X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lizard Skins DSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Lizard SkinsDSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape - Single Color(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(79 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(10)
(2)
(1)
(5)
(77%)
(13%)
(3%)
(1%)
(6%)
Ya Get What You Pay For.
by SJ_SpinAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've mostly heard good things about the Lizards but was hesitant to fork out the dough. I wanted to bling out my white Trek Cronus Pro w a white tape so I splurged on the white 2.5's, I'm glad I did. It has a great tactile feel and is non-slip finish. The supple material soaks up vibration beautifully so I didn't even have to use gel padding under it. Did I say it feels good in your hands? It feels like no other tape in the most positive way. Kinda feels like Gummy Bears but more light and lively! Sure the white shows more dirt but rubbing alcohol cleans it up nice. On the plus side, it definitely gave my bike the pop I was looking for. I can't attest to the longevity since I've only put on about 400 miles.

Yeah these are pricy so I wouldn't put them on a commuter or a grocery bike but if you want to splurge on your carbon steed go for it, glad I did.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tape, tacky and well cushioned.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good combination of grip and cushioning.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will never buy any other bar tape
by William
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Heard about this bar tape and thought Id give it a try. Glad that I did. It has great grip properties and allows me to ride without gloves. Hands dont slip even when moist from perspiration. Will definitely purchase and put on my rain bike as well to see how it does during the upcoming Portland rainy season.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and durable
by Rack
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable without being too thick. The tabpe is easy to install and holds up well. The bar end clips need additional electrical tape to stay in.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't hold up
by New Orleanian
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA

Felt great at first, but after fewer than 50 rides the colored top layer started peeling off the tape in the high contact area near the brake hoods. It's back to Cinelli tape for me.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bar tape
by Chapster
Competitive Racer
Lees Summit, MO

Best tape on the market. Easy to install and feels great on the hands. Keep clean and the tack never goes awys

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and comfortable, not to mention flashy!
by Coachdrod
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

Top level gear that is easy to find and order. Hassle free!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't hold up
by New Orleanian
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana

I really liked this tape when I first put it on, but in with less than 50 rides, it has worn through the top layer near both brake hoods. It is on our tandem, which my wife & I ride only once or twice a week, so it isn't subject to constant use. It's been many years since I've seen tape that poor.

It's back to Cinelli bar tape for me from now on

Reviewed 6/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tape
by Xpert936
Casual Cyclist
Aguascalientes, MX

Lizard skins are not as stretchable as other brands, and they are on the upper end of the price range, however, they are extremely durable, washable and comfortable.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tape
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
St Helens, Or

I replaced my old lizard skins tape with a new roll after converting my bike to 11 speed. Have not riden very much due to weather, but so far the tape has been fine. The last lizard skin tape was improvement over other's I have tried. It did show some ware after a while, but comfortable to grip even on long rides. Does not lose it's fit on the bars like some tapes. However when wrapping it I did not use extra stretch like one video suggested.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Feel
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just sticky enough to feel in control but not too much even in the rain. I like the 2.5 where as my stoker prefers the 3.2 for a bit more cushion.

Reviewed 5/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to handlbar tape. Has some thickness, but not too much. Excellent.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, AZ

The Lizard Skins DSP 2.5mm handlebar tape works well for me. It is easy to install, gives some road cushioning, but is not thick enough to be a problem when gripping the handlebar.

I highly recommend this product. Also, was pleased with the prompt shipping from Bike Tires.com.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape!
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best tape that I have ever used. It is soft and stays soft. Also, it's color does not rub off onto your gloves. It helps cushion the ride.

Reviewed 3/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cushion and feel, and I love the color options
by Hood River biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR

Really comfortable and grippy bar tape. I did have a little bit of slippage and had to rewrap one of my bars, but I think that was my fault for not wrapping tightly enough in the first place. I've just worn through the outermost layer after about 4,500 miles of riding and ordered the same Lizard Skins DSP 2.5 as a replacement. There was certainly more functional life left in my current tape, but it was looking a little shabby and life is too short for that!

Reviewed 5/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The ses
by Chilly D
North Florida
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best thing since cheesy bread

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Bar Tape
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have had several colors on various bikes. Looks great. Feels even better. Great product.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use 2.5. Works well, comfortable.
by Anonymous
Southern California

I use the blue and tangerine. The blue color holds up well. The tnagerine fades quickly but still is comfortable.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Made the right choice by selecting the Lizard Skins DSP 2.5. These grips feels awesome and lightweight
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Excellent grip! made the right choice by selecting the Lizard Skins DSP 2.5

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME WRAP.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
TAMPA

NOTHING COMPARES TO THE FEEL OF THE LIZARD SKIN WRAP. GREAT PADDING AND SUPER GRIP. LOVE IT! THE CELESTE LOOKS GREAT ON BIANCHIs.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tape.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
placerville, CA

I use this tape on my road and cx bikes. I like the durability and the feel of the tape. Soft on the hands, great grip and looks nice.

Reviewed 1/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page