Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lizard Skins DSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape - Single Color

Lizard SkinsDSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape - Single Color(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(79%)
(13%)
(3%)
(1%)
(4%)
Will never buy any other bar tape
by William
Portland

Heard about this bar tape and thought Id give it a try. Glad that I did. It has great grip properties and allows me to ride without gloves. Hands dont slip even when moist from perspiration. Will definitely purchase and put on my rain bike as well to see how it does during the upcoming Portland rainy season.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Bar Tape
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY

Have had several colors on various bikes. Looks great. Feels even better. Great product.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use 2.5. Works well, comfortable.
by Anonymous
Southern California

I use the blue and tangerine. The blue color holds up well. The tnagerine fades quickly but still is comfortable.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Easy to apply and comfy

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bar tape around
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Super easy to install. Love the tacky, yet cushioned feel of the tape. So far it seems to be very durable. Will be using it on all my bikes.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bar tape ever
by JoJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

This is a tacky bar tape that lasts forever. Best bar tape made!

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best handlebar tapes on the market
by HarryV
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

This is sticky and comfortable handlebar tape. Its got the right mix of price, longetivity, comfort and stickiness. I couldn't recommend this more.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ya Get What You Pay For.
by SJ_SpinAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've mostly heard good things about the Lizards but was hesitant to fork out the dough. I wanted to bling out my white Trek Cronus Pro w a white tape so I splurged on the white 2.5's, I'm glad I did. It has a great tactile feel and is non-slip finish. The supple material soaks up vibration beautifully so I didn't even have to use gel padding under it. Did I say it feels good in your hands? It feels like no other tape in the most positive way. Kinda feels like Gummy Bears but more light and lively! Sure the white shows more dirt but rubbing alcohol cleans it up nice. On the plus side, it definitely gave my bike the pop I was looking for. I can't attest to the longevity since I've only put on about 400 miles.

Yeah these are pricy so I wouldn't put them on a commuter or a grocery bike but if you want to splurge on your carbon steed go for it, glad I did.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very nice tape
by BadBobby
Cycling Enthusiast
Cedar Rapids, IA

bar tape, very comfortable. wish it was a bit cheaper, but very nice product.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bar tape
by Jim
Issaquah

Replaced 3 year old factory installed bar tape with this Lizard Skins based on reviews here and other sites. So far the cushion is good, not bulky. The tacky feel is enough to have a good positive grip. Installation was straight forward. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable tape
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington

The feel of the tape is a matter of preference. My wife and son both use on their road bikes and state that they like it. Neither have used it in the rain, yet.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and durable
by Rack
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable without being too thick. The tabpe is easy to install and holds up well. The bar end clips need additional electrical tape to stay in.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best I've ever used.
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I.N.Y.all seasons 20degrees F

I attempt to get a full season (7,200 mi.) out of my bar tape . It goes on well and feels great,looks good but wears easily.I have two wear holes from my gloves in the six months of use including much down time due to ice and snow this past winter here in NY.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bar tape
by Chapster
Competitive Racer
Lees Summit, MO

Best tape on the market. Easy to install and feels great on the hands. Keep clean and the tack never goes awys

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and comfortable, not to mention flashy!
by Coachdrod
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

Top level gear that is easy to find and order. Hassle free!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tape
by Xpert936
Casual Cyclist
Aguascalientes, MX

Lizard skins are not as stretchable as other brands, and they are on the upper end of the price range, however, they are extremely durable, washable and comfortable.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tape
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
St Helens, Or

I replaced my old lizard skins tape with a new roll after converting my bike to 11 speed. Have not riden very much due to weather, but so far the tape has been fine. The last lizard skin tape was improvement over other's I have tried. It did show some ware after a while, but comfortable to grip even on long rides. Does not lose it's fit on the bars like some tapes. However when wrapping it I did not use extra stretch like one video suggested.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy, strong, lasts and lasts
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL

It's a little pricey, but, for me, this is near perfection for bar tape. It's grippy, cushy, comfortable, and lasts for years.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I just love using this bar tape
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis MN

As a bit of a bar tape nerd I have to say that Lizard Skins 2.5 bar tape is some of the nicest I've used when it comes to installation. I LOVE how long each roll is and you'll never end up short, even with wide bars. It also just goes on super smooth and can be re-wraped if needed without any issues. The hand feel on this tape is great and the color options are excellent. I don't have enough time on it to rate the value beyond Good Deal at this point but if it holds up well I'd change my value rating to 5 stars.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by Rangzen

Just buy it!

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page