X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lezyne Zecto Drive 80LM Rear Light

LezyneZecto Drive 80LM Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(18%)
(18%)
(0%)
(9%)
Disappointed
by Falcon
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA

I have to say, this light was a disappointment:

- It is not all that bright in daytime mode.

- The battery life for daytime use is about 6-7 hours - slightly under what they advertise. so I need to charge after every ride or it will die the next day.

- The mount is workable but inconvenient. I tried mounting to the seat tube so it is below my seat bag, but the rubber strap is marginally too small and I don't really want the metal body digging into my carbon seat tube. It's also a tight fit to shove the floppy rubber strap down through the strap on the seat bag. It works but a pain.

Personally, I find all Lezyne products all strive for clever design but fall short in the details

Reviewed 6/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad Clip Design
by Sparky
Chicago
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Normally like all things Lezyne but, have now lost two of these from two different bikes. Initially bought one after seeing a friend�s on a club ride. Recently noticed that they too now had a different brand, so I inquired. They said �yeah, after I lost two of those, I figured it was time for something different�. If you�re still interested in one of these, there�s at least four of them lying somewhere in the streets of the Chicago suburbs.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting and bright
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk VA

Love it. Easy to use and connect to bicycle. Holds a charge for decent amount of time.

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long Lasting on a USB Charge
by gfparsons
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long lasting on a charge. Several (almost too many) flashing modes, I tend to select the one that likely uses less battery. Very visible.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect
by Anonymous
Vancouver BC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Does the job simply, flash bright lights with several modes.

Battery indicator is a good feature.

One minor downside is that the mounting feature is not symmetric and it sits further to the right or left when clamped to the seat post.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good rechargeable light that is affordable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

provides good blinking rear light, and attaches easily.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, bright, compact.
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
N E Pa

Everything about this light is great. Too early to say if battery will last.

Reviewed 12/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very compact and no external batteries or wires to mess with. Attaches easily to bike, run bright and for a long time
by jimsablast
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of New Mexico
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mostly used for day time riding. It is bright enough to get the attention of on coming cars even during the day.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice compact design
by TuxonTodd
Cycling Enthusiast
Oro Valley, AZ
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to replace the niterider 150, which had a big vertical footprint and poor battery life, maybe 3 hours. I like the compact design of this unit. It has many flash patterns to choose, I think 9. Stick with the last one or two, which is a nice compromise on visibility and battery life. I can get multiple rides from one charge. When charging there is a LED indicator on status. The one thing I don't like is the mounting of the unit. The back is rounded and then you use the rubberband method of attachment. My concern is the longevity of the rubber strap. If that breaks there goes the light and it's small enough you may not even hear it.

Reviewed 5/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright! Well-Made. Compact.
by LoRider
Daily Commuter
Boulder, Colorado
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like this light a lot. It's bright, compact, and well-made. It frustrates me, though, that all these lights have rounded backs for mounting on seat posts. As a commuter, I want to mount it on my rack, because my seat post is invisible by the time I load up with my computer, change of clothes, etc. I also ride for pleasure, and on THAT bike, I LOVE this light. But why not have an option of a flat back for mounting on racks, or even attaching to backpacks and the like? One mounting system does not fit all.

Reviewed 5/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
won't work on ovalaero seatpost
by michael
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This is a well made & efficient light, somewhat heavy. I had to return it because the back of the light is a hard material that is shaped for a round seatpost. It kept migrating off to the side on my Giant tcr sl with an ovalized seat mast & wouldn't stay put. Because of weight & design I'd say it's best suited for commuter & casual riders with a round seatpost.

Reviewed 11/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.