much to report, as I've had zero problems with these tubes and haven't gotten any flats lately.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality however I prefer threaded valve stems.
by JT503
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, Oregon

Will buy threaded valve stems next time. Michelin tubes are great quality and give me confidence that I will have minimal flats.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes.
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Great tubes. I especially like the fact they aren't threaded.

Reviewed 11/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good, decent product used for its intended purpose.
by TokyoJoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Chi-town
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought it for its smooth presta valve and works just fine for an easier on/off during inflation.

Reviewed 9/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes, probably the best bet for the price
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes. You really do end up filling up less.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good tube
by Jesty
Cycling Enthusiast
n.e.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been useing this tube for many years and have yet to find a negative side.They are easy to mount,hold pressure well,and not alot of flats.A great product.I dont use any other.

Reviewed 3/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air, wadayawant?
by Internally shifty
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are for a commuter with normal size tires and rims. I like the unthreaded stem that should help with pump seal longevity.

Reviewed 12/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth valve stem is easy on the pump head
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth brass valve stem is easy on pump heads.

Brass also develops a patina to match brass bells

Reviewed 9/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great deal, even when not on sale.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use a racing bike as a commuter in the city. It makes it so keeping up with cars and riding on the streets is less rough. However, with all the bumps, potholes, glass, etc using full blown racing tires and tubes is a pretty bad idea. I try to find the balance of durability and speed. Right now I have Gatorskin tires, a PVC liner, and these tubes and things are going great. With this setup I've only had one puncture in the last 6 months (used to be one a week), and I can pump with High PSI to still have good performancedurability. The added rotational weight is present, but less than other tubes and the price is good.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Airstops are the best. They just don't lose air and seem to help good tires resist punctures.
by JohnG
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth. Pump them up and weeks later you are at 90%. They seem to help good tires resist punctures. Don't ask me how.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tube
by Anonymous
bessonn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these tubes with the Michelin Mud2 tires for cyclocross racing. They are most resilient tubes I have used. A small puncture only resulted in a slow leak and I was able to finish the race. I have pinch-flatted on one occaision, but that comes with the territory.

Reviewed 11/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I have ever used
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Coeur d''Alene, ID
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These, in combination with Continental Gator Hardshell tires have eliminated my frequent flat problems. These tubes are noticeably thicker than any other tube I have used. So they are going to be slightly heavier. But man, do they give confidence that I'm not going to have a lot of flats. These are the only tube that I have ever used that will hold 90 psi pressure for extended periods of time. I'm a weekend rider, and before using these tubes, my tires would typically be down to about 40 psi after the 1 week interval. These tubes are usually still up in the 80 psi range after a week.

Reviewed 9/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
so far so good.
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

No flats so far.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
michelin makes great products.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Ohio

The tubes have ALWAYS been good, especially paired with their tires.

Reviewed 8/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a steal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

basic tube for great price

Reviewed 7/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A reliable tube for many years.
by BigDCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Michelin tubes for more than thirty years and find them to be reliable. I've never had one fail at the valve stem, where the cheaper tubes tend to fail.

Reviewed 7/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounting
by energeka
Casual Cyclist
Mississippi

Mounting on the bike ring would seem loose but installing on the tire fits perfectly

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Fl

Thick tube good durability..

Reviewed 1/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality standard weight tube
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these tubes for years and have had only one defective tube. This is a much better record than I've had with house-branded tubes such as Performance. These aren't the lightest tubes out there, but the rubber thickness appears uniform, the seams are well made, and the valves work great. Sorry that the previous reviewer had problems with these, but my friends and I have all had good results with these.

Reviewed 11/12/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.