X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Louis Garneau Neo Protect III Shoe Covers

Louis GarneauNeo Protect III Shoe Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(12)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(48%)
(41%)
(3%)
(7%)
(0%)
Snug fit
by Neil
Valparaiso, IN

Lots of padding, tight fit for the XL on my 47's (size 13), its at 32 now, been riding an hour, feet started feeling chilly, not at the fault of the covers, its the weep hole (that lets rain out of the shoe) on the bottom of the shoe that was letting cold air in, need to block that off. They do makes my shoes look more aero, stretching them over your shoes takes some getting used to, but good value.

Reviewed 12/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally booties that fit over large shoes
by Neamtu
Cycling Enthusiast
Webster, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wear size 13 US or 48 in EU. Have had all kinds of trouble finding booties and toe covers that fit. Not these - the XLs are a great fit. Two big thumbs up.

Reviewed 1/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough shoe covers
by Mark
kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to shoe covers! I have big feet and these go on easy with the Velcro closure. Nice and snug. Good down in the 20s with some wool socks. Original pair is still going strong minus the patch from the dog bite!

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter shoe covers
by Biking Jenn
Arlington VA

Finally found covers to replace my ratty ones. Had a hard time finding ones that fit my shoes. These work for pretty low temps. Had a mild winter so didnt get to try in sub freezing temps.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to put on
by Anonymous

toe wears out easily

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work
by Herb
Northern NJ

Not sure if I love the Velcro closures as opposed to the Zippers my old covers had. Seems it is impossible to get a right closure around the shoe. However, the Velcro seems heavy duty enough. Used the covers this past winter (albeit a mild one around here) they appeared to do the job & appear to have lasted for at least another season.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm but not heavy.
by goworkout
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I bought these because my old wrap around covers were in shreds. I wasn't sure if I would like them but they worked out great. They are easy to get on and keep my feet warm but not sweaty.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgraded Neo Protect worth it
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Illinois

This is an updated version of the Neo Protect shoe cover.

I use it for winter rides to work.

It feels a lot better than the last version I got.

So far so good as staying together this season.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work as well as higher-priced covers
by RicoInOregon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I have a pair of Pearl Izumi shoe covers that have definitely seen better days. I bought these as a backup, but ended up using them on a cold rainy day. They do the job of keeping my shoes (and feet) warm and dry.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
by Anonymous

Easy on and off. I wear size 13 and they fit perfectly. Comfortable to around 30 degrees.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great
by Anonymous

I suffered through a couple of cold morning rides before buying these. Easy to put on and they keep your feet toasty. Ive only ridden in 38F - 48F with these, so Im not sure how they will do at lower temps

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good purchase
by Anonymous
lehigh valley

These have served me well for about 700 miles this winter. Only one small tear from pulling them on too hard in a hurry. Definitely worth the price. Kept me comfortable down to 19. If they closed with a zipper instead of Velcro, I would add a star.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2 design misses
by Harold Solomon
atlanta, GA

Velcro closure at the heal should be a zipper. Ankle opening does not secure to the lower leg so you loose heat.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Turn Summer Into Winter With Neo Protect III
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bundled up last week for a long ride in the warm Connecticut weather. Yes it was warm in CT in January 60 degrees in fact. Knowing the cold sneaks up here quickly, I set out in Gore-Tex, Mavic Thermals & my new shoe covers. Although it was warm, it was quite windy with bright skies & patches of cloudy rain. Nothing bothered me, I comfortably hammered out mile after mile with the perfect body temp. By the time I turned around to come home the 60 degree weather was GONE, as the temp quickly dropped I enjoyed the added layer on my feet which are usually freezing by the end of a Winter ride. So far so good I really like the Louis Garneau Shoe Covers.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic bootie
by Anonymous

Good basic bootie. Like the generous openings on the bottoms so your cleats do not snag .

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They're falling apart two months into the winter season
by SeattleBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these in the beginning of November and they are falling apart after two months. The stitches on the seams are ripping apart. I don't I would buy them again.

The only good things about these covers are that they are pretty warm and also fairly comfortable. They're not quite waterproof but more or less are acting like a wet suite keeping your feet warm.

Reviewed 1/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keep feet warm
by Old cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

Inexpensive and durable

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,WA

Best winter warmers I have had, Feet warm while cycling in the cold for the first time

Reviewed 2/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work well. Easy on and off
by BCPJeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia b

I tried them in the mid to upper 40s. My feet were comfortable. For mountain bike shoes, get a larger size. I had to use an older pair of shoes which are slightly smaller on the outside than my newer, usual shoes. However, great value and I love the Velcro closure, rather than a zipper.

Reviewed 5/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dubious durability, but solid insulation
by nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

For the price, these definitely keep my feet toasty. Beware the seams near the bottom of the velcro though, they will probably start ripping shortly after purchase just through getting them on and off.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page