X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(12)
(2)
(5)
(0)
(59%)
(26%)
(4%)
(11%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Always a good bargain
by Santa Barbara roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased 4 or 5 of these bib shorts and I'm never disappointed. They are consistently true to size, keep their shape, and wear well. The legs fit snugly and keep the short in place, they don't ride up. A very good bargain for the price.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic build quality, fits as expected.
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bib tights. The quality of the panels, stitching, and padding is among the best. I've ridden on several metric centuries already, as well as just recently finishing the Crater Lake Century (104 miles). These performed great for me with no concerns or sore points to note. Fit as expected. I'm 6.0' 175lbs, wearing the medium.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same bib as previous version
by Ken in Syracuse
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good bib, but not the same as the previous Neo-Power bib. Material seems less forgiving (stretch), I ripped the crotch stitching the first time I put them on. Chamois is less comfortable-and a different color (blue). Will not buy again, but had great luck with the Neo-Power bib in the past.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib shorts
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
CO Front Range
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These bib shorts are my new favorites. I'm 6'3 and 210 lbs, and i originally got the XL. They were a little small, so i got a pair of the XXL size, and the fit is much better. Better length in the bib straps, and still great compression in the legs and waist. The shorts don't crawl, and stay in place for an entire ride. I've never had a problem with the wide straps rubbing in the chest, although I do like to wear a thin wicking shirt under the straps. Padding is comfortable, and not noticeable when riding. I did the Bicycle Tour of Colorado in them, and they felt great for the entire week of riding.

Reviewed 6/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts for long rides
by CalRoadie
Northern California.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable for long rides. Long inseam and good compression - they feel very substantial. I like the new split chamois better than the prior generation (Neo Power) - I think it conforms better and is less bulky. I've used these for a few centuries and a double century, and they're my go-to bibshorts for long days in the saddle. Downsides heavy fabric can be hot, and the chamois is still a bit bulky.

Reviewed 5/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet bibs at a sweet price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I happened upon the Neo Power Motion bibs a while back. A great value bib with fit and durability qualities found in much higher priced options. The bib front come up above the navel which I find to be more comfortable. The chamois is very good quality and also comfortable even on multi-hour rides. I am a farely large rider (6'3 and 220) and the XL's fit perfectly.

Reviewed 5/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting bibs I have ever had. Awesome
by Cracker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The comfort of the fit is fantastic and the quality is noticeable right way. These made me rethink how important

A performance garment can be to the overall experience.

Reviewed 5/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like them, not in love
by mountainman
Competitive Racer
Middle Appalachia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Thought I had found the right cross of compression and not overly cushioned. These are good compression, good on padding. Not so good with heat dissipation. They get HOT on long rides, noticeably hotter than other shorts of similar material weight.

Reviewed 5/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the best value bibs, ... Period.
by Ohh HIll Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Western North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent fit, great chamois pad, very comfortable especially good on long rides.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same as Neo Power
by distancesprinter
Competitive Racer
Pittsburgh, PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I thought this was just the next generation of the Neo Power Bib, but the material seems different. I'm not a fan. The stretchy material of the original Neo Power is much nicer and easier to put on in my opinion. This feels like a cheap version. I also prefer the old chamois, and the smaller tag of the Neo Power. Buyer beware-Neo Power and Neo Power Motion are very different products.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality and well made
by TT
Glen Allen, VA
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these do to several of my friends using the LG bibs. They are definitely well made and comfortable.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bibs...great fit...great chamois...you cannot beat them for the price...

Reviewed 5/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and nice fit
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice fit, well constructed, and very comfortable, although at the end of a 77 mile ride in temps over 95, my seat was getting a tired of being in the saddle. But that was my longest ride to date, mostly flat, and on the saddle a lot. Still recommend them tho.

Reviewed 7/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite shorts!
by moreaus
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been a huge fan of the Louis Garneau neo power bib shorts, great all around performance for value. Theses new neo power motion shorts are even better with a new upgraded chamois pad , compression fabric and construction pattern. They are super comfortable once the new chamois pad is broken in (little stiff when new), accurate fit/size and great ventilation! I find them very durable shorts but I always hand wash my cycling shorts, washing machines and dryers shorten the life span. I highly recommend them!

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
55126

working better for me than anything else I've tried.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So comfortable.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

3rd pair of these bibbs I've gotten. Super comfortable, no sores on long rides (4 hrs). Also very durable, been able to use one pair for a couple seasons.

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable on long rides and great price.
by spenceri
Competitive Racer
Morgantown, WV

Second pair of these. The first lasted a long time and stayed super comfortable. These new ones are just as comfortable and don't cause any chafing on long rides. Great price as well.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Attractive and comfortable happy with this choice
by Bluecycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tasmania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

May need to up size to get the right fit. By the chart I should have needed a medium but I exchanged for a large.

The return and exchange process worked well. I am 5 foot 6 inch and 154 lb. I have only used once so far but initial reaction was happy.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for the long haul
by J.G.
Cycling Enthusiast
MARYVILLE, TN.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I found the padding to be less than adequate for rides I did over25-30 miles,granted I am a heavier rider at 215 pounds.But, I have found bibs with more comfortable padding that was effective for the longer rides and held up over time.All of my riding is done on the road.There was also a couple of spots where the stiching started to come undone in less than 100 miles of use.I gave them a value rating of 3 stars because the sale price was good compared to other bibs .They would probably be ok for a lighter rider.I would like to add ,on a positive note,that compared to other bibs I have used the sizing and overall fit was good.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bibs received did not match what was pictured - run small.
by Steveb
Nashville TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered size large with yellow piping as pictured on website. Bibs I received did not have yellow piping, they had a yellow band around the bottom of each leg. I'm 5' 10 with 34 in. waist and these were way too tight. I returned these for PI bibs. Exchange process was easy but since item did not match what was pictured I don't think I should have had to pay return shipping.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page