X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(66%)
(21%)
(7%)
(3%)
(3%)
Great fit and comfortable
by Bill P
Maitland, FL

I have several Louis Garneau cycling shorts and these are in spec with all of the others. Great fit and very comfortable. I highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, not durable
by WesternCustomer
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee

I've bought several pairs because they are about the most comfortable I've found, but the stitching on the chamois won't last. Fortunately, my wife double stitches them when I first receive them. I wish Garneau would do that.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Short in Price Range
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly indoors on Zwift averaging about 6 hours per week on a Prologo Dimension CPC saddle. I've worn Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Sugoi and a few other brand shorts. My Giordana bib shorts are by far the best comfort, support and compression but they are more than double the price of these Louis Garneau's. I like the LG's so much I bought and now rotate through 4 pairs. To me, they fit, support and wear better than PI or other shorts in this price range. So far I've worn each for about 20 hours. No seams unraveling, no wear spots forming, the chamois - which fit me really well and comfortable - is still like new and the compression hasn't faded.

Reviewed 6/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable pair of shorts.
by Chip Bolman
St. Louis Park, MN

This is my fourth pair of these cycling shorts, and they have replaced Assos shorts as my go-to shorts. They are more comfortable on long rides. The quality may not be quite as good as Assos, as some elastic in the waistband is already fraying on one pair. Overall very pleased with these shorts.

Reviewed 7/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size runs small
by Steve
Alabama

I love the padding in these shorts. The size was a little smaller than the previous version i have of these shorts.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My New favorite bike shorts
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When I got these bike shorts and put them on, I was impressed by how comfortable they were. I went for a 40-mile bike ride to try them out. I'm very happy to say that they were very comfortable throughout the ride. I'm really glad I bought these shorts and will be getting more of them in the future.

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not A Good Design, Sizing Also Off
by LoneRider
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I think the tall waistband will tend to roll over if you have anything other than flat abs. Also, the compression is barely noticeable and the leg openings are flimsy and will not stay in place. In the past, this brand has been accurate with sizing for me - at five ten and between 180 and 195 I always wore a Large. Ordered this in Large and it was too big.

Reviewed 6/5/2022
TriSports.com Comments
Hey LoneRider, Feel free to reach out to our customer service team at [email protected] if you'd like to exchange for another size or return for credit. Cheers, BikeTiresDirect
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice short!
by Dano02vfr
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon City, Or

Nice shorts, good price too!

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable cost
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA

Currently ride for exercise anywhere from 19 to 75 miles. I bought large and they fit me well at 5' 9" 200 lbs. I think these shorts are very fairly priced. These are my favorite shorts that I have bought over the last few years, I ended up buying two pairs.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
$90 shorts with a $20 lifespan
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've only had these shorts for three months and I already have a hole in the upper thigh. This hole is not from a seam it is worn out material. I have put a lot of miles on my bike in these last three months but I also have three pairs of shorts that I rotate. I know a $90 pair of shorts isn't the high-end but I have cheaper ones that have lasted much longer than these. I usually don't purchase Louis Garneau products and I will definitely not buy their shorts again. I will stick with the trusted brands I know from now on.

Reviewed 7/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic shorts
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts are far superior to others I have worn. The compression control keeps friction down and I have not had skin abrasion as for other shorts. I have one, older slightly different version of these and have purchased 2 of this specific Neo Power Motion Short. My typically ride is 30 to 50 miles on either a road bike or more upright Bike Friday NWT. I do about 100 rides per year.

Reviewed 9/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am a fan of LG products...and these did not let me down.
by cyclelotz
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,ak

I originally purchased these to wear under my mountain biking shorts( I am not a fan of the liners that come with them). I prefer more compression. I have used them on a dozen or more mountain and road bike rides. These shorts are awesome. They offer great support yet are comfortable. I love the fit and the chamois is excellent. It does as advertised. The waistband is comfortable, it rolls a bit but is not bothersome.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, but how long will they last?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

They are comfortable and fit well, but after no more than a couple hundred miles of riding, I noticed a thread had come loose from the stitching that connects the waistband to the fabric below. Does this mean they're going to fall apart any day now? I doubt it. I think they will probably last long enough to be worth the purchase price. But it's a bit worrying.

Reviewed 5/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pair of cycling shorts.
by Bernie
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice pair of shorts for cycling. the shorts run on the small side tried a large size which is my normal size but found them too tight switched to XL fit good 5ft. 10in. 190 lbs.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product . comfort and support
by mtn rider
Daily Commuter
upstate ny
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these to commute all the time . They provide fine compression and disappear during the ride so you do not think about what you are wearing . I have purchased more expensive bib shorts that were not as comfortable or effective

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good short, good price
by TruckeeCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Originally bought the tripower short and returned them for these. Spend the extra $ and get these. Comfortable for 3-4 hour rides. Not 100% sure on how they will last since I have just been riding them for a few months, but so far so good.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Short at a Reasonable Price
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

This short fits well, is supportive and the chamois is very comfortable. I tried one wear and after 6, 1-2 hour rides decided to buy 4 more.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty Good
by AndyMc2021
Arizona

Comfortable as far as length and fit . Pad feels bulky and I prefer more compression. I have relegated them to shorter rides and spin classes

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality
by kw-2wheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent pair of shorts. Well made with quality material. The pad is comfortable & the sizing is accurate. These shorts are my first LG product, but I will definitely buy again. I wear bibshorts on the road & regular shorts on the trail - I am wearing these shorts on the road now.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I wanted
by JohnHenry
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

fit is just what I expected. 160lbs at 5ft 8 ordered a med. It does take a minute or two adjust the fit since they have a decent amount of compression. Once on and riding , they fell great. I usually ride only 25 to 30 miles a day 2 to 5 times a week in the summer, I would get another pair .Have other shorts , So far these are on top of the list to wear.

Reviewed 12/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page