X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lizard Skins DSP Handlebar Tape 3.2 mm

Lizard SkinsDSP Handlebar Tape 3.2 mm(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(5)
(1)
(4)
(2)
(71%)
(12%)
(2%)
(10%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Best Bar Tape EVER!!!
by MG_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly long distance and comfortable hands is important. Numbness is never fun and long term it can be dangerous to your health. This bar tape is a thicker than most people are used to but after you get used to it you won't want to go back. This stuff is cushy and keeps it's cushiness for a long time. I've had one set of this on my road bike for over a year and the only issue I had was it unraveling from one section. That mostly has to do with installation technique. I would recommend for those that want extra padding on the top of the bars or where ever they place their hands most to take some of the extra length that Lizard Skins provides and place it under the bar tape that you will wrap around the bars for even more padding. This bar tape also in my opinion handles wet conditions well and doesn't get slippery when extremely wet. It seems to retain some grip even when hands are sweaty or gloves are wet. I would recommend this bar tape and consistently do for people that ask.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like a big pillow for your hands
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put this fat tape on my cross bike to help absorb some shock. It's super easy to wrap (once you get used to the thickness), looks great, and feels even better. Love Lizard Skins!

Reviewed 2/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very high quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis,MO
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Lizard Skins handlebar tape very cushioning and high quality. I have it on my road bike and am very happy with it.

Reviewed 10/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels great, durability is terrible
by rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love the grippy feel of the tape but the outer layer started to peel after 500 miles and rapidly got worse. Never again

Reviewed 5/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Grip and Dampening.
by AMP
Portland
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 3.2 thickness helps absorb road chatter and provides excellent grip.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the feel and padding
by Anonymous
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the color of mine (bright green) as well as the extra padding. Took off 1 star because it is not significantly more padded than my 2.5mm ones although the way they advertise it, youd think it was much more padded. In fact I cant even tell the difference unless Im holding my different tapebar setups back to back! As with all DSP I love the feel of this tape in dry and wet conditions.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for my arthritic hands
by StairMaster Midwest
Cycling Enthusiast
SW FL
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

I bought the thickest version as I have osteoarthritis in all my finger joints, back and neck. Great grip, shock absorption and worth the money.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Handle Bar Tape
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

This is a great handle bar tape and I love the extra cushioning it gives. It really cuts sown the road vibration compared to other handle bar tapes.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best White Bar Tape .. Period
by PappyDE
Competitive Racer
Newark, DE
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lizard Skins from Bike Tire Direct was a great value on sale. By far this is the best white bar tape on the market. Cleans up easy and lasts whereas its competitors wear quickly picking up soiled marks and looking grungy. Spend the extra money and get Lizard Skins!

Reviewed 12/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cushion for the bars
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

This 3.2 tape provides a cushy ride for my gravel bike. Cushioned but still allows good control.

Reviewed 11/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan any longer.
by Zatoichi
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Foothills, CA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

I was a big fan of this tape at one time (especially after the 3.2 mm came out), as it is nice on the hands. However, long-term durability is not great, after a season or two, the colored outer layer starts to peel, leaving the tape looking shoddy. Any color other than black tends to get dirty quickly, and getting the dirt off is difficult to impossible (I recently tried to clean a friend's red Lizard Skins tape using Rock N' Roll Miracle Red degreaser, this stuff normally cleans most anything, but it didn't work at all on this tape). Given that MSRP is now $46 a box, I won't be using it any longer. Fizik tape is more durable and cheaper, though not as cushy.

Reviewed 10/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Bar Tape
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Somewhat expensive but excellent bar tape. The thicker 3.2 mm tape offers more padding.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bar tape, really reduces vibrations
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Slidell, LA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Great bar tape, really reduces vibrations and doesn't slip on the handlebar. Only problem was the cheap bar plugs that came with the tape were too big for the tape thickness and broke.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really like the tape
by Anonymous
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Excellent

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape!
by SRI
Cycling Enthusiast
CiboloSchertz, TX
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This bar tape gives great padding to help minimize vibrations.

Reviewed 11/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!!!
by SRI
Cycling Enthusiast
CiboloSchertz, TX
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can not say enough positive things about how happy I am to have bought this bar tape!

Reviewed 11/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable and sticky
by catdr
WA
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Easy to wrap. Feels good and has not slipped.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tape out there!
by Reeder
Portland, Oregon
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light, extremely comfortable and tactile feel. Will make your bars thicker, which I really like. Great tape.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Thick. Have to take your time wrapping.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very thick and hard to wrap around 3T Ergonova bars.

Reviewed 9/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very soft tape, wrapped easily.
by Anonymous
Minnesota
Review for Lizard Skins DSP 3.2 Handlebar Tape - Single Color
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Put on a my roadbike, allowed for a better grip due to it's thickness, and provides a very cushy ride.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page