X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lezyne Zecto Max Drive 250LM Rear Light

LezyneZecto Max Drive 250LM Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(16%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
The Jury is In
by Mike in Richland
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Washington State

I have had this light for over a year-and-a-half, and the jury has spoken - it is a great light. I use this light whenever I leave my driveway. It has a variety of settings and is very bright. I have used it in all conditions (including a 9-hour ride in soaking rain) and it keeps working. It affixes tightly to my seat posts. A minor issue is the cover for the USB port, which although fitting snuggly, does take some manipulation to fit 'just right' into the port.

Reviewed 10/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Handy for short seat posts!
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE CT

Failed to anticipate that the horizontal top tube on my new bike would mean less exposed seatpost to mount things on than my older bike with its downsloping top tube. Am using a Varia 515 clipped to the loop on the back of a medium Topeak saddlebag, leaving just enough space for the Zecto strapped on the upper part of the seat tube between the bottom of the saddlebag and the tops of the seat stays. The Lezyne Strip Pro I had been using is simply too tall to fit anywhere back there. The Zecto's circular shape and small size bakes it handy for tight situations like this.

Love the Varia 515's radar, but at 65 lumens its light simply isn't bright enough for me in the daytime. So using a taillight in addition to it. The 250 lumens of the Zecto is far better!

Noted another reviewer's experience of scuffing of the seatpost by the Zecto's clamp. Stuck an adhesive felt circle (normally used to pad furniture feet) on the inside of the Zcto's clamp, so far so good!

Reviewed 7/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, bright light. Charging cable is way too short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, NY

I have a road bike and use this light to be seen by cars. Some roads are busy, others are less traveled. It is bright, has several options in terms of light intensity and "blinking" options. It recharges quickly. The cord to charge that connects the light to the USB block is way too short. It might be 6" at most. If I plug it into a wall socket, the cord does not even reach the floor! Annoying. I have to find a creative way to charge or it just hangs.

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mars Seatpost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett,WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This light, when attached to your seatpost via the elastic strap will start to mar your seatpost during rides. The light housing that comes in contact with your seatpost lacks a rubber or silicone pad. without this, the smooth plastic housing will just vibrate against your seatpost. This simple addition would have made it a very good light. I liked the highly visible and variable blinking patterns. The light held a charge for a six hour ride. Since it was marring my seatpost, I clipped it on my seat bag loop and on my second ride, I lost it. I would not purchase this light again.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I feel safer with this thing on the back of my bike. I don't think I could be more visible to the numpties in cars.....
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

An extremely robust unit which feels well suited to the rigours of coming on and off a bike regularly. The mounting system is simple and suits circular and non circular seat posts. The light output is excellent, as is battery life. The light output can be very easily adapted to riding conditions and required battery life. Two minor negative points. t's not the lightest unit I've used, and the charge port and it's rubber cover are as bad as most of these micro USB ports usually are. Why is that so hard to get right?

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, very functional tail light.
by bike commuter
Daily Commuter
San Francisco Bay Area
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I was hesitant to buy this tail light at first because it cost more than others on the market. But I have used a few others that just did not meet my needs so I decided to spend the extra money. So far, I am happy with my decision. Some tail lights I have used are also bright but this one actually has three LED's that increases its visibility. There are also several different settings to choose from. The battery life is also very good. This has features that allow you to attach it to either your seat post or saddle bag. I am a bike commuter and I use my lights day and night. Being visible to cars has made my commuting a lot safer. I would highly recommend this tail light.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and bright
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I chose this light because of the value based on brightness and battery run time. It works well and I like the compact and easy attachment to my seat post. It can be taken off easily for bike cleaning. This is my second one because of corrosion to the charging terminal. An area for design improvement is that the rubber plug for the charge port is on the bottom which then gets sprayed with water and mud. It would be better if this was located on side or top. I actually mounted it upside down to avoid dirt build up on a wet ride (but this points the light downward). The rubber plug is just not reliable enough to insert properly, even then, the area around the plug is going to get dirty and debris works its way toward the charge port. I wouldn't trust the rubber plug enough to spray water to try to clean it before opening it to charge. Still, at the end of the day I bought it again because of the brightness and battery life.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Light
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Has been fantastic long battery life and great visibility. I dropped it in the street and a truck ran over it. Put bit right on my bike because it was still perfect.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Rear Light, Period
by Andrew R
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd one of these, lost the first one, still using the 2nd and wanted a backup.

The highest daytime flash setting puts out 250L every 2 seconds, with a couple less bright flashes in between. Last's about 8 hours on this setting. This can be seen by cars probably a 1/4 mile away - and is very bright up close, so no way they don't see AND pay attention to you.

The lower flash settings last for 12+ hours if you're riding in anything other than bright sunlight.

So far for me has been the best rear light I've seen. Get one. Get one for a friend.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Bright Daytimer
by Brad
Tampa

This is the best daytime flash I have had. It really puts out a light that will receive attention in daylight.

Works great, recharges and attaches and removes easily. Stays in place. Gives me confidence on the road.

Great taillight!

Reviewed 1/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and very good selection of lighting modes and brightness.
by Chainlink
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the Lezyne Zecto Max rear light for daytime use. I am very pleased. It fits the bill. A wide selection of modes in varying brightnesses and light patterns. I have been using the Day Flash 125 lumens mode, riding with a group, charging the battery after about 10 hours use, before the battery wears down. Riding alone, I might use the 250 lumen Day Flash 1 for even greater attention. Both settings are bright & very visible, even in the strong AZ sun.

At first, I tried a cheapy light, and then I realized the worth of spending extra to have a light that meets the need. I selected this light by observing the lights used by bikers in my bike group.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light!
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I lost my previous backlight on a ride and went w/ this Lezyne based on a friend�s recommendation. It was a good one. I like the way this secures to my bike and the battery life is significantly longer.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tail Light
by Bill

Bright and lasts a long time.

Reviewed 5/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rear light
by GMoney
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great rear bike light. VERY bright. I feel a lot safer riding city streets knowing I am definitely visible from behind. (Visible over a mile in low light, 1/2 mile in daylight). The rechargeable battery lasts pretty long depending on the mode you use. Not an expensive light, works well, Im happy.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well despite initial problem.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When I first got the tail light I thought it was malfunctioning. The paper booklet that came with it described green flashing light while charging. My charging indicator was flashing yellowishorange. I thought it was malfunctioning. I contacted LEZYNE for warranty replacement, and I found out that a green LED under a red cover lens would give this orangey color indication. My front light was flashing clearly green while charging (clear lens cover). So far both lights are performing well and keeping charge long enough.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
visibility
by Smithaca
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes NYS

Brighter than my previous light and longer lasting on a charge.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for daytime light
by Jeff
Schertz

There is an especially bright flashing mode for bright daytime use and a toned down version for overcast days. For night time use there are several modes. Battery goes 3 or 4 20 mile rides before I recharge but it has yet to run low enough to warn me to charge. Easy to securely attach to the seat post, etc. Very solid quality craftsmanship.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright and Long Lasting
by JohnnyM
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

The rear light is on 100% of the time while I ride. It is bright enough for daylight, as well as nighttime use. The charge easily holds for a week's worth of riding. And a great price for what you get.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light!
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I lost my previous backlight on a ride and went w/ this Lezyne based on a friend�s recommendation. It was a good one. I like the way this secures to my bike and the battery life is significantly longer.

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have two and love them. Highly visible in daylight and charge quickly.
by rburke 2
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use on my road bike. I ride 30 miles each time and I get 4 rides each charge.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page