Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
comfortable
by ROBERT
Cycling Enthusiast
63141

Great fit .Comfortable on long rides.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a great price
by Hounddog
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal

I own a few pair of these shorts. They fit well and have a good supportive pad, I keep buying them.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA

These LG's are my go to shorts...Comfortable & durable. Hopefully if I loose a bit more weight I will understand the benefit of the draw string...

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, and I can feel the compression
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have other shorts that feel bunchy and baggy after a while, but these hold their shape well. Just enough compression to keep my legs turning mile after mile.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, high quality.
by Juan C
Daily Commuter
San Jose, Costa Rica

I think sizes run a little small

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and support all the ride, no matter how long.
by Dnucha
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Biking distances or just around town.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very comffortable, good fit
by Rick
Competitive Racer
ct

Garneau shorts seem to hold up better than most shorts I've owned, as well as the chamos quality and comfort and these are no exception

Reviewed 12/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific cycle shorts
by Roncycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the fit of these shorts. The one thing is that LG's fit chart is optimistic. I have a 32 waist which they say is their Med., however I wear a Large. I tried a Med. and could not even get over my hips. The Large is snug, but just right. Great wearing- I used pair on a cross-country (4600 miles) tour and they didn't wear out!

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
by Oakland Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Pad has been improved from prior models. Length of the short is shorter than prior models. Stitching seems stronger than prior years. Overall nice shorts, I was just disappointed since the length was shorter. I am tall at 6'5 and 165 lbs and wear a size large. I have used these shorts on various century rides and I really like them for endurance riding.

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good, Feels Good
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
St Louis, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't done many long rides in these shorts yet, but so far they have been awesome for rides up to 2.5hrs. They have just enough compression to make me feel secure. Overall the shorts are very comfortable and I would definitely purchase them again.

Reviewed 5/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing compared to previous style
by paulinks
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawrence, KS
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the older version of this short last year and it became my favorite short. I have very long legs so like the longer inseam. The new one is an inch shorter but still appeared to be longer than other shorts. In practice, however, It doesn't seem any longer than my Pearl Izumi, for instance. Furthermore, these seem significantly smaller all around. They are definitely tighter than any other short I owe, including the last year version of this same short. They are actually difficult to pull on. Otherwise, they are well made, great materials, have a good pad, and look good. I was just disappointed with the fit. Okay, I am an old guy, have a bit of a belly, and only ride about 3,000 miles per year.

Reviewed 3/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.