Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(95 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(14)
(5)
(2)
(4)
(74%)
(15%)
(5%)
(2%)
(4%)
Great product
by Mike Burke
Oskaloosa ,Iowa

I have been using these tubes for 3 years. I like them Alot. They are lighter than a regular butyl tube and hold air just fine. I check my tire pressure Everytime I ride but there have been a few time the sat overnight and they are fine for a couple days. Very pleased with my tube purchase and use.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by Marc
Centreville

Like most, I appreciate good tubes when I get flats. It's rare but the only time I think about it. I like to have two because when I do flat, I tend to have another or two within a week. It's weird, always works out that way. I made a mistake on my order, a 650 instead of a 700, but Western sent me a 700 immediately without a question. They're great and reliable.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you must use tubes, these are the tubes of choice
by ATolkoff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Fernando Valley, CA

These tubes are probably the best available. I've used others that have deflated while just sitting in my car. No such issues with these.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lightweight Tube.
by Billnv
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV

I like the light weight and use them on my Road Bikes. I like the stem without threads, it so much easier to get the pump on and off.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tube on the market. Durable, lightweight for a butyl tube, all stem lengths, reliable.
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
santa ynez, Ca.

The only tube I use for all five of my road bikes.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My tube of choice
by B Wildman
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good lightweight tube. I always buy 18-23 sz for my 28 wide tires.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes, light as it says!
by FinGunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality, I see it in this product. I am a more light weight rider at less than 140lbs so saving a few ounces here and there does go a long way. I could feel a difference with these tubes over cheaper alternatives. I did not see or feel anything negative...these tubes are all good!

Reviewed 3/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.
by Chip
Cleveland, Ohio
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work ok
by artman180
Miami, Fl

Good buy for the money

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a reasonable price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Florida

I change tires and tubes the day before a triathlon then change back to use for practice

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes that seem very durable.
by BlackHillsBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rapid City, SD

No problems with valves or installation.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used to be my favorite tubes, but I have switched to 25mm tires and Michelin hasn't kept up
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes for many years. They are light (the most cost-effective way to take some grams off the bike) and reliable (I did not experience any more flats with these than with regular butyl tubes). I also like the smooth valve stems, which work better with the Silca pump heads. BUT , like many other cyclists, I have switched to 25mm tires, on wider rims, and may try 28mm next time I need tires. Michelin desperately needs to get with the program and release a 25-28mm version of this tube.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube but not sure it is worth the extra $
by CycleRod
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

Nice but more expensive than other tubes that seem to function just as well less money

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have owned.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have ever owned. Everyone of these tubes have leaked from the stem valve brand new out of the box. Save your money and buy a tube with more durable stem valve. Its no fun being stranding great distances from home because the stem valves in this product are faulty. Shame on Michelin for manufacturing such crap!!!

Reviewed 6/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight tubes, typical Michelin quality
by MF
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Needed long valve stem and lightweight tubes for a set of aero clincher wheels. These do the job well and fold small enough to fit easily into my seat bag. Valve stem is smooth so it does not chew up my pump head and valve core is removable.

No flats so far.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than continental tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Teays Valley, WV
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

One of the only brands with a solid (non threaded) shank. Does not wear out the pump seals so your pump will last longer!

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, light and with smooth valve stem, the best tube over all.
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, CA.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run the lightest front and rear tires available so makes sense to use the best butul tube. Nothing I don't like about it.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tube.
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I don't want heavy tubes, and these prove very durable and long lasting.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thinner and more supple than the average tube, but it seems tough.
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I changed two bikes from Kenda tubes to the Aircomp to get a lighter more supple tube. Running Pro4 Endurance tires with these so the tube is well protected. After just over 1,000 miles I have had no issues, even with tiny nicks starting to show in the tires, and some very rough riding on beaten roads and some gravel down in So Cal. They do feel better and getting rid of weight at the rim is certainly helpful.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and light
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tubes with my Michelin Pro4 Service Course and they work great together. The tubes are light and quite durable.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page