X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(81%)
(10%)
(5%)
(0%)
(5%)
Best Short in Price Range
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly indoors on Zwift averaging about 6 hours per week on a Prologo Dimension CPC saddle. I've worn Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Sugoi and a few other brand shorts. My Giordana bib shorts are by far the best comfort, support and compression but they are more than double the price of these Louis Garneau's. I like the LG's so much I bought and now rotate through 4 pairs. To me, they fit, support and wear better than PI or other shorts in this price range. So far I've worn each for about 20 hours. No seams unraveling, no wear spots forming, the chamois - which fit me really well and comfortable - is still like new and the compression hasn't faded.

Reviewed 6/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My New favorite bike shorts
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When I got these bike shorts and put them on, I was impressed by how comfortable they were. I went for a 40-mile bike ride to try them out. I'm very happy to say that they were very comfortable throughout the ride. I'm really glad I bought these shorts and will be getting more of them in the future.

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable cost
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA

Currently ride for exercise anywhere from 19 to 75 miles. I bought large and they fit me well at 5' 9" 200 lbs. I think these shorts are very fairly priced. These are my favorite shorts that I have bought over the last few years, I ended up buying two pairs.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
$90 shorts with a $20 lifespan
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest

I've only had these shorts for three months and I already have a hole in the upper thigh. This hole is not from a seam it is worn out material. I have put a lot of miles on my bike in these last three months but I also have three pairs of shorts that I rotate. I know a $90 pair of shorts isn't the high-end but I have cheaper ones that have lasted much longer than these. I usually don't purchase Louis Garneau products and I will definitely not buy their shorts again. I will stick with the trusted brands I know from now on.

Reviewed 7/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size up, not down.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I'm between sizes so have to choose which way to go. Chose small over medium. Should have chosen medium.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pair of cycling shorts.
by Bernie

Nice pair of shorts for cycling. the shorts run on the small side tried a large size which is my normal size but found them too tight switched to XL fit good 5ft. 10in. 190 lbs.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product . comfort and support
by mtn rider
Daily Commuter
upstate ny

I use these to commute all the time . They provide fine compression and disappear during the ride so you do not think about what you are wearing . I have purchased more expensive bib shorts that were not as comfortable or effective

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good short, good price
by TruckeeCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee, CA

Originally bought the tripower short and returned them for these. Spend the extra $ and get these. Comfortable for 3-4 hour rides. Not 100% sure on how they will last since I have just been riding them for a few months, but so far so good.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic shorts
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts are far superior to others I have worn. The compression control keeps friction down and I have not had skin abrasion as for other shorts. I have one, older slightly different version of these and have purchased 2 of this specific Neo Power Motion Short. My typically ride is 30 to 50 miles on either a road bike or more upright Bike Friday NWT. I do about 100 rides per year.

Reviewed 9/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am a fan of LG products...and these did not let me down.
by cyclelotz
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,ak

I originally purchased these to wear under my mountain biking shorts( I am not a fan of the liners that come with them). I prefer more compression. I have used them on a dozen or more mountain and road bike rides. These shorts are awesome. They offer great support yet are comfortable. I love the fit and the chamois is excellent. It does as advertised. The waistband is comfortable, it rolls a bit but is not bothersome.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Short at a Reasonable Price
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

This short fits well, is supportive and the chamois is very comfortable. I tried one wear and after 6, 1-2 hour rides decided to buy 4 more.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

fit is right on. I'm a Medium in everything, these too. Good compression, cut, breathable pad and waist band. After a couple of months, they're holding up fine.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable cost
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA

These are my favorite shorts that I have had in the last 5 years. This is the second pair I bought. I am about 200 pounds and 5' 9", I bought large and they seem the right size for me.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great riding shorts
by Bill P
Orlando FL

I highly recommend this product and the quality is excellent for both short and long rides 30 and up miles.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this short. It�s very comfortable. No roll up. No pain on the bottom
by Anonymous

Plan to get another pair in the future.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality
by kw-2wheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent pair of shorts. Well made with quality material. The pad is comfortable & the sizing is accurate. These shorts are my first LG product, but I will definitely buy again. I wear bibshorts on the road & regular shorts on the trail - I am wearing these shorts on the road now.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle-pad I've ever worn.
by Peckarelli
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga

Total comfort and aerodynamic. Size toward smaller range.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I wanted
by JohnHenry
Cycling Enthusiast
CT

fit is just what I expected. 160lbs at 5ft 8 ordered a med. It does take a minute or two adjust the fit since they have a decent amount of compression. Once on and riding , they fell great. I usually ride only 25 to 30 miles a day 2 to 5 times a week in the summer, I would get another pair .Have other shorts , So far these are on top of the list to wear.

Reviewed 12/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
by Anonymous
Central California

Fit is good , feel a little tight when you first put them on,after that they are great pad is good longest ride in them 50 miles.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs small....I had to return.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wearing LG shorts for years...always a Medium. These run to the small side......

Reviewed 5/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page